Photo of Cori Bush
D United States House · District 1 · Missouri

Rep. Cori Bush

Compare
Total votes
2,168
all sessions
Attendance
89%
243 missed
Lower than 94% of chamber peers
With party
92%
of cast votes
Lower than 78% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
4%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
794
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
0
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 15, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Possibly out of date. last refreshed 2026-08-20

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Cori Bush
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jul 15, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final Possibly out of date: last refreshed 2026-08-202024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$1,306,727$4,165,846$2,448,937
Individuals$1,266,02196.9% of receipts$3,790,05591.0% of receipts$2,236,98991.3% of receipts
PACs and other committees$20,4411.6% of receipts$206,6095.0% of receipts$144,9495.9% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$1,206,974$4,154,359$2,522,593
Cash on hand$97,763$22,333$10,847
Debt owed$13,375$1,259$35,851
Contribution refunds$200$231,125$31,107
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$76,307$2,641,717$115,118
Outside opposition$3,627,149$7,343,363$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,306,727
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,266,021
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$20,441
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,206,974
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$97,763
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,306,727 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$1,266,02196.9%
PAC and other committee contributions$20,4411.6%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$20,2651.6%
Total receipts$1,306,727100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$97,763

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 15, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$97,763
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$13,375
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$200
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$6,000
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$1,286,263Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$200Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00922153, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00922153
MeasureQ2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 202612P 2026Reported through Jul 15, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$205,267$98,433Down $106,834
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$175$0Down $175

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $97,763 set beside the $200,106 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 15, 2026, which is 0.5 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Cori Bush. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$76,307
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$3,627,149
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

All 5 shown $18,250 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1MCARE (MUSLIM COMMUNITY ADVOCATES FOR TIGHTS & EMPOWERMENT) - FEDERAL C00396556$5,00027.4%1May 27, 2026
2JUSTICE DEMOCRATS PAC C00630665$5,00027.4%1Mar 5, 2026
3ROOTED IN COMMUNITY LEADERSHIP PAC C00741371$5,00027.4%1Mar 5, 2026
4NATIONAL NURSES UNITED PAC - A FUND FOR A HEALTHY AMERICA C00446237$3,00016.4%1Feb 6, 2026
5PALESTINE AMERICAN LEAGUE - PAC C00949958$2501.4%1May 3, 2026

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Cori Bush

All 4 shown $76,307 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1MoveOn.Org Political Action C00341396$23,41230.7%4Jul 31, 2026
2Working Families Party PAC C00606962$21,74028.5%5Jul 31, 2026
3SF SOLIDARITY PAC C00897314$20,36826.7%2Aug 1, 2026
4UNITY & JUSTICE FUND C00881011$10,78714.1%3Jul 29, 2026

Opposing Cori Bush

All 3 shown $3,627,149 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1UNITED DEMOCRACY PROJECT (UDP) C00799031$2,457,79267.8%18Jul 29, 2026
2New Democrat Majority C00859660$1,075,00029.6%1Apr 1, 2026
3CENTER FORWARD COMMITTEE C00568444$94,3582.6%2Jul 22, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Cori Bush and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Cori Bush

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Phone calls and text messages $21,52928.2%6
Digital and online advertising $18,64024.4%4
Canvassing and field organizing $13,10017.2%2
Direct mail $13,03817.1%1
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $10,00013.1%1
Classified$76,307100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$76,307100%14

Opposing Cori Bush

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $1,942,94553.6%8
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $1,075,00029.6%1
Direct mail $557,40415.4%10
Phone calls and text messages $51,8011.4%2
Classified$3,627,149100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$3,627,149100%21

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Cori Bush

Committees itemized $18,250 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $10,25056.2%33
Leadership PACs $5,00027.4%11
Labor union PACs $3,00016.4%11
Itemized total for this direction$18,250

Spent supporting Cori Bush

Committees itemized $76,307 in independent spending supporting Cori Bush.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $55,93973.3%312
Other candidates' committees $20,36826.7%12
Itemized total for this direction$76,307

Spent opposing Cori Bush

Committees itemized $3,627,149 in independent spending opposing Cori Bush.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $3,627,149100.0%321
Itemized total for this direction$3,627,149

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Cori Bush

Committees itemized $18,250 in contributions to this campaign. $5,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $13,250, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $8,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $5,250.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $5,00037.7%11
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $3,00022.6%11
Committees not yet categorized $5,25039.6%22
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $5,000Not applicable11
Base the shares are taken over$13,250100%
Itemized total for this direction$18,250

Spent supporting Cori Bush

Committees itemized $76,307 in independent spending supporting Cori Bush. $20,368 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $55,939, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $21,740 and committees not yet categorized account for $34,199.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $21,74038.9%15
Committees not yet categorized $34,19961.1%27
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $20,368Not applicable12
Base the shares are taken over$55,939100%
Itemized total for this direction$76,307

Spent opposing Cori Bush

Committees itemized $3,627,149 in independent spending opposing Cori Bush. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $3,627,149 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $2,457,79267.8%118
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $1,075,00029.6%11
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $94,3582.6%12
Base the shares are taken over$3,627,149100%
Itemized total for this direction$3,627,149

Filing periods · CORI BUSH FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by CORI BUSH FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00638767
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$7,338$27,894$1,778FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025$0$2,121-$344FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$39$323-$628FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$0$42-$670FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$0$0-$670FEC filing ↗

Filing periods · CORI FOR US

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by CORI FOR US, FEC committee C00922153
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$527,116$322,581$204,534FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$310,360$360,190$121,417FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$368,603$293,717$205,267FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026$93,272$200,106$98,433FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$56,900
Across 9 notices, received Jul 17, 2026 to Jul 31, 2026

Still only provisional

$56,900
9 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 2, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Cori Bush's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Aug 2, 2026$5,7005Jul 31 to Jul 31, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Aug 1, 2026$1,0001Jul 30 to Jul 30, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 31, 2026$1,0001Jul 29 to Jul 29, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 30, 2026$3,0002Jul 28 to Jul 28, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 29, 2026$15,7007Jul 27 to Jul 27, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 26, 2026$17,5006Jul 24 to Jul 24, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 24, 2026$7,5008Jul 22 to Jul 22, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 23, 2026$3,0002Jul 21 to Jul 21, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 21, 2026$2,5002Jul 17 to Jul 17, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $801,223 of the $1,272,021 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,503 itemized contributions.

From Missouri

$67,943
8.5% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$733,280
91.5% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Missouri is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$801,2231,503100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 35 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • California $164,448
  • Florida $103,367
  • Missouri this campaign's state $67,943
  • Illinois $65,362
  • Virginia $51,709
  • Massachusetts $42,849
  • District of Columbia $40,743
  • Wisconsin $39,400
  • New York $37,474
  • Texas $35,016
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
California$164,44820220.5%
Florida$103,3676012.9%
Missouri this campaign's state$67,9433178.5%
Illinois$65,3621438.2%
Virginia$51,709806.5%
Massachusetts$42,849665.3%
District of Columbia$40,743385.1%
Wisconsin$39,400384.9%
New York$37,4741344.7%
Texas$35,016514.4%
Georgia$27,950273.5%
Louisiana$24,750253.1%
Arizona$17,25082.2%
Michigan$15,894712.0%
Kansas$12,10061.5%
Washington$9,592221.2%
Rhode Island$7,00020.9%
Maryland$6,175240.8%
Ohio$5,675190.7%
Indiana$5,50040.7%
Pennsylvania$5,069490.6%
New Jersey$4,770420.6%
Colorado$2,825100.4%
North Carolina$2,030160.3%
Montana$1,57540.2%
New Mexico$1,14490.1%
Nevada$64030.1%
New Hampshire$57540.1%
Utah$50050.1%
Vermont$50010.1%
Oklahoma$48820.1%
Minnesota$42080.1%
Oregon$29010<0.1%
Connecticut$1502<0.1%
South Carolina$501<0.1%
Reported with a place$801,2231,503100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Missouri, 2026 cycle: 46 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,306,727
  • Cohort median $77,318
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Missouri, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,306,727
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$16,948
Median$77,318
75th percentile$599,336
Highest in the cohort$5,264,183
Campaigns counted46

38 of the 46 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 1.6%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Missouri, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign1.6%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile6.4%
Highest in the cohort63.6%
Campaigns counted44

28 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 64th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $97,763
  • Cohort median $8,108
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Missouri, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$97,763
Lowest in the cohort-$147
25th percentile$1,721
Median$8,108
75th percentile$166,050
Highest in the cohort$5,012,103
Campaigns counted46

30 of the 46 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 65th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $76,307
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Missouri, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$76,307
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$986,770
Campaigns counted46

40 of the 46 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $3,627,149
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Missouri, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$3,627,149
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$3,627,149
Campaigns counted46

45 of the 46 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Cori Bush
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H8MO01143HouseMO district 12022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Cori Bush's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
CORI BUSH FOR CONGRESS C00638767Authorized campaign committee A2022 through 2026FEC ↗
CORI FOR US C00922153Authorized campaign committee P2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Cori Bush, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links CORI BUSH FOR CONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗
2026First cycle the FEC links CORI FOR US to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Cori Bush's own reports state them
$6,000
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Cori Bush's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 3 transfers, of which 0 were reported by both sides. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$14,273
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Cori Bush's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
May 12, 2026SISTERS SAVING LIVES C00942110CORI FOR US C00922153$6,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
May 11, 2026SISTERS SAVING LIVES C00942110CORI FOR US C00922153$6,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025BRICK BY BRICK C00924563CORI FOR US C00922153$2,273One committeeFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

POLITIVIST LPAC C00826917

This is not Cori Bush's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Cori Bush's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Cori Bush as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00826917 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$15,850
Disbursements this committee reported$22,596
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$0

Figures cover this committee's filings through Dec 31, 2025. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 23 of 24 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 1 was replaced by a later version and is kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 24 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2001749 CORI FOR USJul 1, 2026 to Jul 15, 2026Jul 23, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1997971 CORI FOR USApr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1967671 CORI BUSH FOR CONGRESSJan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1967656 CORI FOR USJan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1941524 CORI BUSH FOR CONGRESSOct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1937309 CORI FOR USOct 3, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 29, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921961 CORI BUSH FOR CONGRESSJul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 16, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1900823 CORI BUSH FOR CONGRESSApr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 14, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1885877 CORI BUSH FOR CONGRESSJan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 14, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 2003842 CORI FOR USNo coverage period reportedAug 3, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 2003839 CORI FOR USNo coverage period reportedAug 3, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003632 CORI FOR USNo coverage period reportedAug 2, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003502 CORI FOR USNo coverage period reportedAug 1, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003379 CORI FOR USNo coverage period reportedJul 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003129 CORI FOR USNo coverage period reportedJul 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002807 CORI FOR USNo coverage period reportedJul 29, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002199 CORI FOR USNo coverage period reportedJul 26, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001994 CORI FOR USNo coverage period reportedJul 24, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001750 CORI FOR USNo coverage period reportedJul 23, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001117 CORI FOR USNo coverage period reportedJul 21, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1973229 CORI FOR USNo coverage period reportedMay 7, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1970866 CORI FOR USNo coverage period reportedApr 23, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1917467 CORI FOR USNo coverage period reportedOct 3, 2025Superseded by filing 1970866 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1892259 CORI BUSH FOR CONGRESSNo coverage period reportedMay 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

4 requests for additional information were sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the Q2 2026 report, covering Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026, on Jul 30, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 7, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2026 report (filing 1997971), covering Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026, on Jul 27, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 report (filing 1967656), covering Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026, on Jun 28, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2025 report (filing 1937309), covering Oct 3, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025, on Apr 2, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Cori Bush is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Cori Bush has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$7,921,510
Individual contributions$7,293,066
PAC and other committee contributions$371,999
Total spending$7,883,927

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.