Federal Election Commission political committee

CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC

FEC committee C00480228. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

A leadership PAC, not a campaign committee

The FEC registers this committee as a leadership PAC: a committee established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates. It is not that person's authorized campaign committee. Money it raises is not money their campaign raised, and money it gives is not money their campaign gave. Nothing on this page is combined with any campaign total.

The FEC's committee record names Bill Cassidy as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

Sponsorship the FEC reports for committee C00480228
Sponsoring candidate or officeholderBill Cassidy The FEC publishes this as a candidate ID on the committee's own record. MyRepTracker never matches a sponsor by name.
FEC candidate record reportedS4LA00107 ↗

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00480228
FEC committee IDC00480228
Reported nameCONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLeadership PAC D
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationCASSIDY This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00480228 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00480228 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeLeadership PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNone, and none is owed. A leadership PAC, a candidate's own committee, and a party committee are not interest groups: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. MyRepTracker never assigns one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00480228 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$2,196,379
Contributions received Before refunds$578,700
From individuals$131,300
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$131,300
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$0
From other political committees$447,400
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$1,603,267
Other receipts$1,000

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00480228 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$1,106,546
Other disbursements$114,455
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$720,079
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00480228 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$1,336,885
Cash on hand at the start of the period$247,052
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$1,400
Refunded to individuals$0
Refunded to other political committees$1,400
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$577,300

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00480228 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$270,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Jul 29, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00480228 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$137,5001829
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total18

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 18 shown $137,500 total
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00480228 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1S6GA00374 S6GA00374 Contribution to the campaignSenateNot reportedGA$15,00010.9%3Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2John Hoeven S0ND00093 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanND$10,0007.3%2Sep 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Bill Hagerty S0TN00169 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanTN$10,0007.3%2Dec 5, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
4Tom Cotton S4AR00103 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanAR$10,0007.3%2Feb 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Michael J. Rogers S4MI00595 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanMI$10,0007.3%2Jun 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6Michael David Whatley S6NC00415 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanNC$10,0007.3%2Dec 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7S6NH00166 S6NH00166 Contribution to the campaignSenateNot reportedNH$10,0007.3%2Sep 9, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanOH$10,0007.3%2Mar 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9James E. Risch S8ID00092 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanID$10,0007.3%2Dec 11, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Cindy Hyde-Smith S8MS00261 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanMS$10,0007.3%2Mar 12, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanTX$5,0003.6%1Mar 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12Bill Cassidy S4LA00107 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanLA$5,0003.6%1Feb 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Ashley Moody S6FL00640 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanFL$5,0003.6%1Mar 26, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
14John E. Sununu S6NH00208 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanNH$5,0003.6%1Nov 26, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15Marsha Blackburn S8TN00337 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanTN$5,0003.6%1Feb 20, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16Kevin Kiley H2CA03157 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3IndependentCA$2,5001.8%1Jun 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17Michael Echols H6LA05242 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanLA$2,5001.8%1Feb 19, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
18Matt Van Epps H6TN07161 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanTN$2,5001.8%1Oct 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 18 shown $137,500 total · $105,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00480228 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1S6GA00374 S6GA00374 SenateNot reportedGA$15,00010.9%3Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2John Hoeven S0ND00093 SenateRepublicanND$10,0007.3%2Sep 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Bill Hagerty S0TN00169 SenateRepublicanTN$10,0007.3%2Dec 5, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
4Tom Cotton S4AR00103 SenateRepublicanAR$10,0007.3%2Feb 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Michael J. Rogers S4MI00595 SenateRepublicanMI$10,0007.3%2Jun 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6Michael David Whatley S6NC00415 SenateRepublicanNC$10,0007.3%2Dec 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7S6NH00166 S6NH00166 SenateNot reportedNH$10,0007.3%2Sep 9, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Jon Husted S6OH00304 SenateRepublicanOH$10,0007.3%2Mar 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9James E. Risch S8ID00092 SenateRepublicanID$10,0007.3%2Dec 11, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Cindy Hyde-Smith S8MS00261 SenateRepublicanMS$10,0007.3%2Mar 12, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 18 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$137,500 across 18 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $110,00080.0%15
Party not reported $25,00018.2%2
Independent $2,5001.8%1
Total$137,500100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
Senate $130,00094.5%15
House $7,5005.5%3
Total$137,500100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 14 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
TN $17,50012.7%3
GA $15,00010.9%1
NH $15,00010.9%2
AR $10,0007.3%1
ID $10,0007.3%1
MI $10,0007.3%1
MS $10,0007.3%1
NC $10,0007.3%1
ND $10,0007.3%1
OH $10,0007.3%1
LA $7,5005.5%2
FL $5,0003.6%1
Total$137,500100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $30,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$137,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Mar 2025 $25,0005
May 2025 $5,0001
Sep 2025 $30,0006
Oct 2025 $2,5001
Nov 2025 $5,0001
Dec 2025 $25,0005
Feb 2026 $22,5005
Mar 2026 $5,0001
Apr 2026 $10,0002
Jun 2026 $7,5002
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$137,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

Transfers in from affiliated committees

$1,603,260 across 14 transfers this committee reported receiving, largest first.

Transfers in reported by committee C00480228 in the 2026 cycle
DateFromToAmountFiling
Jul 10, 2026CASSIDY LEADERSHIP FUND C00771543CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC C00480228$836,725FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026CASSIDY LEADERSHIP FUND C00771543CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC C00480228$212,581FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025CASSIDY LEADERSHIP FUND C00771543CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC C00480228$202,810FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025CASSIDY LEADERSHIP FUND C00771543CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC C00480228$106,090FEC filing ↗
May 10, 2026CASSIDY LEADERSHIP FUND C00771543CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC C00480228$72,051FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025CASSIDY LEADERSHIP FUND C00771543CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC C00480228$71,162FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025CASSIDY LEADERSHIP FUND C00771543CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC C00480228$37,014FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC C00480228$14,070FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC C00480228$13,672FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC C00480228$10,158FEC filing ↗
Dec 23, 2025ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC C00480228$9,755FEC filing ↗
Jan 20, 2026TEAM MORENO C00867010CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC C00480228$8,000FEC filing ↗
Feb 2, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC C00480228$4,825FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CONTINUING AMERICA'S STRENGTH AND SECURITY PAC C00480228$4,347FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.