MOMS FED UP
FEC committee C00651042. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.
Registration
A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.
| FEC committee ID | C00651042 |
|---|---|
| Reported name | MOMS FED UPNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it. |
| Committee type | PAC, qualified Q |
| Designation | Unauthorized U |
| Party affiliation | DEM |
| Connected organization | None reported This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee. |
| Registered to candidate | H8AZ01104 ↗ |
| Registration read from | The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle |
| Registration date | Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it. |
| FEC record | Committee C00651042 at FEC.gov ↗ |
Who runs this committee, and what it advances
| Kind of committee | Other candidates' committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement. |
|---|---|
| Interest advanced | None, and none is owed. A leadership PAC, a candidate's own committee, and a party committee are not interest groups: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. MyRepTracker never assigns one. |
What this committee raised and spent on itself
These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jun 30, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.
Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.
What it raised
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total receipts | $3,510,665 |
| Contributions received Before refunds | $3,492,818 |
| From individuals | $3,492,818 |
| From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one | $786,570 |
| From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC | $2,706,248 |
| From other political committees | $0 |
| From party committees | $0 |
| Total loans | $0 |
| Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money | $0 |
| Other receipts | $17,565 |
What it spent
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total disbursements | $3,103,421 |
| Other disbursements | $95,000 |
| Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here | $2,152,731 |
| Transfers out to affiliated committees | $240,750 |
| Other loan repayments | $0 |
What it holds, owes, and gave back
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at the end of the period | $2,769,368 |
| Cash on hand at the start of the period | $2,362,124 |
| Debts the committee owes | $0 |
| Debts owed to the committee | $0 |
| Contributions refunded | $172,157 |
| Refunded to individuals | $172,157 |
| Refunded to other political committees | $0 |
| Refunded to party committees | $0 |
| Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here | $3,320,660 |
Its own totals for candidate activity
These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.
As the committee reported it
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Contributions to federal candidates | $442,500 |
| Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split | $0 |
| Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these | $0 |
Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.
What this committee did in the 2026 cycle
Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Jul 29, 2026.
| Kind of activity | Amount | Candidates | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions to candidates | $267,500 | 39 | 75 |
| Distinct candidates involved | No combined total | 39 |
Every recipient
Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.
MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.
7 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.
| Rank | Candidate | Activity | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Christina Bohannan H2IA02111 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | IA | $12,500 | 4.7% | 4 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 2 | Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 9 | Democratic | OH | $10,000 | 3.7% | 4 | Mar 20, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 3 | Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 13 | Democratic | OH | $10,000 | 3.7% | 3 | Sep 29, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 4 | Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | WA | $10,000 | 3.7% | 4 | Mar 20, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 5 | Yassamin Ansari H4AZ03109 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | AZ | $10,000 | 3.7% | 2 | Dec 19, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026 |
| 6 | Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Democratic | MI | $10,000 | 3.7% | 3 | Sep 29, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 7 | Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 9 | Democratic | NJ | $10,000 | 3.7% | 3 | Sep 29, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 8 | Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 5 | Democratic | OR | $10,000 | 3.7% | 3 | Sep 29, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 9 | Joanna Mendoza H6AZ06099 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 6 | Democratic | AZ | $10,000 | 3.7% | 2 | Mar 20, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026 |
| 10 | H6IA03268 H6IA03268 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Not reported | IA | $10,000 | 3.7% | 2 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 11 | Susie Lee H6NV04020 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Democratic | NV | $10,000 | 3.7% | 3 | Sep 29, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 12 | Brittany Pettersen H8CO07045 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 7 | Democratic | CO | $10,000 | 3.7% | 2 | Apr 10, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 13 | Jahana Hayes H8CT05245 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 5 | Democratic | CT | $10,000 | 3.7% | 3 | Sep 29, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 14 | Dina Titus H8NV03036 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | NV | $10,000 | 3.7% | 4 | Mar 20, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 15 | Rebecca Cooke H4WI03169 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | WI | $7,500 | 2.8% | 3 | Mar 20, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 16 | Paige Cognetti H6PA08293 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Democratic | PA | $7,500 | 2.8% | 3 | Mar 20, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 17 | Shannon Taylor H6VA01299 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Democratic | VA | $7,500 | 2.8% | 3 | Mar 20, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 18 | Elaine Luria H6VA02198 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | VA | $7,500 | 2.8% | 3 | Mar 20, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 19 | Hillary J. Scholten H0MI03316 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | MI | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Jun 26, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 20 | Delia C. Ramirez H2IL03162 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | IL | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Mar 2, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 21 | Laura Gillen H2NY04244 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Democratic | NY | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Sep 29, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 22 | H6AZ01280 H6AZ01280 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Not reported | AZ | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Sep 23, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026 |
| 23 | Marni Von Wilpert H6CA48310 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 48 | Democratic | CA | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 24 | Jessica Killin H6CO05324 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 5 | Democratic | CO | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Jun 18, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 25 | Leela J. Gray H6FL13312 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 13 | Democratic | FL | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026 |
| 26 | Lindsay James H6IA02211 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | IA | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 27 | Mayra Macias H6IL04179 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Independent | IL | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Dec 29, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 28 | H6MI07256 H6MI07256 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 7 | Not reported | MI | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 29 | H6MN02271 H6MN02271 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Not reported | MN | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 30 | Denise Powell H6NE02174 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | NE | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Jun 25, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 31 | Rebecca Bennett H6NJ07201 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 7 | Democratic | NJ | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Jun 18, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 32 | Nancy Lacore H6SC01359 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Democratic | SC | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 33 | Jimmy Gomez H8CA34266 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 34 | Democratic | CA | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Dec 4, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 34 | Sharice Davids H8KS03155 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | KS | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Jun 26, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 35 | Kirsten E. Gillibrand S0NY00410 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Democratic | NY | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 | Sep 18, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 36 | Janelle Stelson H4PA10104 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 10 | Democratic | PA | $2,500 | 0.9% | 1 | Jul 16, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 37 | H6CO08047 H6CO08047 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Not reported | CO | $2,500 | 0.9% | 1 | Apr 23, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 38 | H6NC03211 H6NC03211 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Not reported | NC | $2,500 | 0.9% | 1 | Dec 30, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Mar 31, 2026 |
| 39 | H6PA07154 H6PA07154 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 7 | Not reported | PA | $2,500 | 0.9% | 1 | Mar 19, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
Contributions to candidates
Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.
| Rank | Candidate | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Christina Bohannan H2IA02111 | House district 2 | Democratic | IA | $12,500 | 4.7% | 4 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 2 | Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 | House district 9 | Democratic | OH | $10,000 | 3.7% | 4 | Mar 20, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 3 | Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 | House district 13 | Democratic | OH | $10,000 | 3.7% | 3 | Sep 29, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 4 | Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 | House district 3 | Democratic | WA | $10,000 | 3.7% | 4 | Mar 20, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 5 | Yassamin Ansari H4AZ03109 | House district 3 | Democratic | AZ | $10,000 | 3.7% | 2 | Dec 19, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026 |
| 6 | Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 | House district 8 | Democratic | MI | $10,000 | 3.7% | 3 | Sep 29, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 7 | Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 | House district 9 | Democratic | NJ | $10,000 | 3.7% | 3 | Sep 29, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 8 | Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 | House district 5 | Democratic | OR | $10,000 | 3.7% | 3 | Sep 29, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 9 | Joanna Mendoza H6AZ06099 | House district 6 | Democratic | AZ | $10,000 | 3.7% | 2 | Mar 20, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026 |
| 10 | H6IA03268 H6IA03268 | House district 3 | Not reported | IA | $10,000 | 3.7% | 2 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed
Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.
Contributions to candidates
$267,500 across 39 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.
By the recipient's party
| Party | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Democratic | $230,000 | 86.0% | 31 |
| Party not reported | $32,500 | 12.1% | 7 |
| Independent | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 |
| Total | $267,500 | 100% |
By office and chamber
| Office | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| House | $262,500 | 98.1% | 38 |
| Senate | $5,000 | 1.9% | 1 |
| Total | $267,500 | 100% |
By the candidate's state
Top 12 of 22 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.
| State | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| IA | $27,500 | 10.3% | 3 |
| AZ | $25,000 | 9.3% | 3 |
| MI | $20,000 | 7.5% | 3 |
| NV | $20,000 | 7.5% | 2 |
| OH | $20,000 | 7.5% | 2 |
| CO | $17,500 | 6.5% | 3 |
| NJ | $15,000 | 5.6% | 2 |
| VA | $15,000 | 5.6% | 2 |
| PA | $12,500 | 4.7% | 3 |
| CA | $10,000 | 3.7% | 2 |
| CT | $10,000 | 3.7% | 1 |
| IL | $10,000 | 3.7% | 2 |
| Total | $267,500 | 100% |
A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.
Activity over time
Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $60,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.
Contributions to candidates
$267,500 placed by month.
| Month | Amount | Transactions |
|---|---|---|
| Feb 2025 | $5,000 | 1 |
| Mar 2025 | $27,500 | 10 |
| Apr 2025 | $10,000 | 2 |
| Jun 2025 | $25,000 | 8 |
| Jul 2025 | $2,500 | 1 |
| Sep 2025 | $60,000 | 15 |
| Dec 2025 | $30,000 | 9 |
| Mar 2026 | $50,000 | 17 |
| Apr 2026 | $2,500 | 1 |
| Jun 2026 | $55,000 | 11 |
| Date not reported | $0 | |
| Total for the cycle | $267,500 |
Money moved to and from affiliated committees
A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.
Transfers out to affiliated committees
$152,500 across 28 transfers this committee reported sending, largest first. The largest 25 are listed; the total covers all of them.
| Date | From | To | Amount | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 6, 2025 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $25,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 25, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $20,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jun 24, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $15,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 19, 2025 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $12,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 12, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $10,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 13, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $10,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Aug 19, 2025 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $10,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 20, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $5,500 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Feb 20, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $5,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Apr 17, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $5,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 23, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $2,500 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 20, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $2,500 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 20, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $2,500 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 19, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $2,500 | FEC filing ↗ |
| May 7, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $2,500 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Apr 7, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $2,500 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Apr 17, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $2,500 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Apr 17, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $2,500 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Apr 27, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $2,500 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jul 23, 2025 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $2,500 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jun 24, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $2,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Jun 23, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $2,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 11, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $1,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Mar 12, 2026 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $1,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
| Sep 30, 2025 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | MOMS FED UP C00651042 | $1,000 | FEC filing ↗ |
Filings behind these figures
Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 7 of 7 are in force for the 2026 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.
All 7 filings shown
| Filing | Coverage | Filed | Version | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Committee report (Form 3X) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995615 | Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 | Jul 15, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1962934 | Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 | Apr 15, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1939726 | Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 | Jan 30, 2026 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1919751 | Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 | Oct 15, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901436 | Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 | Jul 15, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887180 | Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 | Apr 15, 2025 | In force | At the FEC ↗ |
| Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1890289 | No coverage period reported | Apr 25, 2025 | In force, and itself an amendment amendment 15 | At the FEC ↗ |
What these numbers mean
- A contribution is not an independent expenditure
- A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
- Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
- This page reads the giving side
- Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
- Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
- These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
- A committee ID is the identity
- Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
- A transfer is not a contribution
- Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
- A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
- An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
- A request for additional information is not a finding
- The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
- A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
- A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.