Home Indiana Elections 2022 Jennifer-Ruth Green

Jennifer-Ruth Green

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Indiana

JG

Jennifer-Ruth Green

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$3,492,664
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$2,603,223
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$459,342
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$3,468,504
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$24,160
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $3,492,664 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$2,603,22374.5%
PAC and other committee contributions$459,34213.2%
Party committee contributions$5,0000.1%
Candidate self-funding$5690.0%
Loans$10,0000.3%
Other receipts, including transfers$414,52911.9%
Total receipts$3,492,664100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$24,160
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$6,971
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$75,114
Contributions refunded to committees$10,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$407,365
Transfers made to other authorized committees$69,127
Repayments of candidate loans$10,000
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$2,983,021Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$85,114Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00782797, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00782797
Measure30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022Change
Cash on hand at period end$91,836$21,424Down $70,412
Debts owed by the committee$21,466$6,971Down $14,495
Contribution refunds in the period$13,350$8,710Down $4,640

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $24,160 set beside the $71,132 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 0.3 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Jennifer-Ruth Green. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$838,292
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$5,170,207
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 139 shown $432,262 total · $50,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1VALUE IN ELECTING WOMEN POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00327189$10,0002.3%2Jun 2, 2022
2SUSAN B. ANTHONY LIST INC. CANDIDATE FUND (DBA SUSAN B. ANTHONY PRO-LIFE AMERICA CANDIDATE FUND) C00332296$10,0002.3%2Jun 13, 2022
3MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052$10,0002.3%2May 16, 2022
4THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431$10,0002.3%2May 23, 2022
5CONGRESSIONAL LEADERSHIP FUND C00504530$10,0002.3%2Aug 26, 2022
Show the complete list of 139 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Jennifer-Ruth Green

Top 5 of 6 shown $838,292 total · $837,792 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1Americans for Prosperity Action, Inc. (AFP Action) DBA CVA Action and DBA LIBRE Action C00687103$665,90079.4%58Nov 6, 2022
2Protect Freedom Political Action Committee C00657866$89,18410.6%2Oct 19, 2022
3American Leadership PAC C00824292$46,2085.5%2Oct 19, 2022
4SEAL PAC SUPPORTING ELECTING AMERICAN LEADERS PAC C00570226$30,0003.6%2Oct 25, 2022
5NATIONAL RIGHT TO LIFE VICTORY FUND C00509893$6,5010.8%1Oct 24, 2022
Show the complete list of 6 committees →

Opposing Jennifer-Ruth Green

All 2 shown $5,170,207 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1House Majority PAC C00495028$3,775,73573.0%19Nov 3, 2022
2DCCC C00000935$1,394,47227.0%16Nov 3, 2022

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Jennifer-Ruth Green and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Jennifer-Ruth Green

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Direct mail $273,19332.6%23
Canvassing and field organizing $268,90532.1%21
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $166,36319.8%15
Digital and online advertising $98,30011.7%4
Phone calls and text messages $31,5313.8%3
Classified$838,292100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$838,292100%66

Opposing Jennifer-Ruth Green

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $3,560,57368.9%7
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $1,100,84921.3%9
Digital and online advertising $508,7859.8%19
Classified$5,170,207100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$5,170,207100%35

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Jennifer-Ruth Green.

1 organization shown $5,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1THE GUARDIAN FUND C00493221$5,000100.0%1Jun 9, 2022

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Jennifer-Ruth Green

Committees itemized $432,262 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Leadership PACs $242,60056.1%70106
Non-connected committees $95,96322.2%2736
Other candidates' committees $46,89910.8%2531
Membership organization PACs $33,8007.8%916
Trade association PACs $6,7501.6%55
Party committees $5,0001.2%11
Corporate PACs $1,2500.3%22
Itemized total for this direction$432,262

Spent supporting Jennifer-Ruth Green

Committees itemized $838,292 in independent spending supporting Jennifer-Ruth Green.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $838,292100.0%666
Itemized total for this direction$838,292

Spent opposing Jennifer-Ruth Green

Committees itemized $5,170,207 in independent spending opposing Jennifer-Ruth Green.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $3,775,73573.0%119
Party committees $1,394,47227.0%116
Itemized total for this direction$5,170,207

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Jennifer-Ruth Green

Committees itemized $432,262 in contributions to this campaign. $294,499 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $137,763, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $17,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $120,763.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,0007.3%12
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,0005.1%22
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $294,499Not applicable96138
Committees not yet categorized $120,76387.7%4055
Base the shares are taken over$137,763100%
Itemized total for this direction$432,262

Spent supporting Jennifer-Ruth Green

Committees itemized $838,292 in independent spending supporting Jennifer-Ruth Green. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $755,084 and committees not yet categorized account for $83,209.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $755,08490.1%260
Committees not yet categorized $83,2099.9%46
Base the shares are taken over$838,292100%
Itemized total for this direction$838,292

Spent opposing Jennifer-Ruth Green

Committees itemized $5,170,207 in independent spending opposing Jennifer-Ruth Green. $1,394,472 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $3,775,735, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $3,775,735 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $3,775,735100.0%119
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $1,394,472Not applicable116
Base the shares are taken over$3,775,735100%
Itemized total for this direction$5,170,207

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$213,334
Across 19 notices, received Apr 14, 2022 to Nov 5, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Dec 13, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Jennifer-Ruth Green's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Dec 13, 2022 amendment$12,1004Oct 31 to Oct 31, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Dec 13, 2022 amendment$28,16412Oct 20 to Nov 4, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Dec 1, 2022 amendment$9,8005Nov 5 to Nov 5, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Nov 3, 2022$25,80015Nov 1 to Nov 2, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Oct 30, 2022$24,30011Oct 28 to Oct 29, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022$21,57015Oct 26 to Oct 27, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Oct 27, 2022$4,5003Oct 25 to Oct 25, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Oct 26, 2022$31,80018Oct 24 to Oct 25, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Oct 24, 2022$9,0005Oct 22 to Oct 23, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Oct 22, 2022$14,3008Oct 20 to Oct 21, 2022Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 19 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,359,371 of the $3,010,588 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 6,191 itemized contributions.

From Indiana

$525,261
38.7% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$831,210
61.3% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Indiana is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$1,355,9716,188>99.9%
Armed Forces addressesMilitary mailing addresses used by service members stationed away from home. They are real addresses; they are simply not states.$2501<0.1%
Addresses outside the United StatesContributors who gave an address abroad. United States citizens living overseas may contribute, and this figure is not evidence that anyone gave unlawfully.$2501<0.1%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split.$2,9001Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 53 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Indiana this campaign's state $525,261
  • Texas $142,529
  • Florida $96,876
  • California $80,010
  • Illinois $60,693
  • New York $58,018
  • Arizona $36,543
  • Alabama $32,878
  • Virginia $29,373
  • Washington $24,443
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Indiana this campaign's state$525,26197638.7%
Texas$142,52958510.5%
Florida$96,8767997.1%
California$80,0106145.9%
Illinois$60,6931794.5%
New York$58,0181554.3%
Arizona$36,5432842.7%
Alabama$32,878772.4%
Virginia$29,3733422.2%
Washington$24,4431301.8%
Massachusetts$21,416311.6%
Pennsylvania$18,6281311.4%
Georgia$14,633931.1%
New Jersey$14,4182141.1%
Ohio$13,3711801.0%
Tennessee$13,263741.0%
Nebraska$11,897130.9%
Colorado$11,702840.9%
South Carolina$11,3741630.8%
District of Columbia$10,471190.8%
North Carolina$9,545500.7%
Minnesota$9,026460.7%
Wisconsin$8,748230.6%
Oklahoma$8,251830.6%
Kansas$7,915210.6%
Michigan$7,892490.6%
Missouri$7,497690.6%
Oregon$5,9341090.4%
Iowa$5,822230.4%
Louisiana$5,7311260.4%
Nevada$5,447490.4%
Arkansas$5,137140.4%
Wyoming$5,026430.4%
Utah$4,598150.3%
Maryland$4,444750.3%
New Mexico$3,977160.3%
Connecticut$3,909370.3%
Idaho$3,526280.3%
North Dakota$3,00040.2%
Montana$2,98030.2%
Not reported not placed$2,9001Not counted
Mississippi$1,855410.1%
Maine$1,444130.1%
West Virginia$1,252300.1%
New Hampshire$1,23730.1%
Rhode Island$1,00010.1%
Kentucky$928280.1%
South Dakota$89080.1%
Hawaii$780240.1%
Armed Forces Pacific$2501<0.1%
Foreign countries$2501<0.1%
Alaska$23210<0.1%
Delaware$1514<0.1%
Reported with a place$1,356,4716,190100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $2,900 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle: 23 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $3,492,664
  • Cohort median $527,296
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$3,492,664
Lowest in the cohort$225
25th percentile$103,660
Median$527,296
75th percentile$2,281,639
Highest in the cohort$10,976,446
Campaigns counted23

20 of the 23 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 13.2%
  • Cohort median 20.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign13.2%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile1.7%
Median20.2%
75th percentile36.8%
Highest in the cohort83.8%
Campaigns counted23

9 of the 23 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 39th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $24,160
  • Cohort median $24,160
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$24,160
Lowest in the cohort-$8,364
25th percentile$524
Median$24,160
75th percentile$477,257
Highest in the cohort$3,736,895
Campaigns counted23

11 of the 23 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 48th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $838,292
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$838,292
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$66,825
Highest in the cohort$838,292
Campaigns counted23

22 of the 23 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $5,170,207
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$5,170,207
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$5,170,207
Campaigns counted23

22 of the 23 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.