Home Arizona Elections 2026 Adelita Grijalva

Adelita Grijalva

Democratic candidate · 2026 general election · Arizona

Photo of Adelita Grijalva

Adelita Grijalva

Democratic

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 7.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 1, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Adelita Grijalva is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,285,639
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,841,372
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$435,939
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,857,663
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$427,977
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,285,639 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$1,841,37280.6%
PAC and other committee contributions$435,93919.1%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$8,3290.4%
Total receipts$2,285,639100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 1, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$427,977
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$23,558
Contributions refunded to committees$18,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$0
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$2,235,252Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$42,058Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00901116, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 1, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00901116
MeasureQ1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 202612P 2026Reported through Jul 1, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$384,930$427,977Up $43,047
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$2,923$1,011Down $1,912

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $427,977 set beside the $148,385 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 1, 2026, which is 2.9 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Adelita Grijalva. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$662,817
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$195,587
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,790,134 of itemized spending across 1,362 transactions, through Jul 1, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 96.4% of the $1,857,663 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising and media $521,01229.1%29
Administration, salary, and overhead $398,16222.2%879
Fundraising and solicitation $336,41118.8%26
Technology and digital services $208,42311.6%92
Campaign materials $71,3444.0%41
Consulting, type not specified $66,9683.7%12
Legal, accounting, and compliance $57,9023.2%23
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $56,8663.2%124
Polling and research $42,0002.3%2
Events $20,5221.1%16
Travel $10,2690.6%117
Contribution refunds $2550.0%1
Classified$1,733,26896.8%
Unclassified filing descriptions$56,8663.2%
Itemized spending categorized here$1,790,134100%1,362

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 100 shown $426,352 total · $76,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION ACTIVE BALLOT CLUB C00002766$20,0004.7%4Dec 23, 2025
2MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469$15,0003.5%3Apr 22, 2026
3INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00027342$15,0003.5%3Apr 6, 2026
4INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS INTERESTED IN REGISTRATION AND EDUCATION PAC C00029447$13,5003.2%4Jun 24, 2026
5AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC C00007880$12,5002.9%3Jun 9, 2026
Show the complete list of 100 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Adelita Grijalva

Top 5 of 8 shown $662,817 total · $626,802 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1WORKING FAMILIES PARTY PAC C00606962$231,00034.9%9Jul 15, 2025
2PROGRESSIVE PROMISE C00897926$221,25033.4%5Jul 8, 2025
3Congressional Progressive Caucus PAC C00513176$80,00012.1%2Jun 11, 2025
4LCV Victory Fund C00486845$60,0279.1%3Jun 17, 2025
5America's Future Project PAC C00886051$34,5255.2%2Jul 6, 2025
Show the complete list of 8 committees →

Opposing Adelita Grijalva

1 organization shown $195,587 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1Tucson Families Fed Up PAC C00908160$195,587100.0%14Jul 14, 2025

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Adelita Grijalva and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Adelita Grijalva

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $348,01552.5%14
Digital and online advertising $221,50033.4%9
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $53,7508.1%1
Direct mail $34,5255.2%2
Phone calls and text messages $5,0000.8%1
Staff, administration, and overhead $270.0%1
Classified$662,817100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$662,817100%28

Opposing Adelita Grijalva

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Direct mail $87,12644.5%4
Phone calls and text messages $47,24524.2%3
Digital and online advertising $33,28317.0%1
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $15,1897.8%3
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $12,7456.5%3
Classified$182,84293.5%
Unclassified filing descriptions$12,7456.5%
Total independent spending$195,587100%14

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Adelita Grijalva

Committees itemized $426,352 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Labor union PACs $160,50037.6%2343
Leadership PACs $102,00023.9%2635
Non-connected committees $85,16420.0%1943
Membership organization PACs $32,3377.6%1218
Other candidates' committees $31,8517.5%1721
Trade association PACs $12,5002.9%13
Corporate PACs $2,0000.5%22
Itemized total for this direction$426,352

Spent supporting Adelita Grijalva

Committees itemized $662,817 in independent spending supporting Adelita Grijalva.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $642,81797.0%726
Leadership PACs $20,0003.0%12
Itemized total for this direction$662,817

Spent opposing Adelita Grijalva

Committees itemized $195,587 in independent spending opposing Adelita Grijalva.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $195,587100.0%114
Itemized total for this direction$195,587

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Adelita Grijalva

Committees itemized $426,352 in contributions to this campaign. $133,851 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $292,501, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $207,500 and committees not yet categorized account for $85,001.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Industrial unions Labor $45,00015.4%39
Public sector unions Labor $38,50013.2%713
Building trades unions Labor $37,50012.8%59
Transportation unions Labor $14,0004.8%55
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $12,5004.3%13
Automotive Transportation $10,0003.4%13
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $10,0003.4%12
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $9,5003.2%14
Air transport Transportation $8,5002.9%13
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $8,0002.7%12
Telecommunications Communications and technology $6,0002.1%22
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $3,0001.0%11
Gun control Ideological and single-issue $2,5000.9%11
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $2,5000.9%11
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $133,851Not applicable4356
Committees not yet categorized $85,00129.1%2651
Base the shares are taken over$292,501100%
Itemized total for this direction$426,352

Spent supporting Adelita Grijalva

Committees itemized $662,817 in independent spending supporting Adelita Grijalva. $20,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $642,817, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $301,027 and committees not yet categorized account for $341,790.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $231,00035.9%19
Environmental advocacy Ideological and single-issue $60,0279.3%13
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $10,0001.6%11
Committees not yet categorized $341,79053.2%413
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $20,000Not applicable12
Base the shares are taken over$642,817100%
Itemized total for this direction$662,817

Spent opposing Adelita Grijalva

Committees itemized $195,587 in independent spending opposing Adelita Grijalva. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $195,587.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Committees not yet categorized $195,587100.0%114
Base the shares are taken over$195,587100%
Itemized total for this direction$195,587

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$192,622
Across 31 notices, received Jun 26, 2025 to Jul 16, 2026

Still only provisional

$16,500
5 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Jul 17, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Adelita Grijalva's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Jul 17, 2026$1,0001Jul 16 to Jul 16, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 12, 2026$9,0004Jul 10 to Jul 10, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 9, 2026$1,0001Jul 6 to Jul 6, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 8, 2026$1,0001Jul 7 to Jul 7, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 4, 2026$4,5002Jul 2 to Jul 2, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Sep 22, 2025$10,0002Sep 20 to Sep 20, 2025Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Sep 20, 2025$15,5005Sep 19 to Sep 19, 2025Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Sep 19, 2025$3,5002Sep 17 to Sep 17, 2025Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Sep 18, 2025$8,5002Sep 16 to Sep 16, 2025Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Sep 16, 2025$1,0001Sep 15 to Sep 15, 2025Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 31 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $817,982 of the $1,841,372 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,843 itemized contributions.

From Arizona

$499,883
61.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$318,099
38.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Arizona is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$811,2322,84099.2%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands.$6,75030.8%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 47 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Arizona this campaign's state $499,883
  • California $54,183
  • District of Columbia $50,400
  • Maryland $30,307
  • Texas $25,467
  • New York $15,597
  • Massachusetts $14,503
  • Washington $13,634
  • Virginia $12,497
  • Colorado $9,630
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Arizona this campaign's state$499,8831,84561.1%
California$54,1831956.6%
District of Columbia$50,400606.2%
Maryland$30,307413.7%
Texas$25,467523.1%
New York$15,597591.9%
Massachusetts$14,503521.8%
Washington$13,634491.7%
Virginia$12,497431.5%
Colorado$9,630661.2%
Alabama$7,35170.9%
Kentucky$7,00020.9%
Puerto Rico$6,75030.8%
Hawaii$6,710620.8%
Florida$5,208110.6%
Tennessee$4,760300.6%
Oklahoma$4,736100.6%
Minnesota$4,700120.6%
New Mexico$4,175370.5%
Indiana$4,05050.5%
Connecticut$3,606140.4%
Oregon$3,409230.4%
Pennsylvania$3,222200.4%
Nevada$2,90070.4%
Vermont$2,50050.3%
Illinois$2,341120.3%
Wyoming$2,25030.3%
North Carolina$2,222320.3%
Ohio$2,025110.2%
Missouri$1,689160.2%
New Jersey$1,680120.2%
Arkansas$1,65040.2%
Michigan$1,56060.2%
Nebraska$1,00010.1%
Idaho$75020.1%
Mississippi$75020.1%
Maine$55050.1%
Alaska$4002<0.1%
Georgia$4004<0.1%
South Dakota$3307<0.1%
Wisconsin$2604<0.1%
Montana$2501<0.1%
New Hampshire$2501<0.1%
Delaware$1503<0.1%
Utah$1383<0.1%
South Carolina$1001<0.1%
Iowa$591<0.1%
Reported with a place$817,9822,843100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Arizona, 2026 cycle: 56 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,285,639
  • Cohort median $185,944
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Arizona, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$2,285,639
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$10,500
Median$185,944
75th percentile$1,277,575
Highest in the cohort$9,481,428
Campaigns counted56

48 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 86th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 19.1%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Arizona, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign19.1%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.9%
Highest in the cohort38.9%
Campaigns counted53

47 of the 53 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $427,977
  • Cohort median $14,054
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Arizona, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$427,977
Lowest in the cohort-$1,507
25th percentile$0
Median$14,054
75th percentile$341,651
Highest in the cohort$4,135,163
Campaigns counted56

45 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 80th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $662,817
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Arizona, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$662,817
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,126,693
Campaigns counted56

53 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $195,587
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Arizona, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$195,587
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,715,304
Campaigns counted56

52 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.