Photo of Marco Rubio
R United States Senate · Florida

Sen. Marco Rubio

Compare
Total votes
604
all sessions
Attendance
56%
458 missed
Lower than 100% of chamber peers
With party
92%
of cast votes
Higher than 97% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
5%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 100% of chamber peers
Sponsored
1,511
bills & resolutions
Lower than 100% of chamber peers
Committees
0
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Possibly out of date. last refreshed 2026-08-20

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Marco Rubio
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final Possibly out of date: last refreshed 2026-08-202024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$1,434,869$3,012,251$43,477,113
Individuals$11,0560.8% of receipts$2,583,49485.8% of receipts$38,949,66189.6% of receipts
PACs and other committees$00.0% of receipts$105,0003.5% of receipts$2,148,7784.9% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$202,625$1,907,157$46,055,343
Cash on hand$2,834,792$1,602,547$497,453
Debt owed$0$0$0
Contribution refunds$0$3,286$240,346
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$0$0$3,473,505
Outside opposition$0$0$751,490

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,434,869
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$11,056
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$0
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$202,625
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$2,834,792
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,434,869 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$11,0560.8%
PAC and other committee contributions$00.0%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$1,423,81399.2%
Total receipts$1,434,869100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$2,834,792

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$2,834,792
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$0
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$1,422,853
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$11,056Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$0Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00620518, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00620518
MeasureQ1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$2,854,658$2,834,792Down $19,866
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$0$0No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $2,834,792 set beside the $19,867 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 142.7 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Marco Rubio. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

No direct contributions from political committees are reported for this cycle.

Filing periods · MARCO RUBIO FOR SENATE

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by MARCO RUBIO FOR SENATE, FEC committee C00620518
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$12,014$85,653$1,528,908FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025$1,422,854$5,330$2,946,432FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$0$17,334$2,929,098FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$0$31,852$2,897,246FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$0$42,589$2,854,658FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$0$19,867$2,834,792FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2026 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $11,297 of the $1,433,909 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 465 itemized contributions.

From Florida

$4,072
36.0% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$7,225
64.0% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Florida is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$11,297465100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 46 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Florida this campaign's state $4,072
  • California $1,027
  • Illinois $567
  • Virginia $464
  • Texas $457
  • Georgia $402
  • Ohio $384
  • Michigan $357
  • New York $328
  • Arizona $285
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Florida this campaign's state$4,07213836.0%
California$1,027569.1%
Illinois$567215.0%
Virginia$464114.1%
Texas$457314.0%
Georgia$402113.6%
Ohio$384113.4%
Michigan$357163.2%
New York$328152.9%
Arizona$28592.5%
Colorado$283102.5%
Washington$23892.1%
Louisiana$23262.1%
New Jersey$21761.9%
North Carolina$17761.6%
Maryland$17271.5%
Minnesota$15531.4%
Connecticut$14541.3%
Nevada$12861.1%
Massachusetts$12521.1%
Oklahoma$12041.1%
Indiana$11491.0%
Pennsylvania$114111.0%
Alabama$10070.9%
Tennessee$8730.8%
Mississippi$8530.8%
Utah$7730.7%
South Carolina$7520.7%
Wisconsin$7540.7%
West Virginia$5020.4%
Oregon$4520.4%
Delaware$4330.4%
New Mexico$4220.4%
Nebraska$3920.3%
Kentucky$3510.3%
Missouri$3530.3%
Montana$3510.3%
Rhode Island$3510.3%
Arkansas$2510.2%
Iowa$2020.2%
South Dakota$1510.1%
Kansas$1030.1%
Vermont$1010.1%
Maine$020.0%
Idaho-$746-0.7%
New Hampshire-$1308-1.2%
Reported with a place$11,297465100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,434,869
  • Cohort median $216,860
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,434,869
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,760
Median$216,860
75th percentile$2,269,114
Highest in the cohort$77,279,766
Campaigns counted410

281 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 69th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 0.0%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign0.0%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.0%
Highest in the cohort88.0%
Campaigns counted384

0 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $2,834,792
  • Cohort median $14,751
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$2,834,792
Lowest in the cohort-$16,841
25th percentile$356
Median$14,751
75th percentile$1,192,514
Highest in the cohort$42,587,451
Campaigns counted410

355 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$33,915,827
Campaigns counted410

0 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$25,490,183
Campaigns counted410

0 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Marco Rubio
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
S0FL00338SenateFL2022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Marco Rubio's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
MARCO RUBIO FOR SENATE C00620518Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗
RUBIO VICTORY COMMITTEE C00494617Joint fundraising committee J2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Marco Rubio, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links MARCO RUBIO FOR SENATE to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗
2022First cycle the FEC links RUBIO VICTORY COMMITTEE to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Marco Rubio's own reports state them
$1,422,853
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Marco Rubio's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 4 transfers, of which 2 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $1,524,064 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$0
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$9,973
Between two of these committees$1,524,064
Transfers involving Marco Rubio's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Jun 30, 2025RUBIO VICTORY COMMITTEE C00494617MARCO RUBIO FOR SENATE C00620518 same campaign$1,422,853Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025RUBIO VICTORY COMMITTEE C00494617RECLAIM AMERICA PAC C00500025 same campaign$101,211Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025RUBIO VICTORY COMMITTEE C00494617NRSC C00027466$7,253One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025RUBIO VICTORY COMMITTEE C00494617NRSC C00027466$2,720One committeeFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

RECLAIM AMERICA PAC C00500025

This is not Marco Rubio's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Marco Rubio's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Marco Rubio as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00500025 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$116,631
Disbursements this committee reported$47,305
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$122,138

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 13 of 13 are in force for the 2026 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.

Clear

All 13 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1993751 RUBIO VICTORY COMMITTEEApr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1993745 MARCO RUBIO FOR SENATEApr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964296 RUBIO VICTORY COMMITTEEJan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964290 MARCO RUBIO FOR SENATEJan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1939221 RUBIO VICTORY COMMITTEEOct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1939215 MARCO RUBIO FOR SENATEOct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920586 RUBIO VICTORY COMMITTEEJul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920579 MARCO RUBIO FOR SENATEJul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901973 MARCO RUBIO FOR SENATEApr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901384 RUBIO VICTORY COMMITTEEApr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887545 MARCO RUBIO FOR SENATEJan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887537 RUBIO VICTORY COMMITTEEJan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1889991 MARCO RUBIO FOR SENATENo coverage period reportedApr 22, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Marco Rubio is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Marco Rubio has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$47,924,234
Individual contributions$41,544,210
PAC and other committee contributions$2,253,778
Total spending$48,165,125

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.