Federal Election Commission political committee

CHAMBER OF COMMERCE OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA PAC (US CHAMBER PAC)

FEC committee C00082040. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00082040
FEC committee ID C00082040
Reported name CHAMBER OF COMMERCE OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA PAC (US CHAMBER PAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization CHAMBER OF COMMERCE OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00082040 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00082040 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Not yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00082040 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $515,087
Contributions received Before refunds $513,181
From individuals $453,181
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $437,057
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $16,125
From other political committees $60,000
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $1,906

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00082040 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $473,150
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $775
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00082040 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $111,182
Cash on hand at the start of the period $69,244
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $2,375
Refunded to individuals $2,375
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $510,806

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00082040 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $470,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00082040 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $401,500 116 174
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 116

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 116 shown (page 2) $401,500 total · $105,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00082040 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 David P. Joyce H2OH14064 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican OH $2,500 0.6% 1 Feb 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
52 Mike Carey H2OH15228 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican OH $2,500 0.6% 1 Sep 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
53 Val T. Hoyle H2OR04095 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic OR $2,500 0.6% 1 Sep 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
54 Andrea Salinas H2OR06066 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic OR $2,500 0.6% 1 Sep 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
55 David Kustoff H2TN07103 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican TN $2,500 0.6% 1 Aug 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
56 Nathaniel Moran H2TX01112 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican TX $2,500 0.6% 1 Mar 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Pete Sessions H2TX03126 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican TX $2,500 0.6% 1 Aug 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
58 Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican VA $2,500 0.6% 1 Oct 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
59 J. French Hill H4AR02141 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican AR $2,500 0.6% 1 Aug 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 Sam T. Liccardo H4CA16197 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Democratic CA $2,500 0.6% 1 Dec 1, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 Earl L. "Buddy" Carter H4GA01039 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican GA $2,500 0.6% 1 May 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
62 George Latimer H4NY16087 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Democratic NY $2,500 0.6% 1 Feb 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
63 Suhas Subramanyam H4VA10279 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic VA $2,500 0.6% 1 Sep 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
64 Salud O. Carbajal H6CA24303 Contribution to the campaign House district 24 Democratic CA $2,500 0.6% 1 Dec 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
65 Chris McGowan H6IA04167 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican IA $2,500 0.6% 1 Dec 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
66 Ed Gallrein H6KY04171 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican KY $2,500 0.6% 1 Nov 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
67 Josh Gottheimer H6NJ05171 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.6% 1 Dec 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
68 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NY $2,500 0.6% 1 Dec 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
69 H6NY21215 H6NY21215 Contribution to the campaign House district 21 Not reported NY $2,500 0.6% 1 Jun 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
70 Jim Jordan H6OH04082 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican OH $2,500 0.6% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
71 Lloyd Smucker H6PA16320 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Republican PA $2,500 0.6% 1 Dec 1, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
72 Tom Sell H6TX19206 Contribution to the campaign House district 19 Republican TX $2,500 0.6% 1 Mar 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 Greg Stanton H8AZ09040 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic AZ $2,500 0.6% 1 Dec 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
74 Young Kim H8CA39240 Contribution to the campaign House district 39 Republican CA $2,500 0.6% 1 Oct 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
75 Kevin Hern H8OK01157 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican OK $2,500 0.6% 1 Feb 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
76 Glenn Thompson H8PA05071 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican PA $2,500 0.6% 1 Sep 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
77 Dusty Johnson H8SD01055 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican SD $2,500 0.6% 1 Feb 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
78 Christopher A. Coons S0DE00092 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic DE $2,500 0.6% 1 Dec 1, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 26, 2026
79 John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TX $2,500 0.6% 1 Apr 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
80 Thom Tillis S4NC00162 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NC $2,500 0.6% 1 Mar 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
81 Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic IN $2,000 0.5% 1 Jun 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NY $2,000 0.5% 2 Sep 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
83 Adam Gray H2CA13115 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic CA $2,000 0.5% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
84 Steny H. Hoyer H2MD05155 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MD $2,000 0.5% 1 Jun 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
85 Michael A. Rulli H4OH06165 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican OH $2,000 0.5% 2 Dec 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 J. Luis Correa H6CA46116 Contribution to the campaign House district 46 Democratic CA $2,000 0.5% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
87 Randy Fine H6FL06258 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican FL $2,000 0.5% 2 Jun 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
88 John W. Hickenlooper S0CO00575 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic CO $2,000 0.5% 1 Jun 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
89 Ben Ray Luján S0NM00058 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NM $2,000 0.5% 1 Jun 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
90 Darrell Issa H0CA48024 Contribution to the campaign House district 48 Republican CA $1,500 0.4% 1 Jul 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
91 Shomari Figures H4AL02170 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic AL $1,500 0.4% 1 Mar 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
92 April McClain Delaney H4MD06340 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic MD $1,500 0.4% 1 Feb 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
93 H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican VA $1,000 0.2% 1 Feb 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
94 Aaron Bean H2FL04211 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican FL $1,000 0.2% 1 Mar 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
95 Julia Letlow H2LA05126 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican LA $1,000 0.2% 1 May 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
96 David Rouzer H2NC07096 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NC $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
97 Max L. Miller H2OH16051 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Republican OH $1,000 0.2% 1 Sep 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
98 James E. Clyburn H2SC02042 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic SC $1,000 0.2% 1 Sep 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
99 Harriet M. Hageman H2WY00166 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Republican WY $1,000 0.2% 1 Mar 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
100 Mike Collins H4GA10071 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican GA $1,000 0.2% 1 Jun 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 51 to 100 of 116 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 116 shown $401,500 total · $90,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00082040 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Ashley Hinson H0IA01174 House district 1 Republican IA $10,000 2.5% 2 Dec 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 House district 2 Republican AZ $10,000 2.5% 4 Mar 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
3 Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 Senate Republican AK $10,000 2.5% 2 Jul 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
4 Michael Whatley S6NC00415 Senate Republican NC $10,000 2.5% 2 Oct 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Jon Husted S6OH00304 Senate Republican OH $10,000 2.5% 2 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Susan M. Collins S6ME00159 Senate Republican ME $9,000 2.2% 2 Dec 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Bruce Westerman H4AR04048 House district 4 Republican AR $8,500 2.1% 4 May 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175 House district 3 Republican WI $7,500 1.9% 3 Mar 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
9 David G. Valadao H2CA20094 House district 20 Republican CA $7,500 1.9% 3 Oct 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 House district 3 Republican IA $7,500 1.9% 3 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 116 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$401,500 across 116 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $319,500 79.6% 83
Democratic $78,500 19.6% 31
Party not reported $3,500 0.9% 2
Total $401,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $325,500 81.1% 99
Senate $76,000 18.9% 17
Total $401,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 44 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $30,500 7.6% 10
IA $27,500 6.8% 4
NY $25,500 6.4% 7
NC $23,500 5.9% 5
TX $22,000 5.5% 9
OH $20,500 5.1% 6
PA $20,000 5.0% 5
CO $18,000 4.5% 4
AK $17,000 4.2% 2
AZ $12,500 3.1% 2
KY $12,500 3.1% 3
MI $12,500 3.1% 2
Total $401,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $60,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$401,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Feb 2025 $39,500 20
Mar 2025 $26,000 12
Apr 2025 $2,500 1
May 2025 $3,500 2
Jun 2025 $27,500 14
Jul 2025 $5,500 3
Aug 2025 $10,000 4
Sep 2025 $40,500 21
Oct 2025 $58,500 21
Nov 2025 $13,500 5
Dec 2025 $60,000 19
Jan 2026 $5,000 1
Feb 2026 $2,500 2
Mar 2026 $46,000 23
Apr 2026 $6,000 4
May 2026 $4,500 3
Jun 2026 $40,500 17
Jul 2026 $10,000 2
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $401,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.