Ron Johnson
Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Wisconsin
Ron Johnson
Republican
Races
- U.S. U.S. Senate District at-large · challenger
Campaign finance
FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.
The 2022 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $34,920,572 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $28,413,967 | 81.4% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $1,212,329 | 3.5% |
| Party committee contributions | $60,000 | 0.2% |
| Candidate self-funding | $0 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $5,234,276 | 15.0% |
| Total receipts | $34,920,572 | 100% |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $762,105 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $10,754,004 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $88,765 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $7,320 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $4,980,632 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $1,920 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $0 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $29,590,212 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $96,085 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00482984, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.
| Measure | 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 | YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | $1,197,329 | $762,105 | Down $435,224 |
| Debts owed by the committee | $11,161,892 | $10,754,004 | Down $407,889 |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $20,334 | $1,593 | Down $18,741 |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $762,105 set beside the $886,911 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 0.9 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Ron Johnson. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
These categories divide $34,353,855 of itemized spending across 1,466 transactions, through Dec 31, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 99.0% of the $34,717,801 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.
The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advertising and media | $26,253,641 | 76.4% | 125 |
| Fundraising and solicitation | $3,626,761 | 10.6% | 59 |
| Administration, salary, and overhead | $1,712,070 | 5.0% | 952 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $1,488,272 | 4.3% | 116 |
| Consulting, type not specified | $412,880 | 1.2% | 39 |
| Polling and research | $402,896 | 1.2% | 22 |
| Legal, accounting, and compliance | $183,701 | 0.5% | 37 |
| Travel | $181,373 | 0.5% | 80 |
| Technology and digital services | $51,775 | 0.2% | 25 |
| Campaign materials | $28,867 | 0.1% | 5 |
| Contribution refunds | $6,000 | 0.0% | 2 |
| Events | $5,619 | 0.0% | 4 |
| Classified | $32,865,583 | 95.7% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $1,488,272 | 4.3% | |
| Itemized spending categorized here | $34,353,855 | 100% | 1,466 |
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NRSC C00027466 | $51,200 | 3.9% | 2 | Nov 4, 2022 |
| 2 | BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 | $10,000 | 0.8% | 3 | Sep 27, 2022 |
| 3 | AMERICAN HOTEL AND LODGING ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('HOTELPAC') C00001198 | $10,000 | 0.8% | 2 | Mar 31, 2022 |
| 4 | NATIONAL RESTAURANT ASSOCIATION PAC (RESTAURANT PAC) C00003764 | $10,000 | 0.8% | 2 | Sep 23, 2022 |
| 5 | AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 | $10,000 | 0.8% | 2 | Jul 27, 2022 |
Organizations spending independently
Supporting Ron Johnson
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Americans for Prosperity Action, Inc. (AFP Action) DBA CVA Action and DBA LIBRE Action C00687103 | $9,761,621 | 42.1% | 101 | Nov 1, 2022 |
| 2 | WISCONSIN TRUTH PAC C00804104 | $9,235,574 | 39.9% | 19 | Jul 20, 2022 |
| 3 | OPPORTUNITY MATTERS FUND, INC. C00750182 | $1,266,605 | 5.5% | 5 | Aug 10, 2022 |
| 4 | Protect Freedom Political Action Committee C00657866 | $621,000 | 2.7% | 5 | Oct 21, 2022 |
| 5 | OPPORTUNITY MATTERS FUND ACTION C00825158 | $500,000 | 2.2% | 2 | Oct 17, 2022 |
Opposing Ron Johnson
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SMP C00484642 | $24,048,680 | 63.9% | 54 | Nov 4, 2022 |
| 2 | DSCC C00042366 | $4,104,452 | 10.9% | 12 | Sep 1, 2022 |
| 3 | MoveOn.Org Political Action C00341396 | $1,773,939 | 4.7% | 58 | Nov 2, 2022 |
| 4 | Family Friendly Action PAC C00744920 | $1,660,578 | 4.4% | 8 | Nov 3, 2022 |
| 5 | VoteVets C00418897 | $1,282,010 | 3.4% | 4 | Oct 12, 2022 |
What that outside spending purchased
Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Ron Johnson and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.
The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.
Supporting Ron Johnson
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $12,189,421 | 52.6% | 56 |
| Direct mail | $3,369,748 | 14.5% | 63 |
| Canvassing and field organizing | $2,921,578 | 12.6% | 38 |
| Digital and online advertising | $2,713,419 | 11.7% | 123 |
| Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising | $1,339,847 | 5.8% | 6 |
| Phone calls and text messages | $578,093 | 2.5% | 106 |
| Printed materials and signs | $21,293 | 0.1% | 240 |
| Fundraising and donation processing | $16,946 | 0.1% | 83 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $8,138 | 0.0% | 33 |
| Staff, administration, and overhead | $1,802 | 0.0% | 18 |
| Classified | $23,152,147 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $8,138 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $23,160,284 | 100% | 766 |
Opposing Ron Johnson
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $25,807,488 | 68.6% | 79 |
| Digital and online advertising | $6,580,401 | 17.5% | 115 |
| Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising | $3,430,820 | 9.1% | 20 |
| Direct mail | $923,052 | 2.5% | 9 |
| Canvassing and field organizing | $660,819 | 1.8% | 19 |
| Phone calls and text messages | $100,520 | 0.3% | 17 |
| Printed materials and signs | $87,932 | 0.2% | 9 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $24,568 | 0.1% | 12 |
| Staff, administration, and overhead | $18,827 | 0.1% | 7 |
| Classified | $37,609,858 | 99.9% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $24,568 | 0.1% | |
| Total independent spending | $37,634,426 | 100% | 287 |
Fundraising channels
Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.
Conduits
A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.
Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2022 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | FEC memo records | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SENATE CONSERVATIVES FUND C00448696 | $8,670 | Not available | 17 | Nov 8, 2022 |
| 2 | REPUBLICAN JEWISH COALITION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (RJC-PAC) C00345132 | $2,800 | Not available | 2 | Oct 13, 2022 |
| 3 | NORPAC C00247403 | $0 | Not available | 4 | Sep 30, 2022 |
| 4 | AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 | -$5,800 | Not available | 2 | Aug 16, 2022 |
| 5 | WINRED C00694323 | -$31,571 | Not available | 3,269 | Oct 19, 2022 |
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Ron Johnson
Committees itemized $1,329,422 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leadership PACs | $392,700 | 29.5% | 53 | 87 |
| Corporate PACs | $304,000 | 22.9% | 75 | 101 |
| Trade association PACs | $279,185 | 21.0% | 56 | 101 |
| Non-connected committees | $152,662 | 11.5% | 40 | 54 |
| Membership organization PACs | $110,900 | 8.3% | 17 | 36 |
| Other candidates' committees | $65,100 | 4.9% | 6 | 7 |
| Corporations without capital stock | $11,000 | 0.8% | 3 | 3 |
| Labor union PACs | $8,500 | 0.6% | 3 | 3 |
| Party committees | $5,375 | 0.4% | 2 | 2 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,329,422 |
Spent supporting Ron Johnson
Committees itemized $23,160,284 in independent spending supporting Ron Johnson.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $23,120,604 | 99.8% | 17 | 764 |
| Membership organization PACs | $39,680 | 0.2% | 1 | 2 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $23,160,284 |
Spent opposing Ron Johnson
Committees itemized $37,634,426 in independent spending opposing Ron Johnson.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $33,307,546 | 88.5% | 27 | 266 |
| Party committees | $4,104,452 | 10.9% | 1 | 12 |
| Labor union PACs | $222,428 | 0.6% | 1 | 9 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $37,634,426 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Ron Johnson
Committees itemized $1,329,422 in contributions to this campaign. $463,175 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $866,247, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $504,318 and committees not yet categorized account for $361,929.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Construction Construction | $76,000 | 8.8% | 10 | 22 |
| Food and beverage Agriculture | $69,500 | 8.0% | 14 | 23 |
| Oil and gas Energy and natural resources | $47,000 | 5.4% | 9 | 13 |
| Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate | $32,500 | 3.8% | 6 | 11 |
| Trucking Transportation | $28,000 | 3.2% | 8 | 9 |
| Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate | $26,500 | 3.1% | 7 | 12 |
| Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate | $25,000 | 2.9% | 3 | 10 |
| Automotive Transportation | $23,485 | 2.7% | 4 | 7 |
| Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue | $23,333 | 2.7% | 3 | 5 |
| Media and entertainment Communications and technology | $21,000 | 2.4% | 6 | 7 |
| Air transport Transportation | $20,000 | 2.3% | 5 | 8 |
| Physicians and medical specialties Health | $17,500 | 2.0% | 4 | 7 |
| Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate | $17,500 | 2.0% | 3 | 4 |
| Telecommunications Communications and technology | $16,500 | 1.9% | 5 | 7 |
| Defense Defense | $13,500 | 1.6% | 3 | 5 |
| Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue | $10,000 | 1.2% | 1 | 2 |
| Agribusiness Agriculture | $8,500 | 1.0% | 3 | 3 |
| Electric utilities Energy and natural resources | $7,500 | 0.9% | 2 | 2 |
| Accounting Professional services | $6,000 | 0.7% | 2 | 3 |
| Public sector unions Labor | $5,000 | 0.6% | 1 | 1 |
| Pharmaceuticals Health | $3,500 | 0.4% | 2 | 2 |
| Technology Communications and technology | $3,500 | 0.4% | 1 | 2 |
| Hospitals and nursing homes Health | $2,000 | 0.2% | 1 | 1 |
| Health insurance Health | $1,000 | 0.1% | 1 | 1 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $463,175 | Not applicable | 61 | 96 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $361,929 | 41.8% | 90 | 131 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $866,247 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,329,422 |
Spent supporting Ron Johnson
Committees itemized $23,160,284 in independent spending supporting Ron Johnson. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $12,225,861 and committees not yet categorized account for $1,698,849. $9,235,574 came from committees a person read and found no interest for.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue | $12,195,486 | 52.7% | 6 | 249 |
| Abortion rights Ideological and single-issue | $30,375 | 0.1% | 1 | 10 |
| Committees reviewed as advancing no interest | $9,235,574 | 39.9% | 1 | 19 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $1,698,849 | 7.3% | 10 | 488 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $23,160,284 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $23,160,284 |
Spent opposing Ron Johnson
Committees itemized $37,634,426 in independent spending opposing Ron Johnson. $4,104,452 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $33,529,975, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $29,696,185 and committees not yet categorized account for $3,833,790.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue | $25,709,258 | 76.7% | 2 | 62 |
| Veterans Ideological and single-issue | $1,282,010 | 3.8% | 1 | 4 |
| Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue | $1,175,492 | 3.5% | 3 | 21 |
| Gun control Ideological and single-issue | $1,000,037 | 3.0% | 1 | 2 |
| Environmental advocacy Ideological and single-issue | $306,959 | 0.9% | 1 | 6 |
| Industrial unions Labor | $222,428 | 0.7% | 1 | 9 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $4,104,452 | Not applicable | 1 | 12 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $3,833,790 | 11.4% | 19 | 171 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $33,529,975 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $37,634,426 |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Reported on notices
Still only provisional
The most recent notice was filed on Nov 7, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Ron Johnson's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.
| Filed | Amount | Entries | Covers | State | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 7, 2022 amendment | $32,900 | 16 | Oct 26 to Nov 4, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 7, 2022 | $9,900 | 8 | Nov 5 to Nov 5, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 5, 2022 | $18,800 | 12 | Oct 30 to Nov 3, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 4, 2022 | $42,700 | 23 | Nov 2 to Nov 2, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 3, 2022 | $26,500 | 16 | Oct 26 to Nov 1, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 2, 2022 | $66,100 | 33 | Oct 12 to Oct 31, 2022 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 1, 2022 | $6,000 | 6 | Oct 30 to Oct 30, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 31, 2022 | $12,700 | 6 | Oct 29 to Oct 29, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 30, 2022 | $76,820 | 46 | Oct 18 to Oct 28, 2022 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 27, 2022 | $78,700 | 42 | Oct 25 to Oct 25, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
The 10 most recent notices of 30 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $17,269,970 of the $33,394,599 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 200,656 itemized contributions.
From Wisconsin
From everywhere else
Money from outside Wisconsin is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $17,243,225 | 200,591 | 99.9% |
| United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. | $20,069 | 37 | 0.1% |
| Armed Forces addressesMilitary mailing addresses used by service members stationed away from home. They are real addresses; they are simply not states. | $376 | 20 | <0.1% |
| Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. | $6,300 | 8 | Not counted |
Places, largest first
Top 10 of 56 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wisconsin this campaign's state | $5,011,464 | 37,777 | 29.0% |
| Florida | $1,640,447 | 19,475 | 9.5% |
| California | $1,462,959 | 21,972 | 8.5% |
| Texas | $1,355,165 | 17,653 | 7.8% |
| Illinois | $679,556 | 7,061 | 3.9% |
| Arizona | $410,826 | 4,517 | 2.4% |
| Virginia | $410,076 | 4,519 | 2.4% |
| New York | $400,337 | 5,445 | 2.3% |
| Minnesota | $381,232 | 3,779 | 2.2% |
| Pennsylvania | $340,844 | 4,998 | 2.0% |
| Michigan | $327,380 | 3,987 | 1.9% |
| Georgia | $310,708 | 4,530 | 1.8% |
| Ohio | $307,918 | 5,333 | 1.8% |
| North Carolina | $296,279 | 3,835 | 1.7% |
| Washington | $275,253 | 3,393 | 1.6% |
| New Jersey | $253,662 | 3,885 | 1.5% |
| Tennessee | $248,668 | 2,963 | 1.4% |
| Massachusetts | $237,032 | 2,382 | 1.4% |
| Colorado | $232,945 | 3,293 | 1.3% |
| Maryland | $206,708 | 3,601 | 1.2% |
| South Carolina | $199,891 | 3,572 | 1.2% |
| Missouri | $188,104 | 2,441 | 1.1% |
| Nevada | $168,395 | 2,335 | 1.0% |
| Connecticut | $167,449 | 1,539 | 1.0% |
| Indiana | $143,247 | 2,258 | 0.8% |
| Oregon | $124,663 | 2,568 | 0.7% |
| Oklahoma | $119,492 | 2,736 | 0.7% |
| Alabama | $118,506 | 1,597 | 0.7% |
| Louisiana | $115,617 | 1,807 | 0.7% |
| Kansas | $101,032 | 1,169 | 0.6% |
| Iowa | $83,266 | 1,041 | 0.5% |
| New Mexico | $82,467 | 971 | 0.5% |
| Utah | $81,830 | 862 | 0.5% |
| Idaho | $70,083 | 1,070 | 0.4% |
| Arkansas | $69,110 | 1,081 | 0.4% |
| Mississippi | $60,719 | 966 | 0.4% |
| Wyoming | $58,540 | 527 | 0.3% |
| Kentucky | $58,364 | 1,120 | 0.3% |
| District of Columbia | $51,185 | 259 | 0.3% |
| South Dakota | $48,076 | 537 | 0.3% |
| Nebraska | $46,002 | 523 | 0.3% |
| Hawaii | $44,660 | 896 | 0.3% |
| Montana | $41,889 | 588 | 0.2% |
| Maine | $39,026 | 891 | 0.2% |
| Alaska | $35,324 | 749 | 0.2% |
| New Hampshire | $26,467 | 519 | 0.2% |
| West Virginia | $25,385 | 505 | 0.1% |
| Delaware | $25,039 | 483 | 0.1% |
| Vermont | $21,638 | 148 | 0.1% |
| Rhode Island | $19,171 | 158 | 0.1% |
| North Dakota | $19,129 | 277 | 0.1% |
| Puerto Rico | $16,939 | 24 | 0.1% |
| Not reported not placed | $6,300 | 8 | Not counted |
| Virgin Islands | $3,030 | 12 | <0.1% |
| Armed Forces Europe | $376 | 20 | <0.1% |
| Guam | $100 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Reported with a place | $17,263,670 | 200,648 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
- $6,300 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2022 cycle: 206 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $34,920,572 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $33,702 |
| Median | $1,064,996 |
| 75th percentile | $6,011,432 |
| Highest in the cohort | $206,593,948 |
| Campaigns counted | 206 |
193 of the 206 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 3.5% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 0.0% |
| Median | 3.6% |
| 75th percentile | 17.6% |
| Highest in the cohort | 86.1% |
| Campaigns counted | 187 |
91 of the 187 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 49th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $762,105 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$7,273 |
| 25th percentile | $861 |
| Median | $303,566 |
| 75th percentile | $1,959,670 |
| Highest in the cohort | $21,778,423 |
| Campaigns counted | 206 |
124 of the 206 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 60th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $23,160,284 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $50,000 |
| Highest in the cohort | $36,615,966 |
| Campaigns counted | 206 |
203 of the 206 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 99th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $37,634,426 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $2,750 |
| Highest in the cohort | $83,740,661 |
| Campaigns counted | 206 |
199 of the 206 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.