Federal Election Commission political committee

THINK BIG

FEC committee C00923417. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A committee registered to make independent expenditures only, commonly called a Super PAC. It may raise unlimited amounts and spend them independently, and it may not contribute to candidate committees.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00923417
FEC committee IDC00923417
Reported nameTHINK BIGNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typeSuper PAC (independent expenditures only) O
DesignationUnauthorized U
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationNone reported This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00923417 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00923417 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeNon-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedTechnology Communications and technology Categorized by hand from the committee's filings and its recorded recipients. The filing establishes the committee's identity; the interest is a human judgement. Source: Curated by hand from the committee's filings. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00923417 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$20,520,356
Contributions received Before refunds$20,500,000
From individuals$500,000
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$500,000
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$0
From other political committees$20,000,000
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$20,356

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00923417 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$19,901,214
Other disbursements$0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$3,702,183
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00923417 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$619,142
Cash on hand at the start of the period$0
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$0
Refunded to individuals$0
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$20,500,000

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00923417 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$0
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$16,199,032
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Jul 29, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00923417 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Independent spending supporting candidates$8,362,9081368
Independent spending opposing candidates$8,032,037154
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total14

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 14 shown 14 rows across more than one kind of activity
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00923417 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1H6NY12214 H6NY12214Independent spending opposingHouse district 12Not reportedNY$8,032,037Not available54Jun 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2H6IL02124 H6IL02124Independent spending supportingHouse district 2Not reportedIL$1,430,037Not available5Apr 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Melissa Bean H6IL08329Independent spending supportingHouse district 8DemocraticIL$1,138,422Not available4Apr 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Ben Mcadams H8UT04053Independent spending supportingHouse district 4DemocraticUT$1,128,698Not available6Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Ritchie Torres H0NY15160Independent spending supportingHouse district 15DemocraticNY$1,116,688Not available13Jun 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Robert Menendez H2NJ08232Independent spending supportingHouse district 8DemocraticNJ$638,280Not available5May 19, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Jimmy Panetta H6CA20152Independent spending supportingHouse district 20DemocraticCA$599,280Not available4May 19, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Joseph D. Morelle H8NY25105Independent spending supportingHouse district 25DemocraticNY$571,931Not available7Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Jared Moskowitz H2FL22171Independent spending supportingHouse district 22DemocraticFL$309,574Not available4Aug 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
10Jeremy Moss H6MI11191Independent spending supportingHouse district 11DemocraticMI$294,613Not available2Jul 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
11Val T. Hoyle H2OR04095Independent spending supportingHouse district 4DemocraticOR$292,419Not available3May 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12Yvette D. Clarke H4NY11138Independent spending supportingHouse district 11DemocraticNY$289,695Not available5Jun 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Marilyn Strickland H0WA10034Independent spending supportingHouse district 10DemocraticWA$288,114Not available6Jul 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
14Greg Stanton H8AZ09040Independent spending supportingHouse district 9DemocraticAZ$265,156Not available4Jul 9, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026

Independent spending supporting candidates

Independent expenditures advocating for these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below, and it is never added to what a candidate raised.

Top 10 of 13 shown $8,362,908 total · $7,519,942 shown here
Independent spending supporting candidates by committee C00923417 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1H6IL02124 H6IL02124 House district 2Not reportedIL$1,430,03717.1%5Apr 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Melissa Bean H6IL08329 House district 8DemocraticIL$1,138,42213.6%4Apr 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Ben Mcadams H8UT04053 House district 4DemocraticUT$1,128,69813.5%6Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Ritchie Torres H0NY15160 House district 15DemocraticNY$1,116,68813.4%13Jun 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Robert Menendez H2NJ08232 House district 8DemocraticNJ$638,2807.6%5May 19, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Jimmy Panetta H6CA20152 House district 20DemocraticCA$599,2807.2%4May 19, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Joseph D. Morelle H8NY25105 House district 25DemocraticNY$571,9316.8%7Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Jared Moskowitz H2FL22171 House district 22DemocraticFL$309,5743.7%4Aug 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
9Jeremy Moss H6MI11191 House district 11DemocraticMI$294,6133.5%2Jul 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10Val T. Hoyle H2OR04095 House district 4DemocraticOR$292,4193.5%3May 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 13 in the complete table →

Independent spending opposing candidates

Independent expenditures advocating against these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below. Money spent against a candidate is not money that candidate raised, and the two are never combined.

1 recipient shown $8,032,037 total
Independent spending opposing candidates by committee C00923417 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1H6NY12214 H6NY12214 House district 12Not reportedNY$8,032,037100.0%54Jun 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Independent spending supporting candidates

$8,362,908 across 13 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Democratic $6,932,87082.9%12
Party not reported $1,430,03717.1%1
Total$8,362,908100%

By office and chamber

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $8,362,908100.0%13
Total$8,362,908100%

By the candidate's state

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
IL $2,568,46030.7%2
NY $1,978,31423.7%3
UT $1,128,69813.5%1
NJ $638,2807.6%1
CA $599,2807.2%1
FL $309,5743.7%1
MI $294,6133.5%1
OR $292,4193.5%1
WA $288,1143.4%1
AZ $265,1563.2%1
Total$8,362,908100%

Independent spending opposing candidates

$8,032,037 across 1 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Party not reported $8,032,037100.0%1
Total$8,032,037100%

By office and chamber

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $8,032,037100.0%1
Total$8,032,037100%

By the candidate's state

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
NY $8,032,037100.0%1
Total$8,032,037100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $3,654,263, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Independent spending supporting candidates

$8,362,908 placed by month.

Independent spending supporting candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Dec 2025 $00
Jan 2026 $00
Feb 2026 $2,232,9816
Mar 2026 $277,8281
Apr 2026 $57,6512
May 2026 $2,434,88620
Jun 2026 $2,226,10525
Jul 2026 $835,88311
Aug 2026 $297,5743
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$8,362,908

Independent spending opposing candidates

$8,032,037 placed by month.

Independent spending opposing candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Dec 2025 $118,3501
Jan 2026 $592,4234
Feb 2026 $807,7218
Mar 2026 $787,4047
Apr 2026 $00
May 2026 $3,654,26319
Jun 2026 $2,071,87615
Jul 2026 $00
Aug 2026 $00
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$8,032,037

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.