Federal Election Commission political committee

INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION OF PROFESSIONAL AND TECHNICAL ENGINEERS LEGISLATIVE EDUCATION ACTION PROGRAM-POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00164509. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00164509
FEC committee IDC00164509
Reported nameINTERNATIONAL FEDERATION OF PROFESSIONAL AND TECHNICAL ENGINEERS LEGISLATIVE EDUCATION ACTION PROGRAM-POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationUnauthorized U
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationNone reported Labor organization This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00164509 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00164509 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeLabor union PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedIndustrial unions AI categorized Labor This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION OF PROFESSIONAL AND TECHNICAL ENGINEERS as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jun 30, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00164509 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$41,974
Contributions received Before refunds$41,974
From individuals$41,974
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$19,824
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$22,149
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00164509 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$40,160
Other disbursements$3,450
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$710
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00164509 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$22,726
Cash on hand at the start of the period$20,912
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$0
Refunded to individuals$0
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$41,974

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00164509 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$36,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 20, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00164509 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$32,2002838
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total28

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 28 shown $32,200 total
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00164509 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Donald Norcross H4NJ01084 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticNJ$3,0009.3%3Apr 1, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanPA$3,0009.3%3Mar 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Steve Cohen H6TN09068 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticTN$2,5007.8%3Apr 1, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Herbert C. Conaway, Jr. H4NJ03080 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNJ$2,0006.2%2Dec 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5S6ME00373 S6ME00373 Contribution to the campaignSenateNot reportedME$2,0006.2%2Apr 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Jared F. Golden H8ME02185 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticME$1,5004.7%2Sep 30, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticIN$1,0003.1%1Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Rick Larsen H0WA02080 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticWA$1,0003.1%1Apr 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
9Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8DemocraticWA$1,0003.1%1Mar 6, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10Ed Case H2HI02128 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticHI$1,0003.1%1May 28, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 19, 2026
11Val T. Hoyle H2OR04095 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticOR$1,0003.1%1May 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12LaMonica McIver H4NJ10176 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticNJ$1,0003.1%1Dec 9, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Robert P. Bresnahan, Jr. H4PA08124 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanPA$1,0003.1%1Nov 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14Connie Chan H6CA11268 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11DemocraticCA$1,0003.1%1Apr 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15James R. Walkinshaw H6VA11066 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11DemocraticVA$1,0003.1%1Jun 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
16Adam Smith H6WA09025 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticWA$1,0003.1%1Sep 30, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
17John B. Larson H8CT01046 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCT$1,0003.1%1Dec 9, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
18Christopher H. Smith H8NJ04014 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanNJ$1,0003.1%1May 28, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19Patrick Ryan H8NY19223 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 19DemocraticNY$1,0003.1%2Jun 30, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20Patty Murray S2WA00189 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticWA$1,0003.1%1Sep 30, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21Jack Reed S6RI00163 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticRI$1,0003.1%1Dec 9, 20252026 cycle, through Aug 20, 2026
22Becca Balint H2VT01076 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticVT$5001.6%1Mar 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
23Bennie G. Thompson H4MS02068 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticMS$5001.6%1Apr 1, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24Claire Valdez H6NY07214 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7DemocraticNY$5001.6%1Mar 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25Pramila Jayapal H6WA07458 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7DemocraticWA$5001.6%1Apr 1, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
26Bill Foster H8IL14067 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14DemocraticIL$5001.6%1Dec 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27Mary Gay Scanlon H8PA07200 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7DemocraticPA$5001.6%1Mar 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticNJ$2000.6%1Feb 12, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 28 shown $32,200 total · $18,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00164509 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Donald Norcross H4NJ01084 House district 1DemocraticNJ$3,0009.3%3Apr 1, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 House district 8RepublicanPA$3,0009.3%3Mar 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Steve Cohen H6TN09068 House district 9DemocraticTN$2,5007.8%3Apr 1, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Herbert C. Conaway, Jr. H4NJ03080 House district 3DemocraticNJ$2,0006.2%2Dec 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5S6ME00373 S6ME00373 SenateNot reportedME$2,0006.2%2Apr 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Jared F. Golden H8ME02185 House district 2DemocraticME$1,5004.7%2Sep 30, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 House district 1DemocraticIN$1,0003.1%1Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Rick Larsen H0WA02080 House district 2DemocraticWA$1,0003.1%1Apr 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
9Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 House district 8DemocraticWA$1,0003.1%1Mar 6, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10Ed Case H2HI02128 House district 2DemocraticHI$1,0003.1%1May 28, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 19, 2026
Show all 28 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$32,200 across 28 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 20, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Democratic $25,20078.3%24
Republican $5,00015.5%3
Party not reported $2,0006.2%1
Total$32,200100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $28,20087.6%25
Senate $4,00012.4%3
Total$32,200100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 16 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
NJ $7,20022.4%5
PA $4,50014.0%3
WA $4,50014.0%5
ME $3,50010.9%2
TN $2,5007.8%1
NY $1,5004.7%2
CA $1,0003.1%1
CT $1,0003.1%1
HI $1,0003.1%1
IN $1,0003.1%1
OR $1,0003.1%1
RI $1,0003.1%1
Total$32,200100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 20, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $6,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$32,200 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Jan 2025 $1,0001
Feb 2025 $1,2002
Mar 2025 $1,0001
Apr 2025 $3,5005
May 2025 $2,0002
Jun 2025 $3,5004
Jul 2025 $2,0002
Sep 2025 $2,5003
Nov 2025 $1,0001
Dec 2025 $6,0007
Mar 2026 $2,5004
Apr 2026 $4,0004
May 2026 $1,0001
Jun 2026 $1,0001
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$32,200

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.