Federal Election Commission political committee

SMART TD PAC

FEC committee C00001636. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00001636
FEC committee ID C00001636
Reported name SMART TD PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization SMART TD Labor organization This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00001636 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00001636 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Labor union PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Not yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00001636 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $2,060,621
Contributions received Before refunds $1,937,295
From individuals $1,937,295
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $602,920
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $1,334,374
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $100,026

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00001636 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,778,914
Other disbursements $910,206
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,688
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00001636 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $2,933,280
Cash on hand at the start of the period $2,651,573
Debts the committee owes $644
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $20
Refunded to individuals $20
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,937,275

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00001636 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $867,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Sep 7, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00001636 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $467,600 133 247
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 133

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

15 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 133 shown (page 2) $467,600 total · $135,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00001636 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Henry C. "Hank" Johnson, Jr. H6GA04129 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic GA $4,000 0.9% 4 Dec 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
52 Ben Ray Luján S0NM00058 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NM $4,000 0.9% 1 Apr 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
53 Deb Fischer S2NE00094 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NE $4,000 0.9% 2 Jun 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
54 Jared Moskowitz H2FL22171 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Democratic FL $3,500 0.7% 1 Jan 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
55 Yassamin Ansari H4AZ03109 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic AZ $3,500 0.7% 2 Jul 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
56 Riley M. Moore H4WV02205 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican WV $3,500 0.7% 3 Jun 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Salud O. Carbajal H6CA24303 Contribution to the campaign House district 24 Democratic CA $3,500 0.7% 2 Aug 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
58 H6NE02190 H6NE02190 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Not reported NE $3,500 0.7% 2 May 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
59 Jesús G. "Chuy" García H8IL04134 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic IL $3,500 0.7% 3 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 Christopher H. Smith H8NJ04014 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican NJ $3,500 0.7% 3 Jul 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 Ruben Gallego S4AZ00139 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic AZ $3,500 0.7% 2 May 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
62 Betty McCollum H0MN04049 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic MN $3,000 0.6% 3 Feb 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
63 Mike Bost H4IL12060 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican IL $3,000 0.6% 2 Jun 16, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
64 Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic NJ $3,000 0.6% 3 Apr 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
65 Eugene Simon Vindman H4VA07234 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic VA $3,000 0.6% 3 Jun 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
66 Jamie Raskin H6MD08457 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MD $3,000 0.6% 2 Feb 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
67 James R. Walkinshaw H6VA11066 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic VA $3,000 0.6% 3 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
68 Tim Burchett H8TN02119 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican TN $3,000 0.6% 3 Apr 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
69 Sylvia R. Garcia H8TX29052 Contribution to the campaign House district 29 Democratic TX $3,000 0.6% 2 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
70 Aisha Wahab H0CA15213 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic CA $2,500 0.5% 1 Jul 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Sep 7, 2026
71 Jake Auchincloss H0MA04192 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic MA $2,500 0.5% 2 Jan 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
72 Deborah K. Ross H0NC02125 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $2,500 0.5% 1 Jun 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 Lois Frankel H2FL14053 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic FL $2,500 0.5% 1 Feb 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
74 Mario Diaz-Balart H2FL25018 Contribution to the campaign House district 25 Republican FL $2,500 0.5% 1 Sep 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
75 Robert Menendez H2NJ08232 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.5% 2 Apr 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
76 Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican NY $2,500 0.5% 2 Oct 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
77 Greg Landsman H2OH01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic OH $2,500 0.5% 1 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
78 Bonnie Watson Coleman H4NJ12149 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.5% 1 Sep 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
79 Joanna Mendoza H6AZ06099 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic AZ $2,500 0.5% 1 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
80 Mike McGuire H6CA01269 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CA $2,500 0.5% 1 Jan 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
81 H6CO08047 H6CO08047 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Not reported CO $2,500 0.5% 1 Mar 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic FL $2,500 0.5% 1 Jan 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
83 H6MN02271 H6MN02271 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Not reported MN $2,500 0.5% 1 Oct 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
84 Scott Wiener H8CA11116 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic CA $2,500 0.5% 1 Feb 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
85 Jason Crow H8CO06229 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic CO $2,500 0.5% 1 Sep 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 Raphael G. Warnock S0GA00559 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic GA $2,500 0.5% 1 Apr 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
87 Lisa Murkowski S4AK00099 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican AK $2,500 0.5% 1 Jan 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
88 Chris Pappas S6NH00141 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NH $2,500 0.5% 1 Mar 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
89 Frederica S. Wilson H0FL17068 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic FL $2,000 0.4% 2 Dec 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
90 Hillary J. Scholten H0MI03316 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic MI $2,000 0.4% 2 Feb 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
91 Morgan McGarvey H2KY03206 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic KY $2,000 0.4% 2 May 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
92 David Rouzer H2NC07096 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NC $2,000 0.4% 2 Jun 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
93 Nick LaLota H2NY01190 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican NY $2,000 0.4% 1 May 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
94 Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic OH $2,000 0.4% 2 Jan 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
95 Shomari Figures H4AL02170 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic AL $2,000 0.4% 2 May 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
96 Lateefah Simon H4CA12154 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic CA $2,000 0.4% 2 May 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
97 Seth Moulton H4MA06090 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic MA $2,000 0.4% 1 Jul 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
98 Tom Emmer H4MN06087 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican MN $2,000 0.4% 2 Mar 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
99 Dan Newhouse H4WA04104 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican WA $2,000 0.4% 2 Jan 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
100 Josh Gottheimer H6NJ05171 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic NJ $2,000 0.4% 2 Feb 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 51 to 100 of 133 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 133 shown $467,600 total · $87,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00001636 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175 House district 3 Republican WI $10,000 2.1% 2 Apr 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
2 Donavan McKinney H6MI13254 House district 13 Democratic MI $10,000 2.1% 2 Feb 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
3 Jacob Johnson H6MN01190 House district 1 Democratic MN $10,000 2.1% 2 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
4 Steve Cohen H6TN09068 House district 9 Democratic TN $10,000 2.1% 5 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 H6UT01178 H6UT01178 House district 1 Not reported UT $10,000 2.1% 2 Mar 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Troy E. Nehls H0TX22302 House district 22 Republican TX $9,000 1.9% 6 Nov 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Jared Huffman H2CA06259 House district 6 Democratic CA $7,500 1.6% 4 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Melanie A. Stansbury H2NM01144 House district 1 Democratic NM $7,000 1.5% 7 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Christopher R. Deluzio H2PA17103 House district 17 Democratic PA $7,000 1.5% 5 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 H6NJ11245 H6NJ11245 House district 11 Not reported NJ $7,000 1.5% 3 Jan 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 133 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$467,600 across 133 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Sep 7, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $316,100 67.6% 92
Republican $91,500 19.6% 26
Party not reported $60,000 12.8% 15
Total $467,600 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $404,000 86.4% 110
Senate $63,600 13.6% 23
Total $467,600 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 39 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $37,000 7.9% 10
MI $37,000 7.9% 7
MN $37,000 7.9% 9
NJ $28,000 6.0% 9
TX $24,000 5.1% 5
IL $22,500 4.8% 9
NY $22,000 4.7% 6
PA $20,000 4.3% 5
FL $19,000 4.1% 7
TN $18,000 3.8% 3
MA $15,600 3.3% 5
AZ $15,500 3.3% 4
Total $467,600 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Sep 7, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $78,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$467,600 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $30,100 23
Feb 2025 $32,500 19
Mar 2025 $13,000 9
Apr 2025 $25,000 10
May 2025 $22,500 19
Jun 2025 $20,500 13
Jul 2025 $13,500 8
Aug 2025 $9,000 6
Sep 2025 $33,000 17
Oct 2025 $34,500 18
Nov 2025 $16,500 10
Dec 2025 $15,500 9
Jan 2026 $21,500 10
Feb 2026 $78,000 31
Mar 2026 $42,500 18
Apr 2026 $15,500 9
May 2026 $17,000 8
Jun 2026 $24,000 8
Jul 2026 $3,500 2
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $467,600

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.