Federal Election Commission political committee

JOHNSON & JOHNSON POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00010983. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00010983
FEC committee ID C00010983
Reported name JOHNSON & JOHNSON POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization None reported Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00010983 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00010983 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Corporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Pharmaceuticals AI categorized Health This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names JOHNSON & JOHNSON as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00010983 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,301,706
Contributions received Before refunds $1,273,155
From individuals $1,273,155
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $843,350
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $429,806
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $51

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00010983 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,260,675
Other disbursements $333,475
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $0
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00010983 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $297,661
Cash on hand at the start of the period $256,630
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $1,700
Refunded to individuals $1,700
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,271,455

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00010983 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $925,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 12, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00010983 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $566,500 135 306
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 135

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 135 shown (page 2) $566,500 total · $146,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00010983 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Ted Budd S2NC00505 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NC $5,000 0.9% 1 Mar 10, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
52 Tim Kaine S2VA00142 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic VA $5,000 0.9% 2 Jun 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
53 Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic VA $5,000 0.9% 1 Jun 18, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
54 Bonnie Watson Coleman H4NJ12149 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic NJ $4,500 0.8% 3 Sep 24, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
55 Josh Gottheimer H6NJ05171 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic NJ $4,500 0.8% 3 May 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
56 Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican IA $4,500 0.8% 3 Apr 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Tom Cotton S4AR00103 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican AR $4,500 0.8% 3 Dec 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
58 Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic AL $4,000 0.7% 4 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
59 Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic IN $4,000 0.7% 4 Jun 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 Kim Schrier H8WA08189 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic WA $4,000 0.7% 3 Mar 10, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
61 Jay Obernolte H0CA08135 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican CA $3,500 0.6% 2 Dec 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
62 Raul Ruiz H2CA36439 Contribution to the campaign House district 36 Democratic CA $3,500 0.6% 2 Apr 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
63 Robert Menendez H2NJ08232 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic NJ $3,500 0.6% 2 Sep 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
64 Nathaniel Moran H2TX01112 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican TX $3,500 0.6% 3 Jun 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
65 Brendan F. Boyle H4PA13199 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic PA $3,500 0.6% 2 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
66 Erin Houchin H6IN09143 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican IN $3,500 0.6% 2 Apr 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
67 Jack Bergman H6MI01226 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican MI $3,500 0.6% 2 Jun 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
68 Brian Jack H4GA03126 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican GA $3,000 0.5% 3 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
69 Yvette D. Clarke H4NY11138 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic NY $3,000 0.5% 3 Feb 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
70 J. Luis Correa H6CA46116 Contribution to the campaign House district 46 Democratic CA $3,000 0.5% 3 Jun 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
71 Darin LaHood H6IL18088 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Republican IL $3,000 0.5% 3 Jun 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
72 Mike Thompson H8CA01109 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CA $3,000 0.5% 2 Mar 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 John Joyce H8PA13125 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Republican PA $3,000 0.5% 2 Mar 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
74 Ruben Gallego S4AZ00139 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic AZ $3,000 0.5% 3 Apr 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
75 Rudy Yakym III H2IN02295 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican IN $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
76 Robert Menendez H2NJ13075 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.4% 2 Mar 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
77 Addison P. McDowell H4NC06177 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican NC $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
78 Jim Jordan H6OH04082 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican OH $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
79 Lindsey Graham S0SC00149 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican SC $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
80 David McCormick S2PA00661 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican PA $2,500 0.4% 1 Oct 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
81 Bernie Moreno S4OH00192 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OH $2,500 0.4% 1 Dec 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 Rick Scott S8FL00273 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican FL $2,500 0.4% 1 Dec 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
83 Deborah K. Ross H0NC02125 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $2,000 0.4% 2 Feb 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
84 David G. Valadao H2CA20094 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Republican CA $2,000 0.4% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
85 Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. H2GA02031 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic GA $2,000 0.4% 1 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $2,000 0.4% 2 Mar 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
87 Nicholas A. Langworthy H2NY23228 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Republican NY $2,000 0.4% 2 Oct 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
88 Joyce Beatty H2OH03125 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic OH $2,000 0.4% 2 Jun 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
89 David P. Joyce H2OH14064 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican OH $2,000 0.4% 1 Jun 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
90 David Kustoff H2TN07103 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican TN $2,000 0.4% 1 Sep 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
91 Marc A. Veasey H2TX33073 Contribution to the campaign House district 33 Democratic TX $2,000 0.4% 2 Jun 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
92 David Schweikert H4AZ06045 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican AZ $2,000 0.4% 2 Jun 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
93 Julie Fedorchak H4ND00061 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Republican ND $2,000 0.4% 2 Apr 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
94 Nanette Diaz Barragán H6CA44103 Contribution to the campaign House district 44 Democratic CA $2,000 0.4% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
95 Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic FL $2,000 0.4% 2 Mar 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
96 Adrian Smith H6NE03115 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican NE $2,000 0.4% 2 Mar 10, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
97 W. Gregory Steube H8FL17053 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican FL $2,000 0.4% 1 Mar 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
98 Jefferson Van Drew H8NJ02166 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NJ $2,000 0.4% 2 Jun 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
99 Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican OH $2,000 0.4% 1 May 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
100 Guy Reschenthaler H8PA18199 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Republican PA $2,000 0.4% 2 Jun 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 51 to 100 of 135 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 135 shown $566,500 total · $100,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00010983 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Steve Scalise H0LA01087 House district 1 Republican LA $10,000 1.8% 2 Feb 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
2 H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 House district 9 Republican VA $10,000 1.8% 3 Feb 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
3 Scott H. Peters H2CA52089 House district 52 Democratic CA $10,000 1.8% 2 Feb 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 House district 2 Democratic NC $10,000 1.8% 4 Feb 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Richard Hudson H2NC08185 House district 8 Republican NC $10,000 1.8% 2 Feb 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Jason Smith H4MO08162 House district 8 Republican MO $10,000 1.8% 4 Jun 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
7 Mike Johnson H6LA04138 House district 4 Republican LA $10,000 1.8% 3 Mar 10, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
8 Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 House district 8 Republican PA $10,000 1.8% 3 Mar 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 House district 2 Republican KY $10,000 1.8% 3 Mar 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Frank Pallone, Jr. H8NJ03073 House district 3 Democratic NJ $10,000 1.8% 2 Oct 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 135 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$566,500 across 135 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 12, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $349,500 61.7% 81
Democratic $207,000 36.5% 53
Party not reported $10,000 1.8% 1
Total $566,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $433,500 76.5% 107
Senate $133,000 23.5% 28
Total $566,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 39 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $54,000 9.5% 15
NJ $48,500 8.6% 10
NC $41,000 7.2% 8
FL $40,000 7.1% 11
LA $31,500 5.6% 4
MA $28,000 4.9% 4
PA $26,000 4.6% 6
TX $24,500 4.3% 6
VA $23,000 4.1% 5
OH $20,500 3.6% 8
GA $18,500 3.3% 6
IN $17,500 3.1% 5
Total $566,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 12, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $100,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$566,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $17,500 8
Mar 2025 $89,500 39
Apr 2025 $4,000 4
May 2025 $30,000 16
Jun 2025 $59,000 37
Jul 2025 $1,500 1
Sep 2025 $47,500 28
Oct 2025 $16,500 8
Dec 2025 $28,500 23
Feb 2026 $68,000 25
Mar 2026 $100,500 51
Apr 2026 $14,500 9
May 2026 $35,500 23
Jun 2026 $54,000 34
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $566,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.