Federal Election Commission political committee

DEMOCRACYFIRST PAC

FEC committee C00808998. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00808998
FEC committee IDC00808998
Reported nameDEMOCRACYFIRST PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationUnauthorized U
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationNone reported This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00808998 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00808998 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committeeNon-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNot yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

Other committees the same organization runs

This committee is linked to an organization that runs more than one FEC committee. The link is a cross-reference and nothing more: the other committees' filings are theirs, this committee's figures on this page are unchanged by them, and no figure anywhere is combined across them.

Organizations this committee is linked to
OrganizationCommitteesRelationshipReview
PROGRESSIVE TURNOUT PROJECT6Committee reported this organization as its connected organizationReported to the FEC by each committeePublished by the FEC

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00808998 for the 2024 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$4,102,530
Contributions received Before refunds$71,482
From individuals$71,482
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$25,295
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$46,187
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$4,031,048

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00808998 for the 2024 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$4,268,477
Other disbursements$3,175,423
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$3,482
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00808998 for the 2024 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$13,931
Cash on hand at the start of the period$179,877
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$2,846
Refunded to individuals$2,846
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$68,637

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00808998 for the 2024 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$51,878
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$1,034,848
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00808998 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$31,5001421
Independent spending opposing candidates$1,031,928313
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total17

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Every candidate below has a recorded party, office, and state, so no filter hides rows for missing data.

All 17 shown 17 rows across more than one kind of activity
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00808998 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175Independent spending opposingHouse district 3RepublicanWI$531,547Not available5Oct 25, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2Scott Perry H2PA04135Independent spending opposingHouse district 4RepublicanPA$314,154Not available5Oct 16, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3David Schweikert H4AZ06045Independent spending opposingHouse district 6RepublicanAZ$186,227Not available3Oct 28, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4Rebecca Cooke H4WI03169Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticWI$4,000Not available2Sep 30, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5Janelle Stelson H4PA10104Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticPA$3,500Not available2Sep 30, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6Will Rollins H2CA42205Contribution to the campaignHouse district 42DemocraticCA$3,000Not available2Jun 27, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticWA$3,000Not available2Jun 27, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8John R. Curtis S4UT00282Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanUT$3,000Not available1Jun 25, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticNM$2,000Not available1Mar 8, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10David P. Joyce H2OH14064Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14RepublicanOH$2,000Not available2Aug 5, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
11Amish Shah H4AZ01194Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticAZ$2,000Not available1Sep 6, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
12George Whitesides H4CA27111Contribution to the campaignHouse district 27DemocraticCA$2,000Not available1Mar 4, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
13Don Bacon H6NE02125Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanNE$2,000Not available2Apr 30, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
14Jared F. Golden H8ME02185Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticME$2,000Not available2Jun 27, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
15David G. Valadao H2CA20094Contribution to the campaignHouse district 20RepublicanCA$1,000Not available1Mar 4, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
16Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanPA$1,000Not available1Mar 8, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
17Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanIA$1,000Not available1Mar 27, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 14 shown $31,500 total · $26,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00808998 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Rebecca Cooke H4WI03169 House district 3DemocraticWI$4,00012.7%2Sep 30, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2Janelle Stelson H4PA10104 House district 10DemocraticPA$3,50011.1%2Sep 30, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3Will Rollins H2CA42205 House district 42DemocraticCA$3,0009.5%2Jun 27, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 House district 3DemocraticWA$3,0009.5%2Jun 27, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5John R. Curtis S4UT00282 SenateRepublicanUT$3,0009.5%1Jun 25, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 House district 2DemocraticNM$2,0006.3%1Mar 8, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7David P. Joyce H2OH14064 House district 14RepublicanOH$2,0006.3%2Aug 5, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8Amish Shah H4AZ01194 House district 1DemocraticAZ$2,0006.3%1Sep 6, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9George Whitesides H4CA27111 House district 27DemocraticCA$2,0006.3%1Mar 4, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10Don Bacon H6NE02125 House district 2RepublicanNE$2,0006.3%2Apr 30, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 14 in the complete table →

Independent spending opposing candidates

Independent expenditures advocating against these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below. Money spent against a candidate is not money that candidate raised, and the two are never combined.

All 3 shown $1,031,928 total
Independent spending opposing candidates by committee C00808998 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175 House district 3RepublicanWI$531,54751.5%5Oct 25, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2Scott Perry H2PA04135 House district 4RepublicanPA$314,15430.4%5Oct 16, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3David Schweikert H4AZ06045 House district 6RepublicanAZ$186,22718.0%3Oct 28, 20242024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$31,500 across 14 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Democratic $21,50068.3%8
Republican $10,00031.7%6
Total$31,500100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $28,50090.5%13
Senate $3,0009.5%1
Total$31,500100%

By the candidate's state

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
CA $6,00019.0%3
PA $4,50014.3%2
WI $4,00012.7%1
UT $3,0009.5%1
WA $3,0009.5%1
AZ $2,0006.3%1
ME $2,0006.3%1
NE $2,0006.3%1
NM $2,0006.3%1
OH $2,0006.3%1
IA $1,0003.2%1
Total$31,500100%

Independent spending opposing candidates

$1,031,928 across 3 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $1,031,928100.0%3
Total$1,031,928100%

By office and chamber

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $1,031,928100.0%3
Total$1,031,928100%

By the candidate's state

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
WI $531,54751.5%1
PA $314,15430.4%1
AZ $186,22718.0%1
Total$1,031,928100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $1,031,928, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$31,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Mar 2024 $14,00010
Apr 2024 $1,0001
Jun 2024 $8,5005
Aug 2024 $1,0001
Sep 2024 $7,0004
Oct 2024 $00
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$31,500

Independent spending opposing candidates

$1,031,928 placed by month.

Independent spending opposing candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Mar 2024 $00
Apr 2024 $00
Jun 2024 $00
Aug 2024 $00
Sep 2024 $00
Oct 2024 $1,031,92813
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$1,031,928

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.