Federal Election Commission political committee

ENVIRONMENTAL DEFENSE ACTION FUND PAC (EDAF PAC)

FEC committee C00471540. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00471540
FEC committee IDC00471540
Reported nameENVIRONMENTAL DEFENSE ACTION FUND PAC (EDAF PAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationENVIRONMENTAL DEFENSE ACTION FUND Membership organization This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00471540 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00471540 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeMembership organization PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNot yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00471540 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$420,321
Contributions received Before refunds$416,649
From individuals$416,649
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$261,956
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$154,694
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00471540 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$307,012
Other disbursements$103,537
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$479
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00471540 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$159,036
Cash on hand at the start of the period$46,356
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded-$925
Refunded to individuals$75
Refunded to other political committees-$1,000
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$417,574

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00471540 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$200,250
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Jul 29, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00471540 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$131,2506996
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total69

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 69 shown $131,250 total · $112,250 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00471540 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanPA$10,0007.6%4Jan 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticIL$5,0003.8%1Sep 5, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticNM$5,0003.8%2Nov 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11DemocraticOH$5,0003.8%2Jun 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Kathy Castor H6FL11126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11DemocraticFL$5,0003.8%2Jul 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
6Elissa Slotkin S4MI00470 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticMI$5,0003.8%1Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Mark Kelly S0AZ00350 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticAZ$4,0003.0%2Mar 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8S6MN00499 S6MN00499 Contribution to the campaignSenateNot reportedMN$4,0003.0%1May 22, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
9Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanNY$3,5002.7%2Mar 5, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticOH$3,0002.3%3May 22, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11George Whitesides H4CA27111 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 27DemocraticCA$3,0002.3%3Mar 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12Angela D. Alsobrooks S4MD00327 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticMD$3,0002.3%2Mar 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Martin Heinrich S2NM00088 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticNM$2,5001.9%1Mar 13, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14Jared Huffman H2CA06259 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6DemocraticCA$2,0001.5%2Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15Adam Gray H2CA13115 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticCA$2,0001.5%2Feb 5, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16David G. Valadao H2CA20094 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 20RepublicanCA$2,0001.5%2Jun 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17Greg Landsman H2OH01194 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticOH$2,0001.5%2Mar 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18Dave Min H4CA47085 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 47DemocraticCA$2,0001.5%2Nov 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8DemocraticMI$2,0001.5%2Jun 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
20Janelle Stelson H4PA10104 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticPA$2,0001.5%2Jun 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21Rebecca Cooke H4WI03169 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticWI$2,0001.5%2Jun 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
22Mike Levin H8CA49058 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 49DemocraticCA$2,0001.5%2Sep 5, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanIA$2,0001.5%2Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24John Boozman S0AR00150 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanAR$2,0001.5%2Jan 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25Alex Padilla S2CA00955 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticCA$2,0001.5%1Nov 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26Lisa Murkowski S4AK00099 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanAK$2,0001.5%2Apr 27, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27Lisa Blunt Rochester S4DE00060 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticDE$2,0001.5%1Dec 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28Brian Schatz S4HI00136 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticHI$2,0001.5%1Dec 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29John R. Curtis S4UT00282 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanUT$2,0001.5%2Apr 27, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30Jon Ossoff S8GA00180 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticGA$2,0001.5%1Dec 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31Susie Lee H6NV04020 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticNV$1,2501.0%2Jun 1, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32Hillary J. Scholten H0MI03316 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticMI$1,0000.8%1Sep 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
33Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanNJ$1,0000.8%1Mar 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanAZ$1,0000.8%1Feb 26, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
35Jared Moskowitz H2FL22171 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22DemocraticFL$1,0000.8%1Jul 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
36Mark E. Amodei H2NV02395 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanNV$1,0000.8%1Jul 2, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticNV$1,0000.8%1Jan 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38Laura Gillen H2NY04244 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticNY$1,0000.8%1Sep 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticOH$1,0000.8%1Sep 5, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40Andrea Salinas H2OR06066 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6DemocraticOR$1,0000.8%1Oct 9, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanVA$1,0000.8%1Feb 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
42Shomari Figures H4AL02170 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticAL$1,0000.8%1Mar 28, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
43Jonathan Nez H4AZ02184 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticAZ$1,0000.8%1Jun 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
44Vince Fong H4CA20181 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 20RepublicanCA$1,0000.8%1May 22, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45Luz M. Rivas H4CA29141 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 29DemocraticCA$1,0000.8%1Mar 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
46Cleo Fields H4LA06211 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6DemocraticLA$1,0000.8%1Jan 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
47Sarah Elfreth H4MD03156 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticMD$1,0000.8%1May 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
48Alma S. Adams H4NC12100 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 12DemocraticNC$1,0000.8%1May 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49John W. Mannion H4NY22085 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22DemocraticNY$1,0000.8%1Mar 7, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50Maxine Dexter H4OR03192 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticOR$1,0000.8%1Sep 11, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 69 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 69 shown $131,250 total · $49,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00471540 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 House district 8RepublicanPA$10,0007.6%4Jan 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 House district 13DemocraticIL$5,0003.8%1Sep 5, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 House district 2DemocraticNM$5,0003.8%2Nov 20, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 House district 11DemocraticOH$5,0003.8%2Jun 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Kathy Castor H6FL11126 House district 11DemocraticFL$5,0003.8%2Jul 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
6Elissa Slotkin S4MI00470 SenateDemocraticMI$5,0003.8%1Jun 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Mark Kelly S0AZ00350 SenateDemocraticAZ$4,0003.0%2Mar 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8S6MN00499 S6MN00499 SenateNot reportedMN$4,0003.0%1May 22, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
9Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 House district 2RepublicanNY$3,5002.7%2Mar 5, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 House district 9DemocraticOH$3,0002.3%3May 22, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 69 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$131,250 across 69 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Democratic $93,75071.4%51
Republican $33,50025.5%17
Party not reported $4,0003.0%1
Total$131,250100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $96,75073.7%55
Senate $34,50026.3%14
Total$131,250100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 30 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
CA $18,00013.7%10
PA $12,0009.1%2
OH $11,0008.4%4
MI $9,0006.9%4
FL $8,0006.1%4
NM $7,5005.7%2
AZ $7,0005.3%4
NY $6,5005.0%4
IL $5,0003.8%1
MN $5,0003.8%2
NV $4,2503.2%4
MD $4,0003.0%2
Total$131,250100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $18,250, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$131,250 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Jan 2025 $1,0001
Feb 2025 $8,0008
Mar 2025 $17,50013
Apr 2025 $1,0001
May 2025 $9,0006
Jun 2025 $4,0004
Jul 2025 $1,0001
Sep 2025 $15,00011
Oct 2025 $4,0003
Nov 2025 $13,0008
Dec 2025 $9,0005
Jan 2026 $6,0004
Feb 2026 $2,0002
Mar 2026 $10,5008
Apr 2026 $3,0003
May 2026 $2,0002
Jun 2026 $18,25012
Jul 2026 $7,0004
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$131,250

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.