Federal Election Commission political committee

CHARTER SCHOOLS ACTION PAC

FEC committee C00576215. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A hybrid committee, sometimes called a Carey committee. It keeps a separate non-contribution account for independent spending alongside a contribution account, so it may do both, and the FEC requires it to keep the two apart.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00576215
FEC committee IDC00576215
Reported nameCHARTER SCHOOLS ACTION PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typeHybrid PAC, nonqualified V
DesignationUnauthorized U
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationNone reported This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00576215 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00576215 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeNon-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNot yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00576215 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$488,728
Contributions received Before refunds$81,228
From individuals$81,228
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$80,500
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$728
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$407,500

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00576215 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$251,709
Other disbursements$66,333
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$14,923
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00576215 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$240,881
Cash on hand at the start of the period$3,861
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$0
Refunded to individuals$0
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$81,228

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00576215 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$59,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$111,452
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00576215 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$46,0001718
Independent spending supporting candidates$106,430521
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total22

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

5 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 22 shown 22 rows across more than one kind of activity
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00576215 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Chris Gober H6TX10221Independent spending supportingHouse district 10RepublicanTX$28,437Not available4Feb 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2H6TX35053 H6TX35053Independent spending supportingHouse district 35Not reportedTX$26,933Not available4Feb 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Johnny C. Garrett H6TN06213Independent spending supportingHouse district 6RepublicanTN$23,208Not available5Aug 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
4Houston Gaines H6GA10175Independent spending supportingHouse district 10RepublicanGA$23,075Not available5May 5, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Jill N. Tokuda H2HI02581Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticHI$5,000Not available1Dec 8, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 19, 2026
6Julia Letlow H2LA05126Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanLA$5,000Not available1Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
7Tim Walberg H4MI07103Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanMI$5,000Not available1Oct 28, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8H6IL02363 H6IL02363Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2Not reportedIL$5,000Not available1Feb 9, 20262026 cycle, through Mar 31, 2026
9John Cornyn S2TX00106Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanTX$5,000Not available1Feb 5, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Brent Taylor H6TN09464Independent spending supportingHouse district 9RepublicanTN$4,776Not available3Aug 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
11Troy A. Carter H2LA02149Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticLA$3,000Not available1Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
12Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanAZ$2,500Not available1Dec 8, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
13H6PA03195 H6PA03195Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3Not reportedPA$2,500Not available1May 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14H6PA03245 H6PA03245Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3Not reportedPA$2,500Not available1May 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15Bill Cassidy S4LA00107Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanLA$2,500Not available1Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8DemocraticMI$2,000Not available2Apr 27, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
17Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. H2GA02031Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticGA$1,500Not available1Oct 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18Emanuel Cleaver H4MO05234Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5DemocraticMO$1,000Not available1Feb 9, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
19H6TX09124 H6TX09124Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9Not reportedTX$1,000Not available1Feb 9, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20Alexandra Mealer H6TX09140Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanTX$1,000Not available1Feb 9, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21Margaret Wood Hassan S6NH00091Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticNH$1,000Not available1Apr 27, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22Nellie Pou H4NJ09194Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticNJ$500Not available1Apr 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 17 shown $46,000 total · $38,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00576215 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Jill N. Tokuda H2HI02581 House district 2DemocraticHI$5,00010.9%1Dec 8, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 19, 2026
2Julia Letlow H2LA05126 House district 5RepublicanLA$5,00010.9%1Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
3Tim Walberg H4MI07103 House district 7RepublicanMI$5,00010.9%1Oct 28, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4H6IL02363 H6IL02363 House district 2Not reportedIL$5,00010.9%1Feb 9, 20262026 cycle, through Mar 31, 2026
5John Cornyn S2TX00106 SenateRepublicanTX$5,00010.9%1Feb 5, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Troy A. Carter H2LA02149 House district 2DemocraticLA$3,0006.5%1Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
7Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 House district 2RepublicanAZ$2,5005.4%1Dec 8, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
8H6PA03195 H6PA03195 House district 3Not reportedPA$2,5005.4%1May 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9H6PA03245 H6PA03245 House district 3Not reportedPA$2,5005.4%1May 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Bill Cassidy S4LA00107 SenateRepublicanLA$2,5005.4%1Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 17 in the complete table →

Independent spending supporting candidates

Independent expenditures advocating for these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below, and it is never added to what a candidate raised.

All 5 shown $106,430 total
Independent spending supporting candidates by committee C00576215 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Chris Gober H6TX10221 House district 10RepublicanTX$28,43726.7%4Feb 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2H6TX35053 H6TX35053 House district 35Not reportedTX$26,93325.3%4Feb 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Johnny C. Garrett H6TN06213 House district 6RepublicanTN$23,20821.8%5Aug 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
4Houston Gaines H6GA10175 House district 10RepublicanGA$23,07521.7%5May 5, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Brent Taylor H6TN09464 House district 9RepublicanTN$4,7764.5%3Aug 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$46,000 across 17 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $21,00045.7%6
Democratic $14,00030.4%7
Party not reported $11,00023.9%4
Total$46,000100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $37,50081.5%14
Senate $8,50018.5%3
Total$46,000100%

By the candidate's state

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
LA $10,50022.8%3
MI $7,00015.2%2
TX $7,00015.2%3
HI $5,00010.9%1
IL $5,00010.9%1
PA $5,00010.9%2
AZ $2,5005.4%1
GA $1,5003.3%1
MO $1,0002.2%1
NH $1,0002.2%1
NJ $5001.1%1
Total$46,000100%

Independent spending supporting candidates

$106,430 across 5 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $79,49674.7%4
Party not reported $26,93325.3%1
Total$106,430100%

By office and chamber

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $106,430100.0%5
Total$106,430100%

By the candidate's state

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
TX $55,37052.0%2
TN $27,98426.3%2
GA $23,07521.7%1
Total$106,430100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $55,370, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$46,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Oct 2025 $6,5002
Dec 2025 $7,5002
Feb 2026 $13,0005
Apr 2026 $14,0007
May 2026 $5,0002
Jul 2026 $00
Aug 2026 $00
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$46,000

Independent spending supporting candidates

$106,430 placed by month.

Independent spending supporting candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Oct 2025 $00
Dec 2025 $00
Feb 2026 $55,3708
Apr 2026 $18,3903
May 2026 $4,6852
Jul 2026 $26,7796
Aug 2026 $1,2052
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$106,430

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.