Home Tennessee Elections 2026 Charles M. Molder

Charles M. Molder

Democratic candidate · 2026 general election · Tennessee

CM

Charles M. Molder

Democratic

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 17, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Possibly out of date. last refreshed 2026-08-20

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,599,775
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$2,361,617
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$215,700
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,117,579
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$1,482,196
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,599,775 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$2,361,61790.8%
PAC and other committee contributions$215,7008.3%
Party committee contributions$2210.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$22,2360.9%
Total receipts$2,599,775100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 17, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$1,482,196
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$32,786
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$22,079
Contributions refunded to committees$350
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$21,870
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$2,555,109Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$22,429Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00918581, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 17, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00918581
MeasureQ2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 202612P 2026Reported through Jul 17, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$1,556,521$1,482,196Down $74,325
Debts owed by the committee$16,500$32,786Up $16,286
Contribution refunds in the period$845$6,000Up $5,155

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $1,482,196 set beside the $183,994 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 17, 2026, which is 8.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Charles M. Molder. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$33,707
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 55 shown $192,438 total · $50,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00027342$10,0005.2%2Mar 19, 2026
2HMP C00495028$10,0005.2%2Jun 2, 2026
3CA LUV PAC (CALIFORNIA LEADERSHIP UNITED FOR VICTORY PAC) C00573709$10,0005.2%2Jun 26, 2026
4FAIR SHOT PAC C00574970$10,0005.2%2Mar 10, 2026
5JOBS, EDUCATION, & FAMILIES FIRST JEFF PAC C00617803$10,0005.2%2Mar 26, 2026
Show the complete list of 55 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Charles M. Molder

1 organization shown $33,707 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1THE PROGRESS FUND C00952093$33,707100.0%3Jul 30, 2026

Opposing Charles M. Molder

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Charles M. Molder and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Charles M. Molder

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Digital and online advertising $15,00044.5%1
Direct mail $14,38242.7%1
Phone calls and text messages $4,32512.8%1
Classified$33,707100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$33,707100%3

Opposing Charles M. Molder

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Charles M. Molder

Committees itemized $192,438 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Leadership PACs $87,50045.5%2431
Non-connected committees $37,33819.4%1114
Labor union PACs $32,50016.9%67
Other candidates' committees $24,50012.7%1013
Membership organization PACs $8,6004.5%36
Party committees $2,0001.0%11
Itemized total for this direction$192,438

Spent supporting Charles M. Molder

Committees itemized $33,707 in independent spending supporting Charles M. Molder.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $33,707100.0%13
Itemized total for this direction$33,707

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Charles M. Molder

Committees itemized $192,438 in contributions to this campaign. $114,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $78,438, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $42,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $35,938.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Building trades unions Labor $15,00019.1%23
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $10,00012.7%12
Transportation unions Labor $7,5009.6%22
Industrial unions Labor $5,0006.4%11
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $2,5003.2%11
LGBTQ rights Ideological and single-issue $2,5003.2%11
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $114,000Not applicable3545
Committees not yet categorized $35,93845.8%1217
Base the shares are taken over$78,438100%
Itemized total for this direction$192,438

Spent supporting Charles M. Molder

Committees itemized $33,707 in independent spending supporting Charles M. Molder. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $33,707.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Committees not yet categorized $33,707100.0%13
Base the shares are taken over$33,707100%
Itemized total for this direction$33,707

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$51,829
Across 7 notices, received Jul 18, 2026 to Aug 3, 2026

Still only provisional

$51,829
7 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 4, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Charles M. Molder's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Aug 4, 2026$7,9004Aug 3 to Aug 3, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Aug 1, 2026$10,6794Jul 30 to Jul 31, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 30, 2026$9,0003Jul 28 to Jul 29, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 28, 2026$16,2506Jul 26 to Jul 27, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 24, 2026$6,0003Jul 22 to Jul 22, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 22, 2026$1,0001Jul 20 to Jul 20, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 20, 2026$1,0001Jul 18 to Jul 18, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,983,245 of the $2,383,487 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,427 itemized contributions.

From Tennessee

$1,659,094
83.7% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$324,151
16.3% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Tennessee is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$1,983,2452,427100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 35 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Tennessee this campaign's state $1,659,094
  • New York $93,600
  • California $59,173
  • Massachusetts $35,314
  • Texas $14,731
  • Oregon $14,650
  • Illinois $14,178
  • Oklahoma $14,000
  • District of Columbia $13,550
  • Florida $9,498
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Tennessee this campaign's state$1,659,0942,11983.7%
New York$93,600494.7%
California$59,173483.0%
Massachusetts$35,314281.8%
Texas$14,731200.7%
Oregon$14,65060.7%
Illinois$14,17890.7%
Oklahoma$14,00060.7%
District of Columbia$13,550240.7%
Florida$9,498170.5%
Washington$7,70880.4%
Minnesota$7,00030.4%
Georgia$6,620210.3%
Arkansas$6,00030.3%
Virginia$5,232110.3%
Maryland$3,69190.2%
North Carolina$3,66650.2%
Nevada$3,50010.2%
Alabama$2,50080.1%
Ohio$2,00010.1%
New Hampshire$1,50010.1%
Connecticut$1,25020.1%
New Mexico$8898<0.1%
Kentucky$6776<0.1%
South Carolina$5502<0.1%
Louisiana$5001<0.1%
Mississippi$3502<0.1%
Pennsylvania$3332<0.1%
Delaware$2501<0.1%
Indiana$2501<0.1%
Kansas$2501<0.1%
Rhode Island$2501<0.1%
Wyoming$2081<0.1%
New Jersey$2001<0.1%
Arizona$831<0.1%
Reported with a place$1,983,2452,427100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2026 cycle: 56 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,599,775
  • Cohort median $77,099
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$2,599,775
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$8,310
Median$77,099
75th percentile$719,503
Highest in the cohort$3,087,690
Campaigns counted56

54 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 8.3%
  • Cohort median 0.3%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign8.3%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.3%
75th percentile5.3%
Highest in the cohort57.2%
Campaigns counted51

40 of the 51 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 78th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $1,482,196
  • Cohort median $12,612
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,482,196
Lowest in the cohort-$237,637
25th percentile$805
Median$12,612
75th percentile$104,821
Highest in the cohort$4,835,525
Campaigns counted56

51 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $33,707
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$33,707
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,398,030
Campaigns counted56

48 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 86th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Tennessee, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,641,633
Campaigns counted56

0 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.