Federal Election Commission political committee

TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AMERICA POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00008268. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00008268
FEC committee ID C00008268
Reported name TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AMERICA POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AMERICA Labor organization This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00008268 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00008268 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Labor union PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Transportation unions AI categorized Labor This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AMERICA as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00008268 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $2,298,673
Contributions received Before refunds $2,296,173
From individuals $2,296,173
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $58,905
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $2,237,268
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00008268 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $2,592,171
Other disbursements $509,571
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $100
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00008268 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $637,203
Cash on hand at the start of the period $930,701
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $0
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $2,296,173

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00008268 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $2,082,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00008268 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $994,500 190 399
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 190

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

4 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 190 shown (page 2) $994,500 total · $260,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00008268 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Madeleine Dean H8PA04116 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic PA $7,500 0.8% 4 Sep 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
52 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $7,000 0.7% 4 Jul 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
53 Mary Gay Scanlon H8PA07200 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic PA $6,500 0.7% 4 Jun 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
54 Marc A. Veasey H2TX33073 Contribution to the campaign House district 33 Democratic TX $6,000 0.6% 3 Jul 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
55 Debbie Dingell H4MI12079 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic MI $6,000 0.6% 3 Oct 10, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
56 Raja Krishnamoorthi H6IL08147 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic IL $6,000 0.6% 4 Oct 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
57 Angie Craig H6MN02131 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MN $6,000 0.6% 4 Jun 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
58 Eleanor Holmes Norton H0DC00058 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Democratic DC $5,000 0.5% 3 Sep 5, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
59 Mike Quigley H0IL05096 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic IL $5,000 0.5% 2 Sep 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
60 Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic IN $5,000 0.5% 2 Oct 10, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
61 Hillary J. Scholten H0MI03316 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic MI $5,000 0.5% 3 Sep 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
62 Deborah K. Ross H0NC02125 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $5,000 0.5% 2 Jun 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
63 Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NJ $5,000 0.5% 2 Oct 4, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
64 Mary Sattler Peltola H2AK01158 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic AK $5,000 0.5% 3 Jun 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
65 Jared Huffman H2CA06259 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 2 Sep 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
66 Robert Garcia H2CA47188 Contribution to the campaign House district 47 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 3 Jul 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
67 Delia C. Ramirez H2IL03162 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic IL $5,000 0.5% 2 Jun 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
68 Eric Sorensen H2IL17147 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic IL $5,000 0.5% 3 Sep 5, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
69 Stephen F. Lynch H2MA09072 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic MA $5,000 0.5% 3 Sep 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
70 Valerie P. Foushee H2NC06114 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic NC $5,000 0.5% 3 Sep 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
71 Donald M. Payne, Jr. H2NJ10154 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NJ $5,000 0.5% 1 Sep 15, 2023 2024 cycle, through Jun 30, 2024
72 Melanie A. Stansbury H2NM01144 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic NM $5,000 0.5% 3 Sep 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
73 Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NM $5,000 0.5% 3 Sep 5, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
74 Jerrold Nadler H2NY17071 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic NY $5,000 0.5% 2 Sep 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
75 Greg Landsman H2OH01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic OH $5,000 0.5% 3 Jul 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
76 Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic OH $5,000 0.5% 1 Dec 4, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
77 Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic OH $5,000 0.5% 3 Jan 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
78 David P. Joyce H2OH14064 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican OH $5,000 0.5% 2 Mar 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
79 Andrea Salinas H2OR06066 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic OR $5,000 0.5% 3 Jun 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
80 Greg Casar H2TX35144 Contribution to the campaign House district 35 Democratic TX $5,000 0.5% 4 Feb 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
81 Lateefah Simon H4CA12154 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 2 Sep 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
82 Laura Friedman H4CA30149 Contribution to the campaign House district 30 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 1 Jul 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
83 Dave Min H4CA47085 Contribution to the campaign House district 47 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 2 Aug 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
84 Debbie Wasserman Schultz H4FL20023 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Democratic FL $5,000 0.5% 2 Dec 4, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
85 Mike Bost H4IL12060 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican IL $5,000 0.5% 2 Feb 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
86 Bonnie Watson Coleman H4NJ12149 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic NJ $5,000 0.5% 2 Jul 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
87 Yvette D. Clarke H4NY11138 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic NY $5,000 0.5% 3 Jun 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
88 George Latimer H4NY16087 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Democratic NY $5,000 0.5% 1 Sep 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
89 H4OH15083 H4OH15083 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Not reported OH $5,000 0.5% 1 May 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
90 Janelle Stelson H4PA10104 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic PA $5,000 0.5% 1 May 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
91 Sheila Jackson Lee H4TX18054 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Democratic TX $5,000 0.5% 1 Jan 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
92 Julie Johnson H4TX32089 Contribution to the campaign House district 32 Democratic TX $5,000 0.5% 1 Jun 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
93 Salud O. Carbajal H6CA24303 Contribution to the campaign House district 24 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 2 Sep 5, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
94 Nanette Diaz Barragán H6CA44103 Contribution to the campaign House district 44 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 5 Jun 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
95 Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic FL $5,000 0.5% 2 Sep 5, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
96 Joe Neguse H8CO02160 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic CO $5,000 0.5% 3 Jun 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
97 Janice D. Schakowsky H8IL09067 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic IL $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 17, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
98 Pete Stauber H8MN08043 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican MN $5,000 0.5% 2 Feb 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
99 Chris Pappas H8NH01210 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic NH $5,000 0.5% 2 Jun 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
100 Frank Pallone, Jr. H8NJ03073 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NJ $5,000 0.5% 1 May 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Showing 51 to 100 of 190 recipients
Previous 1 2 3 … 4 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 190 shown $994,500 total · $110,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00008268 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Timothy M. Kennedy H4NY26078 House district 26 Democratic NY $15,000 1.5% 3 Feb 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 House district 3 Democratic NY $15,000 1.5% 3 Mar 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 John Garamendi H0CA10149 House district 10 Democratic CA $10,000 1.0% 2 Feb 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Rosa L. DeLauro H0CT03072 House district 3 Democratic CT $10,000 1.0% 2 Mar 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Jake Auchincloss H0MA04192 House district 4 Democratic MA $10,000 1.0% 4 Sep 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 House district 2 Republican NY $10,000 1.0% 2 Feb 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 House district 11 Republican NY $10,000 1.0% 3 May 19, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Ritchie Torres H0NY15160 House district 15 Democratic NY $10,000 1.0% 2 Jul 23, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Rick Larsen H0WA02080 House district 2 Democratic WA $10,000 1.0% 2 Dec 4, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Julia Brownley H2CA00120 House district 0 Democratic CA $10,000 1.0% 2 May 19, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 190 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$994,500 across 190 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $830,500 83.5% 163
Republican $137,000 13.8% 22
Party not reported $17,000 1.7% 4
Independent $10,000 1.0% 1
Total $994,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $884,000 88.9% 164
Senate $110,500 11.1% 26
Total $994,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 41 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
NY $179,000 18.0% 22
CA $133,000 13.4% 29
PA $80,000 8.0% 11
NJ $63,500 6.4% 12
IL $53,000 5.3% 10
TX $46,500 4.7% 12
MA $44,000 4.4% 8
FL $42,000 4.2% 7
OH $36,500 3.7% 9
OR $23,500 2.4% 3
WA $23,000 2.3% 4
NV $22,000 2.2% 3
Total $994,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $156,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$994,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Feb 2023 $5,000 1
Mar 2023 $102,000 40
May 2023 $87,000 31
Jun 2023 $49,000 21
Aug 2023 $51,500 14
Sep 2023 $37,000 15
Dec 2023 $99,500 45
Jan 2024 $48,500 19
Feb 2024 $36,500 13
Mar 2024 $58,000 21
May 2024 $36,000 10
Jun 2024 $156,000 68
Jul 2024 $56,500 23
Aug 2024 $27,500 8
Sep 2024 $99,500 51
Oct 2024 $37,500 16
Dec 2024 $7,500 3
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $994,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.