
Campaign finance
FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.
The 2022 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $2,725,217 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $992,517 | 36.4% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $1,723,310 | 63.2% |
| Party committee contributions | $5,000 | 0.2% |
| Candidate self-funding | $0 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $4,391 | 0.2% |
| Total receipts | $2,725,217 | 100% |
Self-funding, loans, and cash
Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Candidate self-funding | $0 |
| Candidate loans | $0 |
| Other loans | $0 |
| Party committee contributions | $5,000 |
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $60,368 |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $60,368 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $0 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $168,413 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $304,200 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $0 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $0 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $0 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $2,248,213 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $472,613 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00446906, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q3 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q3 2022 reported through Sep 30, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.
| Measure | Q3 2022Reported through Sep 30, 2022 | YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | $80,364 | $60,368 | Down $19,996 |
| Debts owed by the committee | $0 | $0 | No change |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $0 | $0 | No change |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $60,368 set beside the $20,258 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 3.0 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Kurt Schrader. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NCTA - THE INTERNET & TELEVISION ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCTAPAC) C00010082 | $15,000 | 0.8% | 3 | Jul 28, 2022 |
| 2 | THE WILLIAMS COMPANIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040394 | $15,000 | 0.8% | 3 | Jul 12, 2022 |
| 3 | ELEVANCE HEALTH, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ELEVANCE HEALTH PAC) C00197228 | $15,000 | 0.8% | 5 | Jul 13, 2022 |
| 4 | SENIOR CARE PHARMACY COALITION PAC C00615203 | $15,000 | 0.8% | 5 | Jul 14, 2022 |
| 5 | THE NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION ACTION COMMITTEE FOR RURAL ELECTRIFICATION (ACRE) C00002972 | $10,000 | 0.6% | 3 | Mar 17, 2022 |
Organizations spending independently
Supporting Kurt Schrader
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CENTER FORWARD COMMITTEE C00568444 | $1,010,000 | 54.9% | 3 | Mar 25, 2022 |
| 2 | Mainstream Democrats PAC C00804823 | $600,001 | 32.6% | 3 | May 3, 2022 |
| 3 | American College of Radiology Association PAC C00343459 | $75,000 | 4.1% | 1 | May 4, 2022 |
| 4 | EARN INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00624817 | $75,000 | 4.1% | 1 | Apr 19, 2022 |
| 5 | NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS C90016437 | $50,000 | 2.7% | 1 | Apr 26, 2022 |
Opposing Kurt Schrader
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | WORKING FAMILIES PARTY NATIONAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00606962 | $71,304 | 100.0% | 3 | May 13, 2022 |
What that outside spending purchased
Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Kurt Schrader and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.
The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.
Supporting Kurt Schrader
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $985,001 | 53.6% | 4 |
| Digital and online advertising | $497,065 | 27.0% | 7 |
| Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising | $355,000 | 19.3% | 1 |
| Staff, administration, and overhead | $1,200 | 0.1% | 1 |
| Classified | $1,838,266 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $1,838,266 | 100% | 13 |
Opposing Kurt Schrader
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct mail | $70,804 | 99.3% | 2 |
| Digital and online advertising | $500 | 0.7% | 1 |
| Classified | $71,304 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $71,304 | 100% | 3 |
Fundraising channels
Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.
Conduits
A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.
Conduit records shown through Dec 31, 2022 · fetched Aug 20, 2026.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | FEC memo records | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DEMOCRACY ENGINE, INC., PAC C00468314 | -$555 | Not available | 1 | Oct 4, 2021 |
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Kurt Schrader
Committees itemized $1,777,949 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corporate PACs | $768,360 | 43.2% | 200 | 397 |
| Trade association PACs | $451,250 | 25.4% | 121 | 227 |
| Membership organization PACs | $147,540 | 8.3% | 34 | 99 |
| Leadership PACs | $140,300 | 7.9% | 49 | 72 |
| Non-connected committees | $126,000 | 7.1% | 32 | 66 |
| Labor union PACs | $70,000 | 3.9% | 13 | 22 |
| Other candidates' committees | $40,500 | 2.3% | 19 | 25 |
| Cooperative PACs | $24,500 | 1.4% | 7 | 10 |
| Party committees | $4,999 | 0.3% | 1 | 2 |
| Corporations without capital stock | $4,500 | 0.3% | 2 | 3 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,777,949 |
Spent supporting Kurt Schrader
Committees itemized $1,838,266 in independent spending supporting Kurt Schrader.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $1,825,241 | 99.3% | 6 | 10 |
| Membership organization PACs | $13,025 | 0.7% | 1 | 3 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,838,266 |
Spent opposing Kurt Schrader
Committees itemized $71,304 in independent spending opposing Kurt Schrader.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $71,304 | 100.0% | 1 | 3 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $71,304 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Kurt Schrader
Committees itemized $1,777,949 in contributions to this campaign. $185,799 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,592,150, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,119,110 and committees not yet categorized account for $473,040.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmaceuticals Health | $187,500 | 11.8% | 43 | 88 |
| Food and beverage Agriculture | $92,750 | 5.8% | 24 | 41 |
| Physicians and medical specialties Health | $80,000 | 5.0% | 20 | 45 |
| Agribusiness Agriculture | $77,500 | 4.9% | 29 | 42 |
| Oil and gas Energy and natural resources | $72,500 | 4.6% | 18 | 34 |
| Electric utilities Energy and natural resources | $62,500 | 3.9% | 19 | 31 |
| Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate | $60,000 | 3.8% | 15 | 32 |
| Construction Construction | $54,500 | 3.4% | 11 | 27 |
| Health insurance Health | $53,000 | 3.3% | 8 | 23 |
| Telecommunications Communications and technology | $49,000 | 3.1% | 9 | 22 |
| Automotive Transportation | $39,500 | 2.5% | 8 | 23 |
| Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate | $36,500 | 2.3% | 9 | 20 |
| Technology Communications and technology | $36,460 | 2.3% | 13 | 23 |
| Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate | $27,500 | 1.7% | 6 | 14 |
| Media and entertainment Communications and technology | $25,000 | 1.6% | 6 | 10 |
| Transportation unions Labor | $25,000 | 1.6% | 4 | 6 |
| Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate | $18,000 | 1.1% | 10 | 15 |
| Air transport Transportation | $17,500 | 1.1% | 6 | 12 |
| Building trades unions Labor | $17,500 | 1.1% | 3 | 5 |
| Defense Defense | $17,500 | 1.1% | 3 | 12 |
| Trucking Transportation | $10,500 | 0.7% | 4 | 7 |
| Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue | $10,000 | 0.6% | 1 | 2 |
| Hospitals and nursing homes Health | $9,500 | 0.6% | 3 | 6 |
| Mining Energy and natural resources | $7,500 | 0.5% | 3 | 3 |
| Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate | $6,000 | 0.4% | 1 | 3 |
| Public sector unions Labor | $6,000 | 0.4% | 2 | 3 |
| Accounting Professional services | $5,500 | 0.3% | 1 | 3 |
| Lawyers and law firms Professional services | $5,000 | 0.3% | 1 | 5 |
| Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue | $4,900 | 0.3% | 2 | 2 |
| Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue | $4,500 | 0.3% | 1 | 3 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $473,040 | 29.7% | 126 | 262 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $185,799 | Not applicable | 69 | 99 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $1,592,150 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,777,949 |
Spent supporting Kurt Schrader
Committees itemized $1,838,266 in independent spending supporting Kurt Schrader. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,698,026 and committees not yet categorized account for $140,240.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue | $1,010,000 | 54.9% | 1 | 3 |
| Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue | $600,001 | 32.6% | 1 | 3 |
| Physicians and medical specialties Health | $75,000 | 4.1% | 1 | 1 |
| Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate | $13,025 | 0.7% | 1 | 3 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $140,240 | 7.6% | 3 | 3 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $1,838,266 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $1,838,266 |
Spent opposing Kurt Schrader
Committees itemized $71,304 in independent spending opposing Kurt Schrader. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $71,304 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue | $71,304 | 100.0% | 1 | 3 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $71,304 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $71,304 |
Filing periods · KURT SCHRADER FOR CONGRESS
Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.
| Period | Receipts | Spending | Cash at end | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 2021 through Mar 31, 2021 | $126,246 | $61,057 | $2,581,688 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q2 2021 through Jun 30, 2021 | $268,987 | $70,627 | $2,780,048 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q3 2021 through Sep 30, 2021 amended | $587,555 | $88,478 | $3,279,125 | FEC filing ↗ |
| YE 2021 through Dec 31, 2021 | $427,488 | $143,452 | $3,563,161 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q1 2022 through Mar 31, 2022 amended | $713,790 | $1,573,509 | $2,703,441 | FEC filing ↗ |
| 12P 2022 through Apr 27, 2022 | $159,809 | $1,520,171 | $1,343,080 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q2 2022 through Jun 30, 2022 | $440,466 | $1,654,542 | $129,003 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Q3 2022 through Sep 30, 2022 | $614 | $49,254 | $80,364 | FEC filing ↗ |
| YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022 | $262 | $20,258 | $60,368 | FEC filing ↗ |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Reported on notices
Still only provisional
The most recent notice was filed on May 16, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Kurt Schrader's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.
| Filed | Amount | Entries | Covers | State | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 16, 2022 | $15,000 | 8 | May 14 to May 14, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 13, 2022 | $131,800 | 63 | May 11 to May 13, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 12, 2022 | $24,300 | 15 | May 10 to May 10, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 11, 2022 | $28,400 | 13 | May 9 to May 9, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 9, 2022 | $2,000 | 1 | May 7 to May 7, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 6, 2022 | $36,200 | 18 | May 5 to May 6, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 5, 2022 | $27,000 | 11 | May 3 to May 4, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 3, 2022 | $9,500 | 4 | May 1 to May 2, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Apr 29, 2022 | $9,900 | 6 | Apr 28 to Apr 29, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $951,371 of the $992,517 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 855 itemized contributions.
From Oregon
From everywhere else
Money from outside Oregon is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $951,371 | 855 | 100.0% |
Places, largest first
Top 10 of 39 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oregon this campaign's state | $185,300 | 206 | 19.5% |
| California | $119,962 | 84 | 12.6% |
| Texas | $69,754 | 51 | 7.3% |
| New York | $65,680 | 42 | 6.9% |
| District of Columbia | $65,041 | 90 | 6.8% |
| Illinois | $56,829 | 38 | 6.0% |
| Virginia | $45,864 | 54 | 4.8% |
| Florida | $45,237 | 35 | 4.8% |
| Arizona | $40,550 | 20 | 4.3% |
| Massachusetts | $33,680 | 28 | 3.5% |
| Colorado | $24,961 | 23 | 2.6% |
| Connecticut | $24,400 | 15 | 2.6% |
| Washington | $22,672 | 18 | 2.4% |
| Maryland | $22,164 | 29 | 2.3% |
| Utah | $21,500 | 12 | 2.3% |
| Pennsylvania | $19,075 | 20 | 2.0% |
| Missouri | $12,450 | 10 | 1.3% |
| Minnesota | $11,482 | 13 | 1.2% |
| Georgia | $10,250 | 12 | 1.1% |
| Nevada | $9,375 | 5 | 1.0% |
| Wisconsin | $7,150 | 7 | 0.8% |
| New Jersey | $5,750 | 9 | 0.6% |
| Michigan | $5,499 | 8 | 0.6% |
| Iowa | $3,775 | 3 | 0.4% |
| Idaho | $3,400 | 4 | 0.4% |
| Alaska | $2,900 | 2 | 0.3% |
| Oklahoma | $2,900 | 1 | 0.3% |
| South Carolina | $2,900 | 1 | 0.3% |
| New Mexico | $2,800 | 1 | 0.3% |
| Indiana | $2,000 | 1 | 0.2% |
| Ohio | $1,250 | 3 | 0.1% |
| Hawaii | $1,000 | 1 | 0.1% |
| Kentucky | $1,000 | 1 | 0.1% |
| South Dakota | $571 | 1 | 0.1% |
| Delaware | $500 | 1 | 0.1% |
| Louisiana | $500 | 1 | 0.1% |
| North Carolina | $500 | 2 | 0.1% |
| Tennessee | $500 | 2 | 0.1% |
| Nebraska | $250 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Reported with a place | $951,371 | 855 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Oregon, 2022 cycle: 16 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $2,725,217 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $244 |
| 25th percentile | $100,292 |
| Median | $1,274,445 |
| 75th percentile | $2,725,217 |
| Highest in the cohort | $4,538,041 |
| Campaigns counted | 16 |
11 of the 16 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 69th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 63.2% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 0.4% |
| Median | 14.1% |
| 75th percentile | 33.5% |
| Highest in the cohort | 66.0% |
| Campaigns counted | 16 |
14 of the 16 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 88th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $60,368 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$618 |
| 25th percentile | $242 |
| Median | $9,619 |
| 75th percentile | $60,368 |
| Highest in the cohort | $771,771 |
| Campaigns counted | 16 |
11 of the 16 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 69th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $1,838,266 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $140,714 |
| Highest in the cohort | $2,475,255 |
| Campaigns counted | 16 |
14 of the 16 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 88th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $71,304 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $4,149 |
| 75th percentile | $1,298,205 |
| Highest in the cohort | $4,913,032 |
| Campaigns counted | 16 |
9 of the 16 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 56th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
The committees around this campaign
The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.
FEC candidate records
The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.
| FEC candidate ID | Office | State and district | Cycles with stored data | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| H8OR05107 | House | OR district 5 | 2022 | FEC ↗ |
Committees the FEC links to those records
| Committee | What it is | Cycles linked | FEC record |
|---|---|---|---|
| KURT SCHRADER FOR CONGRESS C00446906 | Other linked committee U | 2022 through 2024 | FEC ↗ |
What the records show changing
Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.
| Cycle | Change | What it means | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | First cycle the FEC links KURT SCHRADER FOR CONGRESS to this member | The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. | FEC ↗ |
Transfers between committees
A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.
Transfers in, as Kurt Schrader's own reports state them
Transfers out, as Kurt Schrader's own reports state them
Associated leadership PAC
THREE RIVERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00473116
This is not Kurt Schrader's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Kurt Schrader's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.
The FEC's committee record names Kurt Schrader as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Receipts this committee reported | $169,190 |
| Disbursements this committee reported | $123,397 |
| Cash on hand at the end of its latest report | $83,291 |
| Contributions to candidates | $76,00019 candidates MyRepTracker covers |
Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2022. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗
Filings behind these figures
Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 20 of 23 are in force for the 2022 cycle; the other 3 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.
All 23 filings shown
| Filing | Coverage | Filed | Version | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2022 · filing 1682161 | Oct 1, 2022 to Dec 31, 2022 | Jan 30, 2023 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1639904 | Jul 1, 2022 to Sep 30, 2022 | Oct 14, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1610963 | Apr 28, 2022 to Jun 30, 2022 | Jul 14, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2022 · filing 1592394 | Apr 1, 2022 to Apr 27, 2022 | May 5, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1592310 | Jan 1, 2022 to Mar 31, 2022 | May 5, 2022 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2022 · filing 1585562 | Jan 1, 2022 to Mar 31, 2022 | Apr 15, 2022 | Superseded by filing 1592310 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2021 · filing 1557931 | Oct 1, 2021 to Dec 31, 2021 | Jan 20, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1576695 | Jul 1, 2021 to Sep 30, 2021 | Mar 28, 2022 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1542503 | Jul 1, 2021 to Sep 30, 2021 | Oct 14, 2021 | Superseded by filing 1576695 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1527494 | Apr 1, 2021 to Jun 30, 2021 | Jul 15, 2021 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2021 · filing 1510008 | Jan 1, 2021 to Mar 31, 2021 | Apr 13, 2021 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1594736 | No coverage period reported | May 16, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1594309 | No coverage period reported | May 13, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1593968 | No coverage period reported | May 12, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1593576 | No coverage period reported | May 11, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1593036 | No coverage period reported | May 9, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1592666 | No coverage period reported | May 6, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1592406 | No coverage period reported | May 5, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1591758 | No coverage period reported | May 3, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| 48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2022 · filing 1591156 | No coverage period reported | Apr 29, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1590683 | No coverage period reported | Apr 27, 2022 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 8 | At the FEC ↗ |
| Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1576844 | No coverage period reported | Mar 29, 2022 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1499695 | No coverage period reported | Feb 11, 2021 | Superseded by filing 1590683 amendment 7 Counted toward nothing on this site. | At the FEC ↗ |
What the FEC asked about these filings
1 request for additional information was sent about the 2022 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.
The FEC asked this committee for more information about the OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2021 report (filing 1542503), covering Jul 1, 2021 to Sep 30, 2021, on Feb 21, 2022. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.
An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Mar 28, 2022 (filing 1576695). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.
FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗
Cycles 2022 through 2022
Every cycle stored for Kurt Schrader is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2022. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Kurt Schrader has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total receipts | $2,725,217 |
| Individual contributions | $992,517 |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $1,723,310 |
| Total spending | $5,181,348 |
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.