Federal Election Commission political committee

VALERO ENERGY CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00109546. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00109546
FEC committee ID C00109546
Reported name VALERO ENERGY CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization VALERO ENERGY CORPORATION Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00109546 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00109546 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Corporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Oil and gas AI categorized Energy and natural resources This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names VALERO ENERGY CORPORATION as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00109546 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $2,356,739
Contributions received Before refunds $2,340,890
From individuals $2,340,890
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $1,898,829
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $442,061
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $849

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00109546 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $2,131,823
Other disbursements $810,525
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,298
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00109546 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $981,551
Cash on hand at the start of the period $756,635
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $0
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $2,340,890

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00109546 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $1,320,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00109546 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $507,500 83 120
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 83

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

33 of 83 shown (page 2) $507,500 total · $127,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00109546 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 H6SD01109 H6SD01109 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Not reported SD $5,000 1.0% 1 Mar 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
52 Brian Babin H6TX02079 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican TX $5,000 1.0% 1 Feb 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
53 Vicente Gonzalez H6TX15162 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic TX $5,000 1.0% 1 Feb 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
54 Tom Sell H6TX19206 Contribution to the campaign House district 19 Republican TX $5,000 1.0% 1 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
55 Robert E. Latta H8OH05036 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican OH $5,000 1.0% 1 May 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
56 Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican OH $5,000 1.0% 1 Apr 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Kevin Hern H8OK01157 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican OK $5,000 1.0% 1 Mar 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
58 Dan Crenshaw H8TX02166 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican TX $5,000 1.0% 1 Oct 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
59 Lance Gooden H8TX05144 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican TX $5,000 1.0% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 Jake Ellzey H8TX06266 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican TX $5,000 1.0% 1 Jun 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 Bryan Steil H8WI01156 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican WI $5,000 1.0% 1 Dec 1, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
62 Cynthia M. Lummis S0WY00137 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican WY $5,000 1.0% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
63 Tim Sheehy S4MT00183 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican MT $5,000 1.0% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
64 Ashley Hinson S6IA00314 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IA $5,000 1.0% 1 Jun 1, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
65 Julia Letlow S6LA00664 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican LA $5,000 1.0% 1 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
66 Michael Whatley S6NC00415 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NC $5,000 1.0% 1 Oct 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
67 Kevin Hern S6OK04247 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OK $5,000 1.0% 1 Jun 1, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
68 Ken Paxton S6TX00388 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TX $5,000 1.0% 1 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
69 Kat Cammack H0FL03175 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican FL $2,500 0.5% 1 May 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
70 Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NJ $2,500 0.5% 1 May 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
71 Charles J. "Chuck" Fleischmann H0TN03254 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican TN $2,500 0.5% 1 Mar 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
72 Tony Gonzales H0TX35015 Contribution to the campaign House district 35 Republican TX $2,500 0.5% 1 Sep 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 Roger Williams H2TX33040 Contribution to the campaign House district 33 Republican TX $2,500 0.5% 1 Oct 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
74 Harriet M. Hageman H2WY00166 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Republican WY $2,500 0.5% 1 Jun 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
75 Gabe Evans H4CO08034 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican CO $2,500 0.5% 1 Mar 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
76 Michael A. Rulli H4OH06165 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican OH $2,500 0.5% 1 Sep 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
77 Robert P. Bresnahan, Jr. H4PA08124 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican PA $2,500 0.5% 1 Jul 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
78 Mike Kennedy H4UT03260 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican UT $2,500 0.5% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
79 Jeff Crank H6CO05142 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican CO $2,500 0.5% 1 Mar 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
80 Jim Jordan H6OH04082 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican OH $2,500 0.5% 1 Feb 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
81 Russ Fulcher H8ID01124 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican ID $2,500 0.5% 1 Sep 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 Carol D. Miller H8WV03097 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican WV $2,500 0.5% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
83 Thom Tillis S4NC00162 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NC $2,500 0.5% 1 Jan 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 51 to 83 of 83 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 83 shown $507,500 total · $100,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00109546 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Jay Obernolte H0CA08135 House district 8 Republican CA $10,000 2.0% 2 Jun 1, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Lisa C. McClain H0MI10287 House district 10 Republican MI $10,000 2.0% 3 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
3 Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 House district 5 Republican OK $10,000 2.0% 2 Sep 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Wesley Hunt H0TX07170 House district 7 Republican TX $10,000 2.0% 2 Apr 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Richard Hudson H2NC08185 House district 8 Republican NC $10,000 2.0% 2 Feb 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Tom Cole H2OK04055 House district 4 Republican OK $10,000 2.0% 2 Apr 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Randy K. Weber, Sr. H2TX14149 House district 14 Republican TX $10,000 2.0% 2 Apr 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Bruce Westerman H4AR04048 House district 4 Republican AR $10,000 2.0% 2 Apr 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Jason Smith H4MO08162 House district 8 Republican MO $10,000 2.0% 2 Mar 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10 Craig A. Goldman H4TX12065 House district 12 Republican TX $10,000 2.0% 2 Jan 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 83 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$507,500 across 83 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $497,500 98.0% 81
Democratic $5,000 1.0% 1
Party not reported $5,000 1.0% 1
Total $507,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $417,500 82.3% 69
Senate $90,000 17.7% 14
Total $507,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 30 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
TX $130,000 25.6% 21
OK $37,500 7.4% 5
PA $27,500 5.4% 4
CA $25,000 4.9% 3
OH $22,500 4.4% 5
WV $22,500 4.4% 3
AR $20,000 3.9% 2
KY $20,000 3.9% 3
MI $20,000 3.9% 3
LA $17,500 3.4% 3
NC $17,500 3.4% 3
NE $17,500 3.4% 2
Total $507,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $72,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$507,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $2,500 1
Feb 2025 $25,000 5
Mar 2025 $72,500 17
Apr 2025 $25,000 6
May 2025 $35,000 9
Jun 2025 $55,000 12
Jul 2025 $7,500 2
Aug 2025 $5,000 2
Sep 2025 $45,000 11
Oct 2025 $20,000 5
Dec 2025 $60,000 13
Jan 2026 $10,000 2
Feb 2026 $22,500 6
Mar 2026 $40,000 11
Apr 2026 $35,000 7
Jun 2026 $47,500 11
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $507,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.