Photo of Doris O. Matsui
D United States House · District 7 · California On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Doris O. Matsui

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
99%
41 missed
Higher than 97% of chamber peers
With party
98%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
1%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
1,327
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
3
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Doris O. Matsui
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$3,192,087$1,239,232$1,400,594
Individuals$840,02426.3% of receipts$366,89029.6% of receipts$619,47344.2% of receipts
PACs and other committees$936,96429.4% of receipts$872,25170.4% of receipts$777,30555.5% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$3,031,300$1,113,903$1,488,666
Cash on hand$467,456$306,669$181,340
Debt owed$1,400,563$0$0
Contribution refunds$11,383$11,193$5,018
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$200,000$0$0
Outside opposition$140,000$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$3,192,087
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$840,024
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$936,964
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$3,031,300
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$467,456
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $3,192,087 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$840,02426.3%
PAC and other committee contributions$936,96429.4%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$15,1000.5%
Loans$1,400,00043.9%
Other receipts, including transfers$00.0%
Total receipts$3,192,087100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$15,100
Candidate loans$1,400,000
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$467,456

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$467,456
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$1,400,563
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$10,383
Contributions refunded to committees$1,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$0
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$1,780,704Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$1,400,000Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$11,383Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00409219, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through May 13, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00409219
Measure12P 2026Reported through May 13, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$1,391,776$467,456Down $924,320
Debts owed by the committee$1,400,000$1,400,563Up $563
Contribution refunds in the period$500$1,000Up $500

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $467,456 set beside the $1,156,733 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 0.4 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Doris O. Matsui. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$200,000
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$140,000
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $2,976,236 of itemized spending across 325 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 98.2% of the $3,031,300 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising and media $1,845,43362.0%19
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $357,55612.0%140
Fundraising and solicitation $209,5497.0%49
Consulting, type not specified $147,5225.0%22
Administration, salary, and overhead $142,6044.8%55
Polling and research $109,7103.7%7
Technology and digital services $98,3763.3%5
Legal, accounting, and compliance $30,6171.0%19
Campaign materials $29,7941.0%5
Events $5,0740.2%4
Classified$2,618,68088.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$357,55612.0%
Itemized spending categorized here$2,976,236100%325

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 273 shown $962,401 total · $62,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338$20,0002.1%4Jul 31, 2025
2PTC THERAPEUTICS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (PTC-PAC) C00717900$12,5001.3%4Dec 8, 2025
3NATIONAL TELECOMMUNICATIONS COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION RURAL BROADBAND PAC C00004473$10,0001.0%2May 20, 2026
4AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC C00007880$10,0001.0%5May 22, 2026
5NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC) C00009985$10,0001.0%2Mar 25, 2026
Show the complete list of 273 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Doris O. Matsui

1 organization shown $200,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1RISING TIDE COLLECTIVE C90023474$200,000100.0%1Aug 10, 2026

Opposing Doris O. Matsui

All 2 shown $140,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1Justice Democrats PAC C00630665$120,00085.7%2May 19, 2026
2Working Families Party PAC C00606962$20,00014.3%1May 28, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Doris O. Matsui and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Doris O. Matsui

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Digital and online advertising $200,000100.0%1
Classified$200,000100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$200,000100%1

Opposing Doris O. Matsui

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Digital and online advertising $140,000100.0%3
Classified$140,000100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$140,000100%3

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Doris O. Matsui

Committees itemized $962,401 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $355,75037.0%96177
Trade association PACs $188,60119.6%4587
Leadership PACs $134,00013.9%4662
Membership organization PACs $82,0508.5%2443
Non-connected committees $78,5008.2%2943
Labor union PACs $58,5006.1%1521
Cooperative PACs $29,5003.1%510
Other candidates' committees $25,5002.6%1116
Corporations without capital stock $10,0001.0%23
Itemized total for this direction$962,401

Spent supporting Doris O. Matsui

Committees itemized $200,000 in independent spending supporting Doris O. Matsui.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $200,000100.0%11
Itemized total for this direction$200,000

Spent opposing Doris O. Matsui

Committees itemized $140,000 in independent spending opposing Doris O. Matsui.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $140,000100.0%23
Itemized total for this direction$140,000

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Doris O. Matsui

Committees itemized $962,401 in contributions to this campaign. $159,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $802,901, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $648,351 and committees not yet categorized account for $154,550.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Telecommunications Communications and technology $86,00010.7%1333
Technology Communications and technology $78,0009.7%1940
Pharmaceuticals Health $53,0006.6%1726
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $52,7506.6%1632
Physicians and medical specialties Health $50,0006.2%1829
Food and beverage Agriculture $44,1015.5%716
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $38,0004.7%615
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $26,0003.2%413
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $26,0003.2%59
Building trades unions Labor $22,5002.8%56
Defense Defense $22,5002.8%511
Health insurance Health $22,5002.8%712
Public sector unions Labor $19,0002.4%48
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $16,0002.0%38
Agribusiness Agriculture $13,0001.6%68
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $12,5001.6%36
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,0001.2%15
Construction Construction $9,5001.2%34
Automotive Transportation $8,5001.1%45
Industrial unions Labor $7,5000.9%22
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $7,5000.9%23
Transportation unions Labor $7,5000.9%23
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $6,0000.7%22
Air transport Transportation $3,5000.4%33
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,5000.3%11
Health care unions Labor $2,5000.3%11
Accounting Professional services $1,5000.2%11
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $159,500Not applicable5778
Committees not yet categorized $154,55019.2%5682
Base the shares are taken over$802,901100%
Itemized total for this direction$962,401

Spent supporting Doris O. Matsui

Committees itemized $200,000 in independent spending supporting Doris O. Matsui. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $200,000.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Committees not yet categorized $200,000100.0%11
Base the shares are taken over$200,000100%
Itemized total for this direction$200,000

Spent opposing Doris O. Matsui

Committees itemized $140,000 in independent spending opposing Doris O. Matsui. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $140,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $120,00085.7%12
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $20,00014.3%11
Base the shares are taken over$140,000100%
Itemized total for this direction$140,000

Filing periods · MATSUI FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by MATSUI FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00409219
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$130,967$78,734$358,901FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025$235,247$74,289$519,859FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$152,103$54,802$617,161FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$227,501$59,337$785,325FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$597,332$332,687$1,049,970FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through May 13, 2026$1,616,525$1,274,719$1,391,776FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$232,412$1,156,733$467,456FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$103,874
Across 12 notices, received May 14, 2026 to May 29, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 31, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Doris O. Matsui's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
May 31, 2026$17,0005May 29 to May 29, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 30, 2026$6,0002May 28 to May 28, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 29, 2026$8,0004May 27 to May 27, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 28, 2026$10,0004May 26 to May 26, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 27, 2026$1,0001May 25 to May 25, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 24, 2026$6,8743May 22 to May 22, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 23, 2026$13,5006May 21 to May 21, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 22, 2026$14,0007May 20 to May 20, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 21, 2026$3,5003May 19 to May 19, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 20, 2026$10,0006May 18 to May 18, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 12 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $810,041 of the $840,024 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 679 itemized contributions.

From California

$358,661
44.3% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$451,380
55.7% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside California is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$810,041679100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 23 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • California this campaign's state $358,661
  • District of Columbia $214,350
  • Virginia $78,500
  • Maryland $51,000
  • New York $38,000
  • Texas $19,000
  • Massachusetts $8,500
  • South Carolina $7,000
  • Washington $7,000
  • Louisiana $5,500
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
California this campaign's state$358,66137944.3%
District of Columbia$214,35014526.5%
Virginia$78,500599.7%
Maryland$51,000406.3%
New York$38,000144.7%
Texas$19,00072.3%
Massachusetts$8,50061.0%
South Carolina$7,00020.9%
Washington$7,00020.9%
Louisiana$5,50020.7%
Pennsylvania$5,50020.7%
Arizona$3,50040.4%
Indiana$3,50010.4%
Nevada$2,50020.3%
Arkansas$1,50020.2%
Kentucky$1,50010.2%
Ohio$1,00010.1%
Illinois$77040.1%
Hawaii$75020.1%
Florida$51010.1%
Connecticut$50010.1%
Maine$50010.1%
Utah$50010.1%
Reported with a place$810,041679100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle: 287 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $3,192,087
  • Cohort median $58,784
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$3,192,087
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$10,048
Median$58,784
75th percentile$785,765
Highest in the cohort$13,761,491
Campaigns counted287

269 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 29.4%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign29.4%
Lowest in the cohort-0.1%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile10.3%
Highest in the cohort77.6%
Campaigns counted266

230 of the 266 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 86th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $467,456
  • Cohort median $4,558
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$467,456
Lowest in the cohort-$16,866
25th percentile$19
Median$4,558
75th percentile$152,606
Highest in the cohort$16,929,752
Campaigns counted287

239 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $200,000
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$200,000
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$4,286,570
Campaigns counted287

258 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 90th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $140,000
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$140,000
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$5,367,209
Campaigns counted287

274 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Doris O. Matsui
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H6CA05195HouseCA district 52022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Doris O. Matsui's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
MATSUI FOR CONGRESS C00409219Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Doris O. Matsui, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links MATSUI FOR CONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Doris O. Matsui's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Doris O. Matsui's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary
No transfer between identified federal committees names any of these committees in the 2026 cycle.

Associated leadership PAC

SAC PAC C00165548

This is not Doris O. Matsui's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Doris O. Matsui's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Doris O. Matsui as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00165548 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$176,000
Disbursements this committee reported$192,715
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$22,847
Contributions to candidates$37,00013 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 21 of 22 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 1 was replaced by a later version and is kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 22 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1996101May 14, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1978846Apr 1, 2026 to May 13, 2026May 21, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965880Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1941879Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920525Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901856Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1886603Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 2003165No coverage period reportedJul 31, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 7At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1989793No coverage period reportedJul 10, 2026Superseded by filing 2003165 amendment 6 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980604No coverage period reportedMay 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980470No coverage period reportedMay 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980286No coverage period reportedMay 29, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979951No coverage period reportedMay 28, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979674No coverage period reportedMay 27, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979319No coverage period reportedMay 24, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979208No coverage period reportedMay 23, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979000No coverage period reportedMay 22, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1978845No coverage period reportedMay 21, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1977422No coverage period reportedMay 20, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1975606No coverage period reportedMay 17, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1975424No coverage period reportedMay 16, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1870046No coverage period reportedJan 31, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Doris O. Matsui is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Doris O. Matsui has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$5,831,914
Individual contributions$1,826,387
PAC and other committee contributions$2,586,520
Total spending$5,633,869

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.