Federal Election Commission political committee

ENERGY MARKETERS OF AMERICA SMALL BUSINESS COMMITTEE PAC (EMA SBC PAC)

FEC committee C00035204. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00035204
FEC committee ID C00035204
Reported name ENERGY MARKETERS OF AMERICA SMALL BUSINESS COMMITTEE PAC (EMA SBC PAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Unauthorized U
Party affiliation UNK
Connected organization ENERGY MARKETERS OF AMERICA SMALL BUSINESS COMMITTEE PAC (EMA SBC PAC) Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00035204 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00035204 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Not yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 18, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00035204 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $355,000
Contributions received Before refunds $347,250
From individuals $344,750
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $293,418
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $51,332
From other political committees $2,500
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $6,500

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00035204 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $362,996
Other disbursements $22,016
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $0
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00035204 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $47,452
Cash on hand at the start of the period $55,448
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $10,480
Refunded to individuals $10,480
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $336,770

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00035204 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $330,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 19, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00035204 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $256,500 106 156
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 106

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

3 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 106 shown (page 2) $256,500 total · $68,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00035204 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Nicholas A. Langworthy H2NY23228 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Republican NY $2,000 0.8% 2 Jun 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
52 Zoe Lofgren H4CA16049 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Democratic CA $2,000 0.8% 2 Jul 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
53 Earl L. "Buddy" Carter H4GA01039 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican GA $2,000 0.8% 1 May 13, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
54 Houston Gaines H6GA10175 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican GA $2,000 0.8% 1 Mar 31, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
55 Adrian Smith H6NE03115 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican NE $2,000 0.8% 2 Aug 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
56 William R. Timmons IV H8SC04250 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican SC $2,000 0.8% 2 Jun 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Peter Welch S2VT00235 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic VT $2,000 0.8% 1 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
58 Joni Ernst S4IA00129 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IA $2,000 0.8% 1 Feb 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
59 Eric A. "Rick" Crawford H0AR01083 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican AR $1,500 0.6% 2 Jan 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 Diana Harshbarger H0TN01118 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican TN $1,500 0.6% 1 Mar 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
61 H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican VA $1,500 0.6% 1 Mar 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
62 Doug LaMalfa H2CA02142 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican CA $1,500 0.6% 1 Jul 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
63 Kevin Kiley H2CA03157 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Independent CA $1,500 0.6% 1 Jun 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
64 Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican IA $1,500 0.6% 1 Jun 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
65 Randy K. Weber, Sr. H2TX14149 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican TX $1,500 0.6% 1 Jan 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
66 Bruce Westerman H4AR04048 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican AR $1,500 0.6% 1 May 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
67 Brian Jack H4GA03126 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican GA $1,500 0.6% 2 Dec 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
68 Robert P. Bresnahan, Jr. H4PA08124 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican PA $1,500 0.6% 1 Jun 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
69 Glenn Grothman H4WI06048 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican WI $1,500 0.6% 1 Jul 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
70 Robert B. Aderholt H6AL04098 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican AL $1,500 0.6% 1 Mar 31, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
71 Neal P. Dunn H6FL02208 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican FL $1,500 0.6% 1 Jan 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
72 Michael Guest H8MS03125 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican MS $1,500 0.6% 1 Feb 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 Mike Rogers S4MI00595 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican MI $1,500 0.6% 1 Apr 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
74 James C. Justice S4WV00332 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican WV $1,500 0.6% 1 Jan 13, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
75 S6MN00499 S6MN00499 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported MN $1,500 0.6% 1 Sep 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
76 Chris Pappas S6NH00141 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NH $1,500 0.6% 1 Jul 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
77 Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OH $1,500 0.6% 1 Jun 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
78 David Brock Smith S6OR05218 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OR $1,500 0.6% 1 Apr 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
79 Jay Obernolte H0CA08135 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican CA $1,000 0.4% 1 Oct 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
80 Michelle Fischbach H0MN07091 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican MN $1,000 0.4% 1 Feb 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
81 Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Republican NY $1,000 0.4% 1 Jun 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 Mike Rogers H2AL03032 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican AL $1,000 0.4% 1 Feb 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
83 Ken Calvert H2CA37023 Contribution to the campaign House district 37 Republican CA $1,000 0.4% 1 Feb 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
84 Aaron Bean H2FL04211 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican FL $1,000 0.4% 1 Dec 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
85 Rick W. Allen H2GA12121 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican GA $1,000 0.4% 1 Apr 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 Eric Sorensen H2IL17147 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic IL $1,000 0.4% 1 Jul 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
87 Mark Alford H2MO04207 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican MO $1,000 0.4% 1 Jan 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
88 Mike Flood H2NE01118 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican NE $1,000 0.4% 1 Apr 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
89 Jefferson Shreve H4IN06185 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican IN $1,000 0.4% 1 Apr 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
90 Addison P. McDowell H4NC06177 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican NC $1,000 0.4% 1 Feb 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
91 Maggie Goodlander H4NH02399 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NH $1,000 0.4% 1 Dec 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 19, 2026
92 Sheri Biggs H4SC01313 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican SC $1,000 0.4% 1 Feb 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
93 Mike Kennedy H4UT03260 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican UT $1,000 0.4% 1 Feb 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
94 Rhett Marques H6AL01086 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican AL $1,000 0.4% 1 Jan 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
95 Trent Kelly H6MS01131 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican MS $1,000 0.4% 1 Feb 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
96 H6SD01109 H6SD01109 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Not reported SD $1,000 0.4% 1 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
97 Brian Babin H6TX02079 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican TX $1,000 0.4% 1 May 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
98 Jodey C. Arrington H6TX19099 Contribution to the campaign House district 19 Republican TX $1,000 0.4% 1 Feb 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
99 Michael K. Simpson H8ID02064 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican ID $1,000 0.4% 1 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
100 Jefferson Van Drew H8NJ02166 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NJ $1,000 0.4% 1 Jul 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 51 to 100 of 106 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 106 shown $256,500 total · $66,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00035204 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Mike Bost H4IL12060 House district 12 Republican IL $9,500 3.7% 4 Feb 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Susan M. Collins S6ME00159 Senate Republican ME $9,000 3.5% 5 Mar 31, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Cindy Hyde-Smith S8MS00261 Senate Republican MS $7,500 2.9% 2 Jan 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Michael A. Rulli H4OH06165 House district 6 Republican OH $7,000 2.7% 4 Oct 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 House district 2 Republican KY $7,000 2.7% 4 Oct 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Russell Fry H2SC07280 House district 7 Republican SC $6,000 2.3% 4 Aug 1, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Richard Hudson H2NC08185 House district 8 Republican NC $5,000 1.9% 3 Apr 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Mike Johnson H6LA04138 House district 4 Republican LA $5,000 1.9% 2 Jan 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
9 John Thune S2SD00068 Senate Republican SD $5,000 1.9% 1 Jul 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Ashley Hinson S6IA00314 Senate Republican IA $5,000 1.9% 2 Jan 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 106 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$256,500 across 106 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 19, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $228,000 88.9% 92
Democratic $22,000 8.6% 10
Party not reported $5,000 1.9% 3
Independent $1,500 0.6% 1
Total $256,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $179,000 69.8% 80
Senate $77,500 30.2% 26
Total $256,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 42 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
IA $15,500 6.0% 5
FL $14,000 5.5% 6
MN $13,000 5.1% 5
OH $13,000 5.1% 5
IL $12,500 4.9% 3
MS $12,500 4.9% 4
NC $12,000 4.7% 5
SC $11,500 4.5% 4
ME $9,000 3.5% 1
PA $8,500 3.3% 4
TX $8,500 3.3% 5
AL $7,500 2.9% 4
Total $256,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 19, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $29,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$256,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $21,500 12
Feb 2025 $29,000 18
Mar 2025 $22,500 14
Apr 2025 $10,500 7
May 2025 $22,500 10
Jun 2025 $15,500 12
Jul 2025 $28,000 17
Aug 2025 $8,000 5
Sep 2025 $4,000 2
Oct 2025 $4,000 4
Nov 2025 $2,500 3
Dec 2025 $9,000 6
Jan 2026 $20,000 12
Feb 2026 $14,000 7
Mar 2026 $16,500 8
Apr 2026 $10,500 9
May 2026 $2,500 1
Jun 2026 $16,000 9
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $256,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.