Lauren Underwood
Democratic candidate · 2022 general election · Illinois
Lauren Underwood
Democratic
Races
- U.S. U.S. House District 14 · challenger
Campaign finance
FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.
The 2022 cycle at a glance
Where the money came from
These categories divide total receipts of $6,889,213 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.
| Source | Amount | Share of receipts |
|---|---|---|
| Individual contributions | $5,673,221 | 82.3% |
| PAC and other committee contributions | $873,606 | 12.7% |
| Party committee contributions | $10,100 | 0.1% |
| Candidate self-funding | $16 | 0.0% |
| Loans | $0 | 0.0% |
| Other receipts, including transfers | $332,270 | 4.8% |
| Total receipts | $6,889,213 | 100% |
Financial position
Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at coverage end | $787,086 |
| Debts and obligations owed by the committee | $0 |
| Debts and obligations owed to the committee | Not reported |
| Contributions refunded to individuals | $52,896 |
| Contributions refunded to committees | $8,000 |
| Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. | $332,150 |
| Transfers made to other authorized committees | $0 |
| Repayments of candidate loans | $0 |
| Repayments of other loans | $0 |
Calculated from the reported values
Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.
| Measure | Amount | How it was produced |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions net of refunds | $6,496,047 | Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees. |
| Operating expenditures net of offsets | Not reported | An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record. |
| Outstanding candidate loans | $0 | Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans. |
| Other outstanding loans | $0 | Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans. |
| Total contributions refunded | $60,896 | Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees. |
Change since the previous filing
Both columns come from committee C00652719, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.
| Measure | 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 | YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash on hand at period end | $1,013,324 | $787,086 | Down $226,237 |
| Debts owed by the committee | $0 | $0 | No change |
| Contribution refunds in the period | $7,448 | $5,600 | Down $1,848 |
Cash compared with one period's spending
Cash on hand of $787,086 set beside the $260,641 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 3.0 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.
Outside spending
Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Lauren Underwood. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.
Spent supporting
Spent opposing
What the money was spent on
These categories divide $6,287,903 of itemized spending across 1,430 transactions, through Dec 31, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 94.7% of the $6,640,025 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.
The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Advertising and media | $2,826,214 | 44.9% | 64 |
| Administration, salary, and overhead | $1,603,749 | 25.5% | 930 |
| Fundraising and solicitation | $597,301 | 9.5% | 56 |
| Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. | $455,177 | 7.2% | 144 |
| Consulting, type not specified | $411,285 | 6.5% | 49 |
| Legal, accounting, and compliance | $117,381 | 1.9% | 35 |
| Polling and research | $95,934 | 1.5% | 9 |
| Technology and digital services | $84,794 | 1.3% | 47 |
| Campaign materials | $47,927 | 0.8% | 14 |
| Events | $31,041 | 0.5% | 51 |
| Travel | $17,100 | 0.3% | 31 |
| Classified | $5,832,726 | 92.8% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $455,177 | 7.2% | |
| Itemized spending categorized here | $6,287,903 | 100% | 1,430 |
Political committees that contributed directly
Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.
This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | D.R.I.V.E. - DEMOCRAT, REPUBLICAN, INDEPENDENT VOTER EDUCATION (THE PAC OF THE INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF TEAMSTERS) C00032979 | $15,000 | 1.7% | 4 | Oct 25, 2022 |
| 2 | AMERIPAC: THE FUND FOR A GREATER AMERICA C00271338 | $12,900 | 1.5% | 3 | Sep 29, 2022 |
| 3 | AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NURSE ANESTHETISTS SEPARATE SEGREGATED FUND (CRNA-PAC) C00173153 | $12,500 | 1.4% | 5 | Sep 8, 2022 |
| 4 | BUILD OUR MOVEMENT PAC C00629576 | $11,000 | 1.3% | 5 | Oct 27, 2022 |
| 5 | DCCC C00000935 | $10,089 | 1.2% | 18 | Jul 24, 2022 |
Organizations spending independently
Supporting Lauren Underwood
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Climate Power Action C00817536 | $102,479 | 32.1% | 9 | Nov 1, 2022 |
| 2 | American Association of Nurse Anesthetists Separate Segregated Fund (CRNA-PAC) C00173153 | $85,000 | 26.6% | 3 | Oct 13, 2022 |
| 3 | LCV Victory Fund C00486845 | $81,044 | 25.4% | 5 | Sep 14, 2022 |
| 4 | Indivisible Action C00678839 | $37,500 | 11.8% | 1 | Dec 2, 2021 |
| 5 | MOMSRISING TOGETHER C90018367 | $9,323 | 2.9% | 3 | Oct 31, 2022 |
Opposing Lauren Underwood
Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.
| Rank | Committee | Amount | Share | Transactions | Last activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Restoration PAC C00571588 | $7,753 | 100.0% | 2 | Oct 24, 2022 |
What that outside spending purchased
Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Lauren Underwood and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.
The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.
Supporting Lauren Underwood
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Direct mail | $144,042 | 45.1% | 10 |
| Digital and online advertising | $122,379 | 38.4% | 8 |
| Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. | $42,676 | 13.4% | 4 |
| Staff, administration, and overhead | $10,000 | 3.1% | 1 |
| Printed materials and signs | $9 | 0.0% | 1 |
| Classified | $319,105 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $319,105 | 100% | 24 |
Opposing Lauren Underwood
| Purpose | Amount | % Share | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Digital and online advertising | $5,000 | 64.5% | 1 |
| Direct mail | $2,753 | 35.5% | 1 |
| Classified | $7,753 | 100.0% | |
| Unclassified filing descriptions | $0 | 0.0% | |
| Total independent spending | $7,753 | 100% | 2 |
Who the committees behind this money were
Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.
Contributed to Lauren Underwood
Committees itemized $872,696 in contributions to this campaign.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leadership PACs | $246,703 | 28.3% | 81 | 154 |
| Non-connected committees | $191,053 | 21.9% | 53 | 103 |
| Labor union PACs | $158,500 | 18.2% | 26 | 53 |
| Membership organization PACs | $107,581 | 12.3% | 28 | 60 |
| Other candidates' committees | $86,001 | 9.9% | 44 | 69 |
| Trade association PACs | $59,500 | 6.8% | 17 | 25 |
| Corporate PACs | $13,269 | 1.5% | 10 | 14 |
| Party committees | $10,089 | 1.2% | 1 | 18 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $872,696 |
Spent supporting Lauren Underwood
Committees itemized $319,105 in independent spending supporting Lauren Underwood.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $234,105 | 73.4% | 6 | 21 |
| Membership organization PACs | $85,000 | 26.6% | 1 | 3 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $319,105 |
Spent opposing Lauren Underwood
Committees itemized $7,753 in independent spending opposing Lauren Underwood.
| Kind of committee | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-connected committees | $7,753 | 100.0% | 1 | 2 |
| Itemized total for this direction | $7,753 |
What interests those committees advance
The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.
Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.
Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.
Contributed to Lauren Underwood
Committees itemized $872,696 in contributions to this campaign. $342,793 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $529,903, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $304,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $225,403.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Public sector unions Labor | $47,500 | 9.0% | 8 | 17 |
| Nurses and nursing specialties Health | $29,500 | 5.6% | 4 | 10 |
| Building trades unions Labor | $27,500 | 5.2% | 4 | 8 |
| Industrial unions Labor | $25,500 | 4.8% | 5 | 7 |
| Transportation unions Labor | $24,500 | 4.6% | 4 | 8 |
| Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue | $20,000 | 3.8% | 3 | 9 |
| Food and beverage Agriculture | $18,500 | 3.5% | 3 | 6 |
| Automotive Transportation | $10,000 | 1.9% | 1 | 2 |
| Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue | $10,000 | 1.9% | 1 | 4 |
| Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate | $10,000 | 1.9% | 2 | 6 |
| Physicians and medical specialties Health | $9,500 | 1.8% | 5 | 5 |
| Air transport Transportation | $8,500 | 1.6% | 3 | 8 |
| Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate | $8,500 | 1.6% | 1 | 3 |
| Hospitals and nursing homes Health | $7,500 | 1.4% | 2 | 3 |
| Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate | $7,500 | 1.4% | 2 | 4 |
| Agribusiness Agriculture | $5,500 | 1.0% | 2 | 3 |
| Lawyers and law firms Professional services | $5,000 | 0.9% | 1 | 1 |
| Renewable energy Energy and natural resources | $5,000 | 0.9% | 1 | 1 |
| Health insurance Health | $4,500 | 0.8% | 2 | 2 |
| Construction Construction | $4,000 | 0.8% | 1 | 2 |
| Gun control Ideological and single-issue | $3,000 | 0.6% | 1 | 3 |
| LGBTQ rights Ideological and single-issue | $3,000 | 0.6% | 1 | 3 |
| Media and entertainment Communications and technology | $2,500 | 0.5% | 1 | 1 |
| Oil and gas Energy and natural resources | $2,500 | 0.5% | 1 | 1 |
| Electric utilities Energy and natural resources | $2,000 | 0.4% | 2 | 2 |
| Accounting Professional services | $1,000 | 0.2% | 1 | 1 |
| Mining Energy and natural resources | $1,000 | 0.2% | 1 | 1 |
| Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate | $1,000 | 0.2% | 1 | 1 |
| Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. | $342,793 | Not applicable | 126 | 241 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $225,403 | 42.5% | 70 | 133 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $529,903 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $872,696 |
Spent supporting Lauren Underwood
Committees itemized $319,105 in independent spending supporting Lauren Underwood. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $268,523 and committees not yet categorized account for $50,582.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Renewable energy Energy and natural resources | $102,479 | 32.1% | 1 | 9 |
| Nurses and nursing specialties Health | $85,000 | 26.6% | 1 | 3 |
| Environmental advocacy Ideological and single-issue | $81,044 | 25.4% | 1 | 5 |
| Committees not yet categorized | $50,582 | 15.9% | 4 | 7 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $319,105 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $319,105 |
Spent opposing Lauren Underwood
Committees itemized $7,753 in independent spending opposing Lauren Underwood. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $7,753 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.
| Interest | Amount | % Share | Committees | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue | $7,753 | 100.0% | 1 | 2 |
| Base the shares are taken over | $7,753 | 100% | ||
| Itemized total for this direction | $7,753 |
Last-minute contributions reported before an election
In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.
Reported on notices
Still only provisional
The most recent notice was filed on Nov 6, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Lauren Underwood's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.
| Filed | Amount | Entries | Covers | State | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 6, 2022 | $2,500 | 1 | Nov 4 to Nov 4, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 5, 2022 | $31,300 | 15 | Nov 3 to Nov 3, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 3, 2022 | $8,300 | 3 | Nov 1 to Nov 1, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 2, 2022 | $5,000 | 4 | Oct 31 to Oct 31, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Nov 1, 2022 | $4,000 | 4 | Oct 30 to Oct 30, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 30, 2022 | $4,500 | 3 | Oct 28 to Oct 28, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 29, 2022 | $15,500 | 9 | Sep 30 to Oct 27, 2022 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 28, 2022 | $16,100 | 9 | Oct 12 to Oct 26, 2022 | Provisional | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 27, 2022 | $4,500 | 3 | Oct 25 to Oct 25, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
| Oct 25, 2022 | $25,100 | 11 | Oct 23 to Oct 23, 2022 | Covered by a regular report | FEC filing ↗ |
The 10 most recent notices of 22 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.
Where the individual money was reported from
Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $4,387,013 of the $6,005,372 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 19,527 itemized contributions.
From Illinois
From everywhere else
Money from outside Illinois is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.
What kind of place it came from
| Kind of place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. | $4,386,713 | 19,524 | >99.9% |
| Addresses outside the United StatesContributors who gave an address abroad. United States citizens living overseas may contribute, and this figure is not evidence that anyone gave unlawfully. | $300 | 3 | <0.1% |
Places, largest first
Top 10 of 51 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.
| Place | Amount | Contributions | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Illinois this campaign's state | $1,951,205 | 12,013 | 44.5% |
| California | $798,682 | 1,900 | 18.2% |
| New York | $395,687 | 787 | 9.0% |
| Massachusetts | $231,186 | 528 | 5.3% |
| District of Columbia | $199,668 | 683 | 4.6% |
| Maryland | $112,321 | 440 | 2.6% |
| Washington | $99,661 | 235 | 2.3% |
| Virginia | $80,420 | 191 | 1.8% |
| Connecticut | $57,694 | 67 | 1.3% |
| Pennsylvania | $55,402 | 259 | 1.3% |
| Florida | $47,450 | 162 | 1.1% |
| Texas | $42,013 | 188 | 1.0% |
| New Jersey | $34,840 | 131 | 0.8% |
| Indiana | $29,556 | 123 | 0.7% |
| Missouri | $25,004 | 178 | 0.6% |
| Colorado | $24,139 | 53 | 0.6% |
| New Mexico | $19,392 | 147 | 0.4% |
| Georgia | $17,697 | 79 | 0.4% |
| Michigan | $15,749 | 148 | 0.4% |
| Arizona | $13,812 | 102 | 0.3% |
| Minnesota | $12,892 | 102 | 0.3% |
| Kentucky | $12,850 | 86 | 0.3% |
| Oregon | $12,703 | 166 | 0.3% |
| Wyoming | $11,600 | 5 | 0.3% |
| Ohio | $11,455 | 130 | 0.3% |
| North Carolina | $10,102 | 41 | 0.2% |
| Alabama | $9,212 | 12 | 0.2% |
| Kansas | $9,143 | 59 | 0.2% |
| Tennessee | $5,711 | 55 | 0.1% |
| Wisconsin | $5,145 | 50 | 0.1% |
| South Carolina | $3,864 | 46 | 0.1% |
| New Hampshire | $3,600 | 11 | 0.1% |
| Utah | $3,465 | 47 | 0.1% |
| Arkansas | $3,413 | 154 | 0.1% |
| Oklahoma | $2,800 | 11 | 0.1% |
| Iowa | $2,550 | 5 | 0.1% |
| Nevada | $1,957 | 12 | <0.1% |
| Louisiana | $1,950 | 23 | <0.1% |
| Rhode Island | $1,760 | 9 | <0.1% |
| Maine | $1,587 | 5 | <0.1% |
| Alaska | $1,000 | 1 | <0.1% |
| Nebraska | $1,000 | 3 | <0.1% |
| Hawaii | $972 | 21 | <0.1% |
| South Dakota | $940 | 32 | <0.1% |
| Vermont | $840 | 5 | <0.1% |
| Idaho | $750 | 8 | <0.1% |
| Mississippi | $624 | 5 | <0.1% |
| Montana | $500 | 1 | <0.1% |
| West Virginia | $450 | 3 | <0.1% |
| Delaware | $300 | 2 | <0.1% |
| Foreign countries | $300 | 3 | <0.1% |
| Reported with a place | $4,387,013 | 19,527 | 100% |
Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.
How this compares
Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Illinois, 2022 cycle: 51 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.
Total receipts
Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $6,889,213 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $5,896 |
| Median | $658,299 |
| 75th percentile | $2,096,673 |
| Highest in the cohort | $8,498,368 |
| Campaigns counted | 51 |
49 of the 51 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Share of receipts from political committees
Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | 12.7% |
| Lowest in the cohort | 0.0% |
| 25th percentile | 0.0% |
| Median | 12.9% |
| 75th percentile | 32.6% |
| Highest in the cohort | 81.2% |
| Campaigns counted | 46 |
22 of the 46 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 48th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Cash on hand
The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $787,086 |
| Lowest in the cohort | -$1,950 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $3,277 |
| 75th percentile | $118,702 |
| Highest in the cohort | $11,186,669 |
| Campaigns counted | 51 |
43 of the 51 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 84th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending supporting
Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $319,105 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $190,977 |
| Highest in the cohort | $2,642,702 |
| Campaigns counted | 51 |
41 of the 51 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 80th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Outside spending opposing
Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.
| Measure | Value |
|---|---|
| This campaign | $7,753 |
| Lowest in the cohort | $0 |
| 25th percentile | $0 |
| Median | $0 |
| 75th percentile | $22,917 |
| Highest in the cohort | $7,098,916 |
| Campaigns counted | 51 |
37 of the 51 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 73th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.
Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.
What these numbers mean
- Receipts are not the same as contributions
- Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
- Direct contributions are not outside spending
- A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- The organizations named here are political committees
- Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
- A cycle may be only partly reported
- Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
- This view is cycle specific
- It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.