Federal Election Commission political committee

ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS

FEC committee C00029504. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00029504
FEC committee ID C00029504
Reported name ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERSNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation UNK
Connected organization INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 965 PEF Labor organization This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00029504 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00029504 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Labor union PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Building trades unions AI categorized Labor This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 965 PEF as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 18, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00029504 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $5,794,097
Contributions received Before refunds $2,085,867
From individuals $2,085,867
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $1,314,096
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $771,771
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $3,678,043
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00029504 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $3,334,416
Other disbursements $65,372
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $100,644
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00029504 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $3,773,771
Cash on hand at the start of the period $1,314,089
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $0
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $2,085,867

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00029504 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $3,168,400
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00029504 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $1,318,900 233 363
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 233

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

6 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

33 of 233 shown (page 5) $1,318,900 total · $80,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00029504 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
201 Kelly Morrison H4MN03118 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic MN $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
202 Emanuel Cleaver H4MO05234 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MO $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
203 Alma S. Adams H4NC12100 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic NC $2,500 0.2% 1 Dec 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
204 Maggie Goodlander H4NH02399 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NH $2,500 0.2% 1 Dec 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 19, 2026
205 LaMonica McIver H4NJ10176 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
206 Maxine Dexter H4OR03192 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic OR $2,500 0.2% 1 Dec 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
207 Julie Johnson H4TX32089 Contribution to the campaign House district 32 Democratic TX $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
208 Jennifer L. McClellan H4VA04066 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic VA $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
209 Donald S. Beyer, Jr. H4VA08224 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic VA $2,500 0.2% 1 Dec 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
210 Suhas Subramanyam H4VA10279 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic VA $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
211 Emily Randall H4WA06117 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic WA $2,500 0.2% 1 Dec 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
212 Adelita S. Grijalva H6AZ07121 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic AZ $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
213 Doris O. Matsui H6CA05195 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic CA $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
214 Salud O. Carbajal H6CA24303 Contribution to the campaign House district 24 Democratic CA $2,500 0.2% 1 Aug 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
215 Diana DeGette H6CO01141 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CO $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
216 Kathy Castor H6FL11126 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic FL $2,500 0.2% 1 Dec 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
217 H6IL07354 H6IL07354 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Not reported IL $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
218 Kweisi Mfume H6MD07020 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic MD $2,500 0.2% 1 Aug 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
219 Frederick Wellman H6MO02343 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MO $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
220 Analilia Mejia H6NJ11286 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
221 Pramila Jayapal H6WA07458 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic WA $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
222 Greg Stanton H8AZ09040 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic AZ $2,500 0.2% 1 Aug 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
223 Brittany Pettersen H8CO07045 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic CO $2,500 0.2% 1 Dec 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
224 Lucy McBath H8GA06393 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic GA $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
225 Sean Casten H8IL06139 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic IL $2,500 0.2% 1 Nov 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
226 Ayanna Pressley H8MA07032 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic MA $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
227 Chellie Pingree H8ME01120 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic ME $2,500 0.2% 1 Dec 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
228 Gregory W. Meeks H8NY06048 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic NY $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
229 Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez H8NY15148 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic NY $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
230 Juliana Stratton S6IL00458 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic IL $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
231 Zoe Lofgren H4CA16049 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Democratic CA $2,000 0.2% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
232 Donald Norcross H4NJ01084 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic NJ $1,500 0.1% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
233 Josh Riley H8NY22177 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Democratic NY $1,500 0.1% 1 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 201 to 233 of 233 recipients
Previous 1 … 3 4 5

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 233 shown $1,318,900 total · $107,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00029504 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 Senate Republican AK $15,000 1.1% 3 Aug 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
2 Joanna Mendoza H6AZ06099 House district 6 Democratic AZ $12,500 0.9% 3 Jun 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
3 Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 House district 1 Democratic IN $10,000 0.8% 2 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 House district 7 Republican NJ $10,000 0.8% 2 Jun 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 House district 2 Republican NY $10,000 0.8% 2 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 House district 11 Republican NY $10,000 0.8% 2 Jun 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Mike Kelly H0PA03271 House district 3 Republican PA $10,000 0.8% 2 Jun 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Rick Larsen H0WA02080 House district 2 Democratic WA $10,000 0.8% 2 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
9 Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 House district 8 Democratic WA $10,000 0.8% 2 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10 Adam Gray H2CA13115 House district 13 Democratic CA $10,000 0.8% 2 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 233 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$1,318,900 across 233 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $941,900 71.4% 187
Republican $344,500 26.1% 39
Party not reported $27,500 2.1% 6
Independent $5,000 0.4% 1
Total $1,318,900 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $1,178,400 89.3% 215
Senate $140,500 10.7% 18
Total $1,318,900 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 43 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $147,900 11.2% 31
NY $132,000 10.0% 20
PA $90,000 6.8% 12
TX $67,500 5.1% 12
NJ $61,000 4.6% 11
FL $52,500 4.0% 10
IL $52,500 4.0% 11
WA $52,500 4.0% 9
MA $50,000 3.8% 9
VA $50,000 3.8% 9
NC $37,500 2.8% 6
CT $35,000 2.7% 5
Total $1,318,900 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $368,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$1,318,900 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Apr 2025 $219,000 47
Jul 2025 $5,000 1
Aug 2025 $117,500 37
Nov 2025 $32,500 13
Dec 2025 $217,000 68
Mar 2026 $368,000 105
Apr 2026 $5,000 2
Jun 2026 $354,900 90
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $1,318,900

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

Transfers in from affiliated committees

$3,443,036 across 76 transfers this committee reported receiving, largest first. The largest 25 are listed; the total covers all of them.

Transfers in reported by committee C00029504 in the 2026 cycle
Date From To Amount Filing
Aug 3, 2026 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 150 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00142851 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $1,000,000 FEC filing ↗
Jul 27, 2026 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 324 NATIONAL POLITICAL ACTIVITIES COMM. C00093989 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $500,000 FEC filing ↗
Nov 6, 2025 NEW YORK STATE CONFERENCE OF THE INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS FED VPAF (NYS CONF IUOE FED VPAF) C00426163 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $445,337 FEC filing ↗
Dec 8, 2025 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 324 NATIONAL POLITICAL ACTIVITIES COMM. C00093989 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $250,000 FEC filing ↗
Jan 6, 2026 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 139 C00423731 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $100,000 FEC filing ↗
Apr 8, 2026 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 139 C00423731 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $100,000 FEC filing ↗
Jun 1, 2026 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL #302 VOLUNTARY POLITICAL FUND C00008409 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $100,000 FEC filing ↗
Feb 13, 2025 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 139 C00423731 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $75,000 FEC filing ↗
Aug 1, 2025 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 139 C00423731 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $75,000 FEC filing ↗
Sep 29, 2025 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 139 C00423731 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $75,000 FEC filing ↗
Feb 24, 2026 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 324 NATIONAL POLITICAL ACTIVITIES COMM. C00093989 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $65,120 FEC filing ↗
Apr 8, 2025 LOCAL 891 INTERNATION UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE C00457184 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $65,000 FEC filing ↗
Mar 3, 2025 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 324 NATIONAL POLITICAL ACTIVITIES COMM. C00093989 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $62,480 FEC filing ↗
Aug 4, 2026 OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL # 649 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00225573 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $58,240 FEC filing ↗
Jun 12, 2025 OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL # 649 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00225573 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $40,000 FEC filing ↗
Oct 20, 2025 OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 478 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (OE478PAC) C00434076 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $20,000 FEC filing ↗
Dec 8, 2025 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 98 POLICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - SOCIAL ACTION FUND C00142083 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $20,000 FEC filing ↗
Mar 3, 2026 OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 478 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (OE478PAC) C00434076 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $20,000 FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2025 OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 478 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (OE478PAC) C00434076 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $20,000 FEC filing ↗
Sep 23, 2025 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 68 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00138966 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $20,000 FEC filing ↗
Mar 25, 2025 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 158 VOLUNTARY POLITICAL ACTION FUND C00112995 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $15,335 FEC filing ↗
Feb 17, 2026 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 158 VOLUNTARY POLITICAL ACTION FUND C00112995 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $15,200 FEC filing ↗
Feb 10, 2025 OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 478 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (OE478PAC) C00434076 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $15,000 FEC filing ↗
Jul 16, 2026 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL NO. 12 FEDERAL PAC C00219568 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $13,076 FEC filing ↗
Apr 14, 2026 INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS LOCAL 68 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00138966 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $12,000 FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.