Federal Election Commission political committee

JOINT ACTION COMMITTEE FOR POLITICAL AFFAIRS

FEC committee C00139659. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00139659
FEC committee ID C00139659
Reported name JOINT ACTION COMMITTEE FOR POLITICAL AFFAIRSNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Unauthorized U
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization NONE This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00139659 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00139659 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Non-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Not yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00139659 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,084,716
Contributions received Before refunds $1,054,085
From individuals $1,053,810
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $1,011,218
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $42,592
From other political committees $275
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $223

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00139659 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,154,694
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $718,730
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00139659 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $83,567
Cash on hand at the start of the period $153,604
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $6,606
Refunded to individuals $6,606
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,047,479

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00139659 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $422,700
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00139659 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $328,600 94 132
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 94

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

44 of 94 shown (page 2) $328,600 total · $86,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00139659 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Christopher R. Deluzio H2PA17103 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic PA $2,500 0.8% 1 Dec 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
52 Amish Shah H4AZ01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic AZ $2,500 0.8% 1 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
53 Dave Min H4CA47085 Contribution to the campaign House district 47 Democratic CA $2,500 0.8% 1 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
54 Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic OR $2,500 0.8% 1 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
55 Janelle Stelson H4PA10104 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic PA $2,500 0.8% 1 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
56 Gabe Amo H4RI01265 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic RI $2,500 0.8% 1 May 1, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
57 Suhas Subramanyam H4VA10279 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic VA $2,500 0.8% 1 Jun 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
58 Raja Krishnamoorthi H6IL08147 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic IL $2,500 0.8% 1 Oct 10, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
59 Josh Gottheimer H6NJ05171 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.8% 1 Feb 15, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
60 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NY $2,500 0.8% 1 Jun 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
61 Greg Stanton H8AZ09040 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic AZ $2,500 0.8% 1 Mar 27, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
62 Jason Crow H8CO06229 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic CO $2,500 0.8% 1 Sep 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
63 Sheila Cherfilus-McCormick H8FL20032 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Democratic FL $2,500 0.8% 1 Aug 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
64 Bill Foster H8IL14067 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic IL $2,500 0.8% 1 Dec 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
65 Lauren Underwood H8IL14174 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic IL $2,500 0.8% 1 Mar 6, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
66 Sharice Davids H8KS03155 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic KS $2,500 0.8% 1 Sep 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
67 Haley M. Stevens H8MI11254 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic MI $2,500 0.8% 1 Nov 17, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
68 Kathy E. Manning H8NC13067 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic NC $2,500 0.8% 1 Jun 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
69 Chris Pappas H8NH01210 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic NH $2,500 0.8% 1 Jun 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
70 Mikie Sherrill H8NJ11142 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.8% 1 Sep 1, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
71 Dina Titus H8NV03036 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NV $2,500 0.8% 1 Dec 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
72 Madeleine Dean H8PA04116 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic PA $2,500 0.8% 1 Aug 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
73 Lizzie Fletcher H8TX07140 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic TX $2,500 0.8% 1 Sep 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
74 Cory A. Booker S4NJ00185 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NJ $2,500 0.8% 1 Jul 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
75 Mary Sattler Peltola H2AK01158 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic AK $1,500 0.5% 1 Apr 17, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
76 Will Rollins H2CA42205 Contribution to the campaign House district 42 Democratic CA $1,500 0.5% 1 Oct 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
77 Monica Tranel H2MT02092 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MT $1,500 0.5% 1 Oct 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
78 Wiley Nickel H2NC14019 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic NC $1,500 0.5% 1 Apr 17, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
79 Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic OH $1,500 0.5% 1 Oct 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
80 Matt Cartwright H2PA17079 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic PA $1,500 0.5% 1 Oct 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
81 Becca Balint H2VT01076 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic VT $1,500 0.5% 1 Apr 17, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
82 Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic WA $1,500 0.5% 1 Oct 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
83 Laura Friedman H4CA30149 Contribution to the campaign House district 30 Democratic CA $1,500 0.5% 1 Sep 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
84 Jahana Hayes H8CT05245 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic CT $1,500 0.5% 1 Oct 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
85 Janice D. Schakowsky H8IL09067 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic IL $1,500 0.5% 1 Aug 2, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
86 Abigail Davis Spanberger H8VA07094 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic VA $1,500 0.5% 1 Apr 17, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
87 Robin L. Kelly H2IL02172 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic IL $1,000 0.3% 1 Oct 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
88 Shri Thanedar H2MI13204 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic MI $1,000 0.3% 1 Oct 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
89 Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic OH $1,000 0.3% 1 Oct 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
90 Lucy McBath H8GA06393 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic GA $1,000 0.3% 1 Oct 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
91 Sean Casten H8IL06139 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic IL $1,000 0.3% 1 Oct 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
92 Chrissy Houlahan H8PA06087 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic PA $1,000 0.3% 1 Oct 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
93 Mary Gay Scanlon H8PA07200 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic PA $1,000 0.3% 1 Oct 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
94 S6NC00340 S6NC00340 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported NC $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Showing 51 to 94 of 94 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 94 shown $328,600 total · $92,600 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00139659 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Tammy Baldwin S2WI00219 Senate Democratic WI $12,500 3.8% 3 Oct 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Elissa Slotkin S4MI00470 Senate Democratic MI $10,100 3.1% 5 Oct 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Ritchie Torres H0NY15160 House district 15 Democratic NY $10,000 3.0% 3 Oct 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 John W. Mannion H4NY22085 House district 22 Democratic NY $10,000 3.0% 2 Oct 15, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Ruben Gallego S4AZ00139 Senate Democratic AZ $10,000 3.0% 2 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Angela D. Alsobrooks S4MD00327 Senate Democratic MD $10,000 3.0% 2 Sep 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Yadira Caraveo H2CO08020 House district 8 Democratic CO $7,500 2.3% 3 Oct 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Daniel S. Goldman H2NY10308 House district 10 Democratic NY $7,500 2.3% 4 May 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Katherine M. Clark H4MA05084 House district 5 Democratic MA $7,500 2.3% 2 Aug 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Jacky Rosen S8NV00156 Senate Democratic NV $7,500 2.3% 2 Jul 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 94 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$328,600 across 94 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $327,600 99.7% 93
Party not reported $1,000 0.3% 1
Total $328,600 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $261,500 79.6% 84
Senate $67,100 20.4% 10
Total $328,600 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 33 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
NY $44,500 13.5% 8
CA $34,000 10.3% 10
MI $26,100 7.9% 6
IL $23,500 7.2% 9
CO $16,500 5.0% 4
PA $16,000 4.9% 7
AZ $15,000 4.6% 3
NJ $12,500 3.8% 4
WI $12,500 3.8% 1
RI $11,000 3.3% 3
WA $10,500 3.2% 4
MD $10,000 3.0% 1
Total $328,600 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $75,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$328,600 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Feb 2023 $2,500 1
Mar 2023 $10,000 4
Apr 2023 $17,000 10
May 2023 $2,500 1
Jun 2023 $22,500 9
Jul 2023 $2,500 1
Aug 2023 $4,000 2
Sep 2023 $7,500 3
Nov 2023 $10,000 3
Dec 2023 $17,500 7
Feb 2024 $6,000 3
Mar 2024 $5,000 2
Apr 2024 $10,000 3
May 2024 $16,000 6
Jun 2024 $17,500 6
Jul 2024 $12,500 4
Aug 2024 $41,600 14
Sep 2024 $75,500 25
Oct 2024 $46,500 26
Nov 2024 $2,000 2
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $328,600

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.