Federal Election Commission political committee

TAKE BACK THE HOUSE PAC

FEC committee C00829895. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A hybrid committee, sometimes called a Carey committee. It keeps a separate non-contribution account for independent spending alongside a contribution account, so it may do both, and the FEC requires it to keep the two apart.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00829895
FEC committee IDC00829895
Reported nameTAKE BACK THE HOUSE PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typeHybrid PAC, nonqualified V
DesignationUnauthorized U
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationNONE This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00829895 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00829895 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeNon-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNot yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

Other committees the same organization runs

This committee is linked to an organization that runs more than one FEC committee. The link is a cross-reference and nothing more: the other committees' filings are theirs, this committee's figures on this page are unchanged by them, and no figure anywhere is combined across them.

Organizations this committee is linked to
OrganizationCommitteesRelationshipReview
EQUALITY PAC5Committee reported this organization as its connected organizationReported to the FEC by each committeePublished by the FEC

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jun 30, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00829895 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$1,072,149
Contributions received Before refunds$1,056,338
From individuals$1,040,864
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$314,349
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$726,515
From other political committees$15,474
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$12,120

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00829895 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$1,122,450
Other disbursements$0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$972,970
Transfers out to affiliated committees$15,000
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00829895 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$57,904
Cash on hand at the start of the period$108,206
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$45,790
Refunded to individuals$45,790
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$1,010,548

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00829895 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$88,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Jul 22, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00829895 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$56,5001928
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total19

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

4 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 19 shown $56,500 total
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00829895 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Marni Von Wilpert H6CA48310 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 48DemocraticCA$10,00017.7%2Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Zoe Lofgren H4CA16049 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 16DemocraticCA$7,50013.3%3Mar 11, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Ritchie Torres H0NY15160 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15DemocraticNY$5,0008.8%2May 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Emily Randall H4WA06117 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6DemocraticWA$3,5006.2%2Sep 22, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
5H6MI10292 H6MI10292 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10Not reportedMI$3,5006.2%2Sep 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6H6NE02224 H6NE02224 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2Not reportedNE$3,5006.2%2Dec 31, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Jeremy Moss H6MI11191 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11DemocraticMI$3,0005.3%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8Mark Takano H2CA43245 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 43DemocraticCA$2,5004.4%1Jun 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Robert Garcia H2CA47188 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 47DemocraticCA$2,5004.4%1Sep 22, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Becca Balint H2VT01076 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticVT$2,5004.4%1Jan 21, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
11Julie Johnson H4TX32089 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 32DemocraticTX$2,5004.4%1Sep 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12H6IL08238 H6IL08238 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8Not reportedIL$2,5004.4%2Sep 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticOH$1,5002.7%1Dec 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14Sharice Davids H8KS03155 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticKS$1,5002.7%1Dec 30, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
15John W. Mannion H4NY22085 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22DemocraticNY$1,0001.8%1Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16Joanna Mendoza H6AZ06099 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6DemocraticAZ$1,0001.8%1Jun 4, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
17Vicente Gonzalez H6TX15162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15DemocraticTX$1,0001.8%1Jun 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18H6VA02149 H6VA02149 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2Not reportedVA$1,0001.8%1Sep 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19Josh Riley H8NY22177 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22DemocraticNY$1,0001.8%1Jun 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 19 shown $56,500 total · $43,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00829895 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Marni Von Wilpert H6CA48310 House district 48DemocraticCA$10,00017.7%2Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Zoe Lofgren H4CA16049 House district 16DemocraticCA$7,50013.3%3Mar 11, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Ritchie Torres H0NY15160 House district 15DemocraticNY$5,0008.8%2May 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Emily Randall H4WA06117 House district 6DemocraticWA$3,5006.2%2Sep 22, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
5H6MI10292 H6MI10292 House district 10Not reportedMI$3,5006.2%2Sep 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6H6NE02224 H6NE02224 House district 2Not reportedNE$3,5006.2%2Dec 31, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Jeremy Moss H6MI11191 House district 11DemocraticMI$3,0005.3%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8Mark Takano H2CA43245 House district 43DemocraticCA$2,5004.4%1Jun 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Robert Garcia H2CA47188 House district 47DemocraticCA$2,5004.4%1Sep 22, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Becca Balint H2VT01076 House district 1DemocraticVT$2,5004.4%1Jan 21, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
Show all 19 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$56,500 across 19 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 22, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Democratic $46,00081.4%15
Party not reported $10,50018.6%4
Total$56,500100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $56,500100.0%19
Total$56,500100%

By the candidate's state

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
CA $22,50039.8%4
NY $7,00012.4%3
MI $6,50011.5%2
NE $3,5006.2%1
TX $3,5006.2%2
WA $3,5006.2%1
IL $2,5004.4%1
VT $2,5004.4%1
KS $1,5002.7%1
OH $1,5002.7%1
AZ $1,0001.8%1
VA $1,0001.8%1
Total$56,500100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 22, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $16,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$56,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Jan 2025 $5,0002
Mar 2025 $5,0002
Jun 2025 $6,5005
Sep 2025 $16,0008
Dec 2025 $4,0003
Mar 2026 $7,0002
May 2026 $5,0002
Jun 2026 $8,0004
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$56,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

Transfers out to affiliated committees

$15,000 across 2 transfers this committee reported sending, largest first.

Transfers out reported by committee C00829895 in the 2026 cycle
DateFromToAmountFiling
Mar 20, 2025TAKE BACK THE HOUSE PAC C00829895EQUALITY PAC C00550970$10,000FEC filing ↗
Mar 17, 2025TAKE BACK THE HOUSE PAC C00829895EQUALITY PAC C00550970$5,000FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.